We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Having stayed at Aloft Hotels,I knew to expect a junior version of a W Hotel--hip and modern without all the extras. What wasn't expected was the noise levels from the Epicentre pavilion next door. Live bands, clubs and bars going through 2AM do not make for a pleasant sleep. Hearing fights in the hotel hallway with constant yelling and screaming... More 

Helpful?
Thank David J
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are a young party going type with limited finances looking to be in the heart of the action, this is the place for you. Right on top of the party district known as the Epicenter. Being an SPG hotel, I was expecting much more refinement. I could not have checked out more quickly following one night's stay here.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ImFrugal

Travelers are raving about these Charlotte hotels

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel because they were downtown and were offering a special rate. It's within walking distance of the Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre. I didn't read the reviews until after I had booked the room. I was skeptical when I arrived but this Aloft in Charlotte at the EpiCentre was a pleasant experience. The staff was very pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank caenative
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I should've know this place could get loud when I saw the ear plugs by the window. I was here for business and don't mind a central location, so the noise wasn't a concern. Plus I'm not a light sleeper. The rooms were spacious, a bit dark but clean. If you are looking for a hotel within walking distance of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 80'sbaby
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hi 80'sbaby, Thanks for coming to see us while you were in town for work. I'm glad you enjoyed our central location and were able to relax despite the hustle and bustle of Uptown Charlotte. Thanks for stopping in and seeing us at WXYZ for a cocktail and a game of foosball, we love hosting our guests in our open... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I’ve always liked the Aloft brand for its progressive branding and functional space design. I’ve never considered it “dorm-like,” as some reviewers. True, there’s a common space that allows for lots of activity, with distinct pods for socializing, whether with one good friend on a couch, several other hotel guests at the pool table, or a new acquaintance at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MLeopards
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hi MLeopards, Thank you for coming to see us while in Charlotte! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed relaxing in our lobby and that your friend's dog made some new friends while here. Our location truly is right in the middle of it all and it is great that you found it so convenient for your visit. We are... More 

Rockport, Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived very late. Helpful overnight staff. Breakfast is bad. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else for breakfast. The frittata was basically a microwaved egg patty with some frozen spinach in the middle. The rooms are modern and were clean and comfortable. The hotel is located at the epicenter it was a little difficult to find the entrance and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mswinston
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hi mswinston, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Charlotte. I'm sorry to hear that you had a late night of travel, but I am glad a comfortable room helped make up for it. Thank you for the feedback regarding our breakfast, we are always looking for ways to improve our options for our guests. It... More 

Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am rarely this disappointed in a SPG property. I left early after one night. Ridiculously noisy being at the EpiCentre, especially if you are on the "pet floor" which is the 7th. I was travelling with my small dog, and the annoying thing is the maids were back and forth outside my room for HOURS being really, really noisy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SavannahLady2010
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hi SavannahLady210, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about the noise you experienced during your stay. I will certainly address this with our housekeeping team. Our hotel is undergoing a renovation this year that should address some of our concerns regarding the condition of our room. I invite you to come back... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I felt compelled to write this review as I am sitting here with my receipt in my hand. My friend and I attended a small venue concert on July 8th in Charlotte, NC and were uber excited! I used to live in Charlotte, NC so whenever I travel there, it is truly my home away from home. The pictures on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Selena J
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hello Selena, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not have any rooms with two beds available for your recent stay. Our rooms with two Queens are in high demand during weekends and do tend to sell out quickly. If you have not yet received your refund, please feel free to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect place to stay while in Charlotte!! Hotel is amazing and has so much to offer and so convenient to everything! Customer service was outstanding especially Carleen Millon & she should be rewarded for her excellence! Highly recommend! So many wonderful restaurants & close to the theatre and everything Charlotte has to offer! You don't want to miss it!

Helpful?
Thank Randy C
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hi Randy C, Thanks for coming to see us while you were in Charlotte! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location in the EpiCentre. I'm happy you got to know Carleen while you were here, we are happy to have her as part of our team! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again! Cory... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a lot of problems with this hotel... It's hard to find for one. The elevator to the lobby 5 floors up is extremely slow and small. I would have taken the stairs had I known where they were. The room itself is OK. Clean but I'm not a fan of the elevated bowl sink since water seemed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank CinjaCST
Management response:

Hello CinjaCST, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us fell short of your, and our expectations. While exciting to be in the center of Uptown, one of the challenges of being a part of the EpiCentre is that we do share our elevators, signage and address with the complex.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
First Ward
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#59 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Celebrate your style in North Carolina's financial center at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre. Close to shopping, dining, sports and the Nascar Hall of Fame ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

Address: 210 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2404
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Price Range: $123 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre Hotel Charlotte
Aloft The Epicentre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay