We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Walhalla, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great price and great hotel. Great location for Billy Graham Library and NASCAR Museum and other attractions. Very clean and comfortable beds. Clean bathroom and great fan for bathroom. Very quiet, and great staff. Would recommend to anyone. AND no smoking rooms available. No smoke smelled in hallways.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for you feed back, we appreciate it and hope to see you again on your next trip to Charlotte. Thank you More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Scroll to bottom for my only complaint. Stayed two nights at the Sleep Inn with my daughter and our dogs. When making the reservation, they were very accommodating. Received the aaa rate. Additional fee for dogs per night. Not cheap but cheaper than boarding. My dogs are pretty decent, not big barkers so we had no complaints, but a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Konakala
Management response:

Thank you for your comments, we always appreciate our guest feed back. Hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a person that works in a resort, I tend to have high expectations when it comes to hospitality. I have to say that the front desk clerk was spectacular!! I wish I had seen her name tag as unfortunately, I forgot her name even though she did introduced herself. She was extremely friendly and did a great job on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yesica C
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate it and for the feed back. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Charlotte. More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I selected this hotel because of what seemed like good reviews and a great price compared to others locally. We only stayed for less than 6 hours. The room appeared clean, looked EXACTLY like the picture, and was functional for the basics. However, the room smelled horribly MUSTY and you can't open the window! One of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pretty_Peach
Management response:

Thank you for you comments, it is appreciated , we welcome all our guest feed back and use it to better serve our guest. We certainly apologize for any inconvenient we might have cause you. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We encountered no problems during our stay at the Sleep Inn - Billy Graham parkway in January 2016, but will most likely not return. The location is convenient to the airport, however, the non-smoking room smelled very heavily of smoke, and the cleanliness of the room left much to be desired.

Helpful?
Thank lgtx1014
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back, we regret that your room smell like smoke, we are non smoking hotel and mention this to each guest upon check in, the staff do take pride in work try to make sure that every guest has a enjoyable stay with us. We apologize for falling short in your stay with us. More 

Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

I had a very subpar experience with this hotel. I won’t give them a 1 star, because I’ve been in a hotel (one or two, maybe) worse. But bottom line: this hotel didn’t live up to standard, and the response I’ve received from the manager, Savi, left me sad. My problems with the hotel: the pool was not swimmable, unkempt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 111buckhorn
Management response:

Mr. Elliot, thank you for all 3 of your surveys, management and staff really look forward from all our guest about their stay. We appreciate your feed back and we regret that you we're not happy with your stay at our hotel. The staff works very hard and pride them selves to make sure that very guest has enjoyable stay... More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

We left our car at the Sleep Inn parking lot for 25 days. The shuttle to and from the airport was excellent. Friendly drivers and on time. It worked well for us and was much cheaper than parking at the Charlotte airport.

Helpful?
Thank anne54448
Management response:

Thank you for your review we appreciate it very much and the staff was excited to read your review. Thank you and hope to see you in your next trip. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed one night on 6/20/2016 at this hotel in order to be near the Charlotte Airport. The room was spacious; comfortable; and clean. The most important aspect was the incredible staff. When we checked in early afternoon, we met the most friendly desk person of any hotel ever! We were early but she checked on what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back, we are delighted that you had a great staff and we were able to show you what true southern hospitality is, hope to see you again. Thank you once more. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We booked here to connect with other family members who already booked into the hotel. Clean rooms, AC unit did not work the best and beds were a bit hard (subjective I know) but overall it worked for an overnight stay in the area near the airport. Breakfast was continental with eggs that could be microwaved if you wanted something... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjrgnsn
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate the feed back and hope we will see your in the near future. More 

Eden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Wow where do I start. Hotel looks great on the outside and is clean on the inside. Is in a not so good neighborhood. Kind of sketchy at night. Please lock your vehicle. If you don't go between memorial and labor day don't expect to use the beautiful pool that is locked up tight even though it's in the 80's.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
Management response:

Ms. Deanna, thank you for giving us your feed back, we regret that you did not like your stay at our hotel, the staff works very diligently to insure that all our guest are happy. I am sorry that you change your original booking with booking.com and we did not receive the changes , when you book reservation on a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
3.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Charlotte
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#83 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#113 of 176 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sleep Inn University Place
Sleep Inn University Place
#66 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#70 of 176 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway

Address: 701 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2424
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway Hotel Charlotte
Sleep Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay