We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check-In process was smooth! Housekeeping doesn't clean anything PLEASE bring your own cleaning products. They lay the clean bath/hand/face towels in random areas of the room instead of just hanging them where they belong. They never empty the trash cans or vacuum. Very poor hygiene standards executed!!!! Breakfast area small and crowded. Trees outside the rooms are infested with slugs.

Helpful?
Thank JP1428
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay at the TownePlace Suites. Although our goal is to provide a quality product to all our guests, we fell short of your expectations. the issues you mentioned have been addressed and we hope that when you return to the Charlotte area, you consider us again. Sincerely, TownePlace... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and lots of room to spread out. Really enjoyed having a mini-kitchen. It was a nice and quiet stay. Marriott is building a hotel directly in front of this one but there was no construction going on during our stay. There is a shopping mall close by and lots of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bagspacked123
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Was pleasantly surprised with the facilities. This was just an overnight due to an early departure from CLT the next morning, but I would have been comfortable staying longer. Decent location -- getting around the south side of Charlotte was easy, as was getting to the airport in the morning. Desk staff were helpful with directions and with ensuring we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 425JR58
TPScltGM, Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet all of your needs and hope to see you again in your future travels. More 

Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

We recently stayed here for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. I will start with the good points. The price was extremely reasonable. The location is very convenient to the interstate. It is easy to get downtown from here. The staff was very friendly. The property itself needs attention. The carpet on the stairway to the second floor right... More 

Helpful?
Thank MJMYT
TPScltGM, Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and bringing your concerns to our attention. We strive daily to meet guest expectations and appreciate constructive feedback. I will definitely look into your concerns and get them addressed. We hope you will give us another chance when you travel back to Charlotte. More 

Dallas (near Atlanta), GA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

My time here was thankfully very short. I have not walked in to a hotel and been greeted with such a catastrophic experience and apathetic staff. When I walked in to check-in, I was promptly informed that the computer systems had been down for three days and the only way they knew what rooms were available was when someone checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott K
TPScltGM, Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

I want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during your most recent visit to our hotel. It is true our computer systems and our phones were down for at that point 3 days and we were going off of reports provided to us by Marriott for our arrivals and departures. It was a learning experience for all involved... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

I've stayed here a number of times on business (was even snowed in for a few days back in 2014 [never lost power and property had plow service come through]). Property is pretty (lots of grass and trees) and has 2 buildings. There is a Starbucks, Jack in The Box and Sonic within walking distance. A short drive will get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Towneplace Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and continue to keep coming back. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. More 

Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We chose this property for a couple of reasons- we wanted to bring our dogs on our trip to visit my son, needed at least a small kitchen space as we were staying for 6 nights and 2 bedrooms as I was traveling with my mother (who is a senior). As a long time Marriott Premier Elite member our reservation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelley P
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

We love hearing that we were able to meet all of your expectations and are a loyal Marriott customer. We strictly enforce our quiet time and thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We hope to see you again in your future travels visiting your son. More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Unfriendly service.....aged property, location is not the best. As a Marriott Premier Elite member, I must admit this property and its employees do NOT represent the Company's vision. The front desk employee (did not catch her name as she had no name tag ) was unfriendly and not willing to listen to my requests (although they were in my original... More 

Helpful?
Thank M M
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you so for your review and being a Lifetime Platinum member with Marriott. We appreciate you bringing to our attention your comments and concerns so that we may address the issues with our staff and property to continue to improve our product. I will definitely address the service and cleaning issues with our staff. More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a fair price, however not what I have grown to expect from Marriott properties....or even Best Western properties. For full disclosure, I typically stay at Holiday Inn Express properties, so that is my benchmark. Check-in went fine and the front desk clerk was very cordial, however the lobby wreaked of cigarette smoke and had a musty odor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjhorner1
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. All of our guests comments and concerns are very important as we review them so that we know where we can continue to improve our service and product. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
657 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Obviously targeted for longer stays, nevertheless we had an excellent overnight at this TPS. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room clean and comfortable. Their small business area helped me get a presentation printed and the free breakfast got me on the way with juice, coffee, yogurt and hot oatmeal. Conveniently located near a Sonic, Starbucks and a Ruby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ge0rgiaPil0t
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Charlotte, NC. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#79 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 176 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#39 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Towneplace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood is conveniently located at I-77 and I-485, just minutes from Charlotte International Airport (CLT). This extended-stay hotel's Charlotte, NC location is just six miles from Uptown Charlotte, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, and Time Warner Cable Arena. Also close by are such attractions as Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, and the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Surrounded by numerous business parks including Forest Point, Arrowridge, Pine Brook, Red Oak, and White Oak - this long term stay Charlotte hotel's accommodations offer the ideal balance between work and life. Select from our spacious studios, or 1-and 2-bedroom suites complete with full kitchen, work space and high-speed Internet. Amongst extended-stay hotels in Charlotte, NC, Towneplace Suites' features include free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, fitness center, pool, on-site laundry facilities, and an ideal place to host group events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Address: 7805 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217-8007
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Price Range: $113 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay