We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Priceline$134*
View Deal
#43 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$149*
$134*
Great Deal
$139*
$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
 Click to rate
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this location for a weekend get away. The rooms were very nice and the staff was very helpful.Reasonable rate that included family breakfast. It was close to the Concord Mill Mall and I will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette W
Coral Springs, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

We stay in A LOT of hotels and HGI's and this one was very nice. It all started with a warm happy greeting at the front desk from Sierra. Her bubbly personality and helpfulness was really nice. She got us checked in quickly and we went to our very clean, comfortable room. There is great TV service with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
About Hotel's Favorite Review
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Well thank you so very much for all the kind notes about our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities at the hotel. You loved our breakfast, and that warms our heart to hear. Please feel free to contact the hotel, and we would be happy to work with...

Maryville,TN
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very easy to find, total room cost was $150.00 for one night. Hotel is very nice, well kept and a pretty good rate. Many places to eat near by (just across the drive was a "Bob Evans"). Some shopping near by (Super Walmart).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g-man-63
Casselberry, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We needed a place to stop as a half way point on our trip to Pittsburgh. The location being just north of Charlotte was great. The hotel is in a location just off the interstate and has a number of dining options near by. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly. Nothing special, but a dependable place...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O4152VMcharlesp
South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you for another great stay at this location! We enjoy staying here each year when we are in Charlotte for Carolina Rebellion! The staff is,always helpful, rooms are clean, and breakfast is enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank asoldiersfamily
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very average hotel. Bed was comfortable but the room is really dated and could use some new carpet and wallpaper. The windows really needs cleaning. Breakfast is too expensive compared to what you get, only ate 1/4 mornings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma E
Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No tv the 1st night. Did not give us the correct room gave us double beds we asked for king. No refrigerator. Marcus was amazing and sierras could use an attitude adjustment. We had to go to the front desk

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gericass28
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It has been brought to my attention that you have spoken with our Assistant General Manager regarding your stay. Please know that it is our goal that all our guests are happy with their stays with our hotel and that they want to return time and time again, as...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Be prepared for additional charges on your card. Be prepared to complain. We had no parking place and had to park at the restaurant next door. Front desk had one employee that was a go fix it yourself kind of person.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Any of our managers at the hotel would be pleased to speak with you to uncover that additional charges you are speaking of. In regards to parking, we do have large meeting space at the hotel, and you may have arrived when we had an event going on,...

Petoskey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and well kept hotel and room. I was impressed by the large size and fluffiness of the towels. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. We want to thank Anthony the chef for making a great weekend even better. We were in town for the Carolina Rebellion concert. Anthony kept the kitchen open late to feed us when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, staff, and Anthony! It's so special when guests share what a great experience they had, and it means a lot to our team when a guest remembers them. The management team at the hotel is going to make sure to give him some special recognition to thank him...

Lebanon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for a work trip. Check in was smooth and easy although they didnt have my points number. Room was very clean and well kept. Staff was friendly. I was told the wifi password was name and room number but this didnt work. I gave up and didnt log in after a few tries. There was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Familyof5inCt
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please feel free to contact the hotel regarding your points, we want to make sure that you receive them, and if when your reservation is book it's not on your reservation, we at the hotel can add it, so make sure to let your guest agent know. Also,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hilton Garden Inn North - Charlotte hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed internet access and remote printing provided by Printer-On, now in all guest rooms. This Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte, NC hotel is easily accessible from North Carolina Interstate I-77 at WT Harris Boulevard, Exit 18. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Address: 9315 Statesville Rd, Charlotte, NC 28269-7683
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $129 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request rooms away from the lobby and rooms away from the elevators would not be affected by the elevators”
g-man-63, 4 days ago | Read review
“501 = old noisy thermometer/unit & you can hear the loud generator outside. 418 had modern thermometer/unit.”
Astoria3, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Big, Beautiful, Reasonably Priced”
blaquea2016, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Corner suite was a good choice for us”
dcallum, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that is closer to the stairs - they tend to be quieter.”
kunkelc, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$134* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.com$139
TripAdvisor$139
Elvoline$149
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates