We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5115 Piper Station Drive, Charlotte, NC 28277
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A great place to stay especially if you are staying multiple days. We had a suite and it was excellent. Just right for two couples away on business. If there were any issues the staff took care of it promptly and correctly.

Helpful?
Thank whitebread67
hunterville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say I am so surprised by the personal service I have gotten . I need a change add to our block of rooms and Jack made my stress of this part of planning a wedding so pleasant..I can't wait to stay here . I was so happy with everything my aunt decided to stay also. Finally a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniele B
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

We are excited that your families wedding is coming up soon and that our team was able to make the planning of this a little easier. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The room was not ready at 4 p.m. but the staff was very accommodating in getting a room for us. About a 45 minute wait. The room was very clean. The hotel was full and just a bit of noise once in a while but overall quiet. Studio King was large and comfortable. WiFi reception was not good at all.... More 

Helpful?
Thank S S
Craig A, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn - Piper Glen and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Apologize that your room wasn't available when you arrived and I'm glad that our staff took care of it quickly. I hope you had a great experience your second stay. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights for a wedding in Charlotte and great rates! We were in the middle of everything and convenient yet not too far from the airport (shopping center 0.2 miles across from piper glen). Staffs are so helpful and very friendly. Our room are clean when we checked in- no issues of anything.

Helpful?
Thank AleAliceNYC
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We love to hear such great feedback. We appreciate your business. More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

My reviews tend to be very positive. Unfortunately, this is one of the reviews that is not very positive. First, the positives, good location and very nice staff. Unfortunately a bunch of problems, at least for this stay: 1, the bed was terrible, both my wife and mine own experience was the bed was our bed was either worn-out or... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChamL
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We appreciate you staying with us and for the feedback that you provided. I apologize that the beds were not to your liking. There are several internet access points on each floor. I'm not sure if one happened to be down when you were with us or if it was just... More 

Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

The hotel property was very nice and clean. Nice place outside to cook and sit also has a nice fire pit. The staff was excellent and friendly and the room was large, clean and comfortable. It was very easy to find with plenty of parking.

Helpful?
Thank 432terry
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

We stay in Charlotte often for business, our normal hotel (springhill suites) was solidly booked, and we needed a room for a 2 week window. Initially I thoroughly enjoyed the residence inn, even better, than springhill suites. The rooms were a littler larger, had 2 vs 1 tv, bathrooms were set up nicer, full kitchen, and they had weeknight activities... More 

Helpful?
Thank gabrielle t
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience. We appreciate the kind words about our hotel. I do apologize that noise from the basketball court area was a disruption for you. I hope that you will still come back and stay with us again. We can definitely find a room for you that will... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

I really didn't expect that much other than your typical Residence Inn property but I was really pleasantly surprised! The hotel was not only spotless, it looked like a brand new property. When I inquired however, Morgan said it had just been recently renovated. It looks amazing! Morgan couldn't be nicer and Mary in the gatehouse was just a jewel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomiATL
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your business and your kind words. I will certainly pass on to my staff the nice things that you have said. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

I was really looking forward to this hotel. I knew people that stayed here and had great reviews. Well this was a different experience. I checked in and went to my room (508) and opened the door......LOUD! I could hear the highway as if I was sleeping on the Hwy. It was horrible. I thought maybe I could take it.....No.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sisu1972
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay because of the noise from the highway and then from the elevator. We should have done a better job relocating you to a different room in the hotel and I am... More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this property numerous times since it first opened. I have always liked the rooms and the property has been well-maintained. The rooms have had a facelift with new furniture and a style change recently. The bathroom area has remained the same. The major problem with this property is its proximity to I – 485. All of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bulldog82
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
Ballantyne East
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#27 of 175 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen

Address: 5115 Piper Station Drive, Charlotte, NC 28277
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $136 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay