We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 126: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As always Marriott had an amazing staff at this location. Room was clean, had everything we needed for stay. We were able to have our dog with us. Grounds were well kept and buildings were very clean and kept up with. We didn't have any storage in this particular room, so we were kind of cramped with two of us,... More 

Thank Courtney T
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good hotel to stay at for a long stay. It's not the best Marriott but it is nice. The appliances and cabinets seem a little cheap and dated but all worked fine. Our A/C was kinda weak and wasn't impressed. Other than that the room was very clean, bed was comfortable and the staff all around were... More 

Thank Tobywill284
Ben M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments regarding our staff. We will be sure to share with everyone. We hope to see you back in the future. More 

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2016

Overall, I would give this place a 4. I arrived on a Friday and left on a Sunday. Check in was easy and quick. Overall the room was nice. I enjoyed the 2 separate bedrooms and the set up of the room. However, there were little maintenance issues, such as cracking of the bathtub and wall. The main reason I... More 

Thank Tiffany R
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel on a Saturday night at 8 PM. The girl at the front desk was friendly and there were free cookies and water. It was all downhill from there. We got a room in the building across from the main building on the first floor. The hallway smelt horrible, we could barely breathe. When we opened... More 

Thank gypsygirls37
Ben M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff at the front desk! I am disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay. We are looking into everything you have mentioned so that we are able to improve ourselves in the... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here twice this year to give it a chance. The front desk staff is could use a little people training. This property has 2 buildings in the same parking lot which if not explained correctly can confuse patrons when looking for their room. The rooms are spacious with a bed, kitchen, living space with a couch but it's... More 

1 Thank Jaime S
Ben M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry your stay with us was less than perfect but we will use this valuable information to improve ourselves in the future. More 

Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2016

I stayed here, using points, at the beginning and end of a vacation. The staff was very nice, free breakfast was exactly what I expected and the room was comfortable. I did not use the pool but the kids using it were having a great time. I stayed in Building B the first night and it was a great room... More 

Thank antshe
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Check-In process was smooth! Housekeeping doesn't clean anything PLEASE bring your own cleaning products. They lay the clean bath/hand/face towels in random areas of the room instead of just hanging them where they belong. They never empty the trash cans or vacuum. Very poor hygiene standards executed!!!! Breakfast area small and crowded. Trees outside the rooms are infested with slugs.

Thank JP1428
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay at the TownePlace Suites. Although our goal is to provide a quality product to all our guests, we fell short of your expectations. the issues you mentioned have been addressed and we hope that when you return to the Charlotte area, you consider us again. Sincerely, TownePlace... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2016

Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and lots of room to spread out. Really enjoyed having a mini-kitchen. It was a nice and quiet stay. Marriott is building a hotel directly in front of this one but there was no construction going on during our stay. There is a shopping mall close by and lots of... More 

1 Thank bagspacked123
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2016

Was pleasantly surprised with the facilities. This was just an overnight due to an early departure from CLT the next morning, but I would have been comfortable staying longer. Decent location -- getting around the south side of Charlotte was easy, as was getting to the airport in the morning. Desk staff were helpful with directions and with ensuring we... More 

1 Thank 425JR58
TPScltGM, Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet all of your needs and hope to see you again in your future travels. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2016

We recently stayed here for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. I will start with the good points. The price was extremely reasonable. The location is very convenient to the interstate. It is easy to get downtown from here. The staff was very friendly. The property itself needs attention. The carpet on the stairway to the second floor right... More 

TPScltGM, Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and bringing your concerns to our attention. We strive daily to meet guest expectations and appreciate constructive feedback. I will definitely look into your concerns and get them addressed. We hope you will give us another chance when you travel back to Charlotte. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (38)
Room/Suite (23)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (1)
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#88 of 178 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#43 of 178 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#9 of 178 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Towneplace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood is conveniently located at I-77 and I-485, just minutes from Charlotte International Airport (CLT). This extended-stay hotel's Charlotte, NC location is just six miles from Uptown Charlotte, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, and Time Warner Cable Arena. Also close by are such attractions as Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, and the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Surrounded by numerous business parks including Forest Point, Arrowridge, Pine Brook, Red Oak, and White Oak - this long term stay Charlotte hotel's accommodations offer the ideal balance between work and life. Select from our spacious studios, or 1-and 2-bedroom suites complete with full kitchen, work space and high-speed Internet. Amongst extended-stay hotels in Charlotte, NC, Towneplace Suites' features include free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, fitness center, pool, on-site laundry facilities, and an ideal place to host group events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Address: 7805 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217-8007
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Price Range: $113 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay