We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Courtyard Charlotte Airport North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Glen Allen
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everyone from the front-desk to house-keeping to lounge/restaurant staff to the guy working on the pool were very attentive and helpful. Outstanding! My wife and I were very impressed. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wietze498
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Wietze498, Thank you for staying with us and providing your wonderful feedback! Providing 100% guests satisfaction is our #1 goal and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Reidsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took my son for an overnite trip to Charlotte for panther game. We had stayed here before few years ago. They have updated the rooms. Nice couch with a little table that the legs slid under neath the couch Nice to sit drinks on comfortable bed. Patio walked directly out to outside pool. (If warmer weather). I never saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabykat7
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Gabykat7, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to town for the Panthers game. We are happy to see that you and your son were able to enjoy the hotel and utilize some of the amenities. We hope you enjoyed your time in Charlotte and will come visit us again soon!

Saint Paul
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing works save for the great front desk personnel and the maintenance guy. They were excellent, and totally frustrated with our problems with the hotel. This was absolutely one of the worst hotel experiences of my life. Reservations made well in advance, but still received a room next to elevator and it's associated noise. Electronic door that never did work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tptr
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Tptr, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. Our 100% guest’s satisfaction is our number one goal and unfortunately we have fallen short of that goal. Please accept our sincere apology for your recent experience, as this is below our standards. We do want to apologize for the entrance door issues that you experienced and let you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an extended overnight layover in Charlotte while on a trip. We decided to spend the night here. The hotel has a free shuttle that took us from and back to the airport. The hotel was very nice and we actually had a suite with a living room and some small appliances. It was way more than we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Gary D, Thank you for staying with us during your recent layover. We are happy to see that you were able to utilize the airport shuttle and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Charlotte area.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice, clean and new airport. I was surprised. It is under reconstruction but still great. I love it. Everybody wants to help you. We met 2 policemen with working dogs, but we didn't pet them:/ it is the law.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svetlanabalkova
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ms Pat was an excellent Room Attendant for us. She had a personalized note written for us when checked in our room. She was extremely courteous and helpful during our stay. I would love to stay in rooms that she is taking care of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kleatos
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback! We will be sure to share your wonderful comments with Ms. Pat and the entire team. She is an asset to our hotel and we are happy to see that the made your stay a memorable one.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice, very helpful front desk, good service at the bistro. Courtyards always have comfortable beds as they cater to the business traveler. The van driver was very personable and welcoming and warned us of the busy Airport on Friday so to take the van early. The van arrived at the airport in 5 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcf5
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

gct5, Thank you so much for staying with us and providing your feedback! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here 4 nights 2 of which the internet did not work. I was charged over $8 for a breakfast sandwich, the croissant was hard as a rock. The room was average however my towel count seemed to change day to day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kingsman2009
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. As we strive to deliver a flawless guests experience, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. Please accept our sincere apology for your recent experience and know that we have shared your feedback with the team to improve our operations. We hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Lexington, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am a Courtyard guy. I stay in Marriott properties all over the US. I was here for three nights and had a meeting in the hotel as well. The convenience of being near the airport and having light catering on site is handy, but the hotel is aged and well-used. The room is clean and the beds are comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis H
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

As a loyal Courtyard guest we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff, but we still see many areas that we can improve upon. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Charlotte.

River Vale, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and I was happy with my choice. The location was convenient (it was close to the airport) and overall the hotel was clean and the personnel very nice. You could slightly hear the noise of the airplanes taking off and the trucks on the highway but it wasn't that bad. I would like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdDobre
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I will be sure to let Linda know how much you appreciated her service. We strive to deliver a flawless guests experience and are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Airport North

Address: 2700 Little Rock Rd, I-85 & Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3021 (Formerly Courtyard Charlotte Airport)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $125 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Airport
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Charlotte Airport North staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts and Nevis
over a year ago
Merrick, New York
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Charlotte Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in the new building...not the older building”
 of 5 bubbles PioneerTW, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor near back for a separate entrance and plenty of parking, but not facing highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Cpate001, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you plan to work as the wifi is not adequate for business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles scansafatiche, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very nice, comfy mattresses and pillows, balcony a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles 720stacyj, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles teresap211, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay