We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would say this is an average hotel, but good for the amount it costs. The continental breakfast included much more than I was expecting (bacon, eggs, biscuits, waffle station, plus all of the regular continental breakfast items like cereal, bread for toast, bagels, etc). Room was clean and shower was a decent size.

Helpful?
Thank MEWR
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only here one night to get an early flight out. Nice big clean room, comfy bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Small swimming pool at back which we needed after a long drive! Didn't utilise breakfast as we had an early flight. Not much choice of eateries within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Shanngreg
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Regretfully I didn't take any pictures, but honestly they would've been just as nice as the others. So we had a bad experience at our original hotel and left. Not being from the area we sat in my truck trying to find a reasonable hotel for hours. As it got late we really didn't want to pay full price for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sasha E
Management response:

Thank you very much for your feed back, we appreciate it and very please hand we were able to accommodate you, we look forward to see you again. Savi gm More 

Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was only passing through on an airport stopover for one night, but it was a great experience. I had a lovely lady collect me from the airport. All the staff were really friendly and helped me in ordering some food in. The rooms were clean, and there was a lovely breakfast before heading off in the morning. I left... More 

Helpful?
Thank beadlekim
Management response:

We want to thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it , and we are very happy that you were please with us. Thank you savi/gm More 

Usa, Japan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Internet is very important to me, so I would not stay in this hotel again. I wanted to put my laptop in the safe while I ran an errand but it wouldn't fit. A 30" TV might have been OK 5 years ago, but now I expect more (42" would be acceptable). I would search for a better value before... More 

Helpful?
Thank poushag
Walhalla, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Great price and great hotel. Great location for Billy Graham Library and NASCAR Museum and other attractions. Very clean and comfortable beds. Clean bathroom and great fan for bathroom. Very quiet, and great staff. Would recommend to anyone. AND no smoking rooms available. No smoke smelled in hallways.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for you feed back, we appreciate it and hope to see you again on your next trip to Charlotte. Thank you More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Scroll to bottom for my only complaint. Stayed two nights at the Sleep Inn with my daughter and our dogs. When making the reservation, they were very accommodating. Received the aaa rate. Additional fee for dogs per night. Not cheap but cheaper than boarding. My dogs are pretty decent, not big barkers so we had no complaints, but a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Konakala
Management response:

Thank you for your comments, we always appreciate our guest feed back. Hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

As a person that works in a resort, I tend to have high expectations when it comes to hospitality. I have to say that the front desk clerk was spectacular!! I wish I had seen her name tag as unfortunately, I forgot her name even though she did introduced herself. She was extremely friendly and did a great job on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yesica C
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate it and for the feed back. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Charlotte. More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I selected this hotel because of what seemed like good reviews and a great price compared to others locally. We only stayed for less than 6 hours. The room appeared clean, looked EXACTLY like the picture, and was functional for the basics. However, the room smelled horribly MUSTY and you can't open the window! One of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pretty_Peach
Management response:

Thank you for you comments, it is appreciated , we welcome all our guest feed back and use it to better serve our guest. We certainly apologize for any inconvenient we might have cause you. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We encountered no problems during our stay at the Sleep Inn - Billy Graham parkway in January 2016, but will most likely not return. The location is convenient to the airport, however, the non-smoking room smelled very heavily of smoke, and the cleanliness of the room left much to be desired.

Helpful?
Thank lgtx1014
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back, we regret that your room smell like smoke, we are non smoking hotel and mention this to each guest upon check in, the staff do take pride in work try to make sure that every guest has a enjoyable stay with us. We apologize for falling short in your stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
#118 of 177 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Sleep Inn North Lake
#90 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#88 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#107 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#116 of 177 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway

Address: 701 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2424
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Price Range: $80 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway Hotel Charlotte
Sleep Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay