We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (133)
360
Panoramas (23)
Dining (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Celebrate your style in North Carolina's financial center at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre. Close to shopping, dining, sports and the Nascar Hall of Fame, our Uptown Charlotte hotel at the EpiCentre offers an ideal setting.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
750Reviews
270Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 221
  • 211
  • 170
  • 82
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at the Aloft for the NBA All Star Weekend and can not say enough about our bartender Holly. She was fun and professional. the place was packed and she made everyone feel like they were the only ones there. Thanks to Holly, we had a great time.
Read more
I booked this location for the NBA All-Star Weekend over a year ago. A couple weeks before my stay, i was told they could not honor my stay.(in other words, i had no room) I called the location and was told the manager was out of town and there was nothing they could do. Wow..i
Read more
Response from CoryF331, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Responded 6 days ago
Dear J A, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize on behalf of the hotel that we unfortunately were unable to honor your reservation for NBA All-Star Weekend. Unfortunately, due to circumstances beyond our control we were forced to relocate your reservation. I understand your frustration and I am sorry that we found ourselves in that position. Thank you again for your feedback. Cory Fay general Manager
Read more
Came for work, but didn’t get much sleep. The first night (Tues) Cher was in town, so I thought it was a one night thing. The second night I realized it was mainly the bars blasting music and it reverberates until 2 AM . Miserable. I asked to move but no rooms were available on
Read more
Response from CoryF331, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ellen28, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the music from the EpiCentre was disruptive to you during your stay. I'm sorry that we were unable to accommodate you on the quiet side this time, but we always try to do our best to fulfill this request when possible. I hope you will give us another opportunity for a comfortable stay on the quiet side of the hotel the next time you are in town. Thanks again for the feedback! Cory Fay General Manager
Read more
Had a great stay. Really enjoyed the hospitality !!! Messiah had great Customer service skills! Perfect location. The red eye diner had great breakfast .This was my second time staying here,everytime is just as good as the last
Read more
Response from CoryF331, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Keyz1992, Thanks for coming to see us recently for the second time! I'm happy to hear that Messiah helped make this stay a memorable one. We hope you come back for another great stay soon! Thanks again! Cory Fay General Manager
Read more
Loved our room and location! The only compliant was that we had a room on the same side as a bar that was open until 2 am- even with the complimentary ear plugs it was very loud all night. I would stay again and try a different room- just because of location. If you are not
Read more
Response from CoryF331, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi chrissyanddray, Thanks for coming to see us recently. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the center of it all location! I'm sorry to hear that the noise from the EpiCentre was disruptive during your stay. Please feel free to ask us for a quiet side room next time to help avoid the extra noise. To find us more easily next time, just enter 111 S College St, Charlotte NC 28202 into your GPS - that will take you to our front door. See you again soon! Cory Fay General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementAloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345628
there is a small bar with tables around it to relax, but you are walking distance to many lounges and bars.
0 votes
I'm sorry I don't know.
0 votes
Show all answers
"opposite side of the epi centre"
"Walls paper thin so all rooms will be loud. Can hear very sound from street traffic"
"There isn't a good room."
"Great location"
"Try to get a room on a high floor with a view to the street rather than EpiCentre,"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$157 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aloft charlotte uptown at the epicentre hotel charlottealoft the epicentre
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaCharlotteSecond Ward
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing