We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4930 Sunset Road, I-77 Exit #16A, Charlotte, NC 28269
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Charlotte \/ Northlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a motel. Its very run down, filthy dirty and we did not feel safe. The bathtub in both rooms were too dirty to use. The only bright spot was that the clerk working that night couldn't have been nicer and tried to be accomadating. However, that did not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank M3635AUdavidl
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review

Sir/Ma'am, We are glad to hear the front desk clerk was able to please you. We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction of the facility. We are in the process of making improvents to the property. We hope you return to our property so we may serve you better. More 

Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

The big, bulky vintage TV set did not work. I had to watch shows on Youtube to entertain myself instead.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank robertocT4969OS
Tweed
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

We book chain hotels because we know what we're getting. Well, maybe not this time. From a surly and invisible check in person to the grotty carpet, abysmal bathroom with the shower rod falling off the wall, the towel rack doing the same and the toilet threatening to overflow when flushed, we were less than impressed. The phone didn't work... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jean C
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review

Ma'am, We are sorry to hear you had trouble with our property. We would like to apologize to you for your unsatisfactory experience. We would also like to note that we do have a contract with a local exterminator and we will be contacting him in this matter. Once again we apologize for your inconvenience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Charlotte hotels

BURLINGTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

I have no doubt there are much better motels, but for the money it was not all that bad. We did have some problems with our rooms, but the front desk did find other better rooms for us. I rated it Average because this gives room for improvement which we all have.....Minister Gene Boswell...Lost Souls Ministry...!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GENE B
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review

Sir/Ma'am, We are glad you enjoyed our level of service of our front desk staff as well as our hospitability and the pricing as well. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

This hotel and its surroundings were not clean and fresh. I even think that I got some bites on my hands during the night there. Also, it was not easy at all to find it from the road (we had to make a couple U-turns since we were always missing the correct turn - no directions to Super 8 were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank magister44
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review

Sir/ma'am, We are sorry to hear you were not able to find us from the road. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#100 of 176 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#115 of 176 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn North Lake
#79 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#102 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake

Address: 4930 Sunset Road, I-77 Exit #16A, Charlotte, NC 28269
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $46 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road Hotel Charlotte
Super Eight Charlotte
Charlotte Super Eight
Charlotte Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay