We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

I think the hotel was ok the bed was nice and the room was clean but there was pain chipping off of the wall and what looked like mold or water damage above the mirror. Check in was amazing and straight to the point so thanks Andre

Helpful?
Thank kila2k4
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is through reviews like yours we are able to consistently achieve the best in quality at our property. I am glad Andre provided you with superior service – we take customer service very seriously here. The discrepancies you noted in our otherwise immaculately maintained property has been brought to the... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

My first room I went in was stinking smelling like mildew so they changed us to another room and that room was nasty microwave and all! I really didn't get good sleep there it was people running in and out al night long! The front desk people were nice and curiosity! I really don't recommend you to go here if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Godboltsfine
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your review. After learning about the trouble that you faced in regards to your room accommodations, we deeply apologize that the upgraded room didn't exceed your expectations. Our staff strives to provide the best service possible and we are sorry to hear that during your stay, there were guests who were somewhat high-spirited –... More 

Travelers are raving about these Charlotte hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Could not say enough nice things about the staff, especially Moriah, who really went above and beyond for me. I'm not an easy customer but my goodness was the staff just awesome! Housekeeping really kept the place spotless! The hotel was really nice, great value, love the hardwood floors and of course, the pool! For the money, it's a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank HershelGoldbaum82
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

The red roof inn was awesome. they let me check in early even though check in time was 3, the front girl mariah went and checked personally if my room was ready for entry. Pool was also nice in this heat here! Breakfast was just breads and carbs but it was nice to have available

Helpful?
Thank karlsdevo
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

The look of the hotel was scary The Bathroom was dirty a broken shower rod. Staff was not around for questions. The room was dirty and unkept. I have stayed in a another Red Roof and my experience here was disgusting.

Helpful?
Thank lacyl20
suncity83, Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do commiserate with you about your unsettling experience during your recent travels to Charlotte. However, I am reasonably doubtful that you stayed at our property close to the UNCC. We take pride in our customer satisfaction goals and make an extra effort to predict our guests’ needs and to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

I didn't have a ride to the Amtrak after my stay, I assumed their shuttle was for all guest, however, Moriah made a personal investment to get me to where I didn't miss my train. She was very courteous and sweet.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Out of the less expensive hotels in the area the red roof is definitely the cleanest for the price. The new renovations look nice, breakfast has little to be admired but it is the typical continental breakfast. The staff is rather helpful, especially Moriah, who; above being helpful, has also been quite entertaining, especially when you a sleep deprived night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven A
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 days for the VFW National Convention. The staff, especially Andra the night clerk and Moriah the morning clerk make this motel great. They are courteous, kind, very helpful. Andra is especially vigilant, and does not like people who are not guests hanging around. Moriah is always pleasant and kind. The housekeeping staff are great, very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
Moore, South Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Andre, who checked me in, was great. He took my payment then thanked me for staying and for being a Redicard member. He came out from behind the counter and shook my hand. He then showed me to my room. No other RedRoof that I have stayed has even come close to this customer service. The building/rooms are outdated. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank mayorofmoore
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

We stayed at the Red Roof in a renovated room for 9 days and our stay could not be better. Andre was so very polite and helpful during check in and gave us extra linens/towels. He would inquire about our needs every time he saw us. Also, Mariah was there to greet you with a smile every morning with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank musafir00
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Continental Inn
#103 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#107 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#115 of 177 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Motel 6 Charlotte
#147 of 177 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn University of North Carolina Charlotte is ideally located within 5 miles of popular attractions, including The University of North Carolina, Lowes Motor Speedway, Metrolina Expo Trade Center, and Bank of America Stadium.Red Roof Charlotte UNCC is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms, a comfortable easy chair and more. Free continental breakfast offered daily 7am to 10am. Enjoy free popcorn in the evening—it’s a great way to end a hard day of work or play. Guests will also enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool and working out in the well equipped fitness room. All rooms offer free WiFi and dataport. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Address: 5111 Equipment Dr, Charlotte, NC 28269-5015
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay