We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Chapel Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I had prepaid a King bed, non-smoking room for 3 nights. When my husband and I arrived mid-afternoon, the only room available for us was with 'one' double bed. I had confirmed this reservation several times, including the day before arrival with the manager Marty. After much discussion, Marty found us a King bed room! However, it was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shareexperiences82
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We strive for our guests to have a positive experience during their stay. Please give me a call so we can discuss your recent stay. Look forward hearing from you. Warm regards, Marty GM 919-968-3000

Mayodan, North Carolina
Reviewed October 21, 2016

My daughter and I came down last weekend. Our room was very clean and the bed felt great! I loved the down comforters, I slept very well. The hotel was also very quiet. I wouldn't known it was sold out if the night clerk hadn't mentioned. Since the hotel was full, I didn't think we would have very good service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doneal2
Management response:

Thank you for feedback and we happy to know Dreama was able to assist in making your stay comfortable. We hope to see you and your daughter again at our hotel soon. Best, Marty GM

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I am a project manager for a large demolition company; we specialize in delicate projects that require a lot of attention to detail and my labor force is highly skilled. We travel a lot and I try to take the absolute best possible care of my crew. This location is by far one of the best places my people have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DemoDaddy
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It's a pleasure to provide our guests with superior service and I want to thank you for letting others know. Best, Marty GM

Lake Toxaway
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Hotel fine value. Clean as advertised. I used points + $$. Made reservation for 3 nights and tried to cancel third night. Lady at desk tried for 40 minutes with me but even the "supervisor" at corporate wouldn't answer questions and or explain why I forfeited that $ and points. . Seems if you're going to use points for more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillSally
Management response:

Hi thank you for your feedback and I do want to apologize for you having to experience a long wait on your stay. I will be happy to or explain our Choice Privilege program. So please give me a call. Look forward hearing from you. Best, Marty GM 919-968-3000

Holden Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast items were fresh. This was my first stay there and I was not terribly happy about the fact it was an exterior entry motel. However, I felt safe and it was actually quieter than many interior entry facilities I have stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kchat71
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to express the kind words on your recent stay at Quality Inn. Yes we are an exterior property our guests feel safe and enjoy our breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to let others know. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Marty GM 919-968-3000

jwost
Reviewed October 14, 2016

3 problems: 1) When I called to reserve the room, I also reserved a crib. When on our way and reconfirming, I was told they had no cribs, and never had. The person who had taken the reservation, who was on site, had made a mistake. The front desk staff took care of it by borrowing a crib by another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwost
Management response:

Hello thank you for your feedback and I want to address your concerns regarding your recent stay. Please call me to discuss. Best, Marty GM 919-968-3000

Reviewed October 13, 2016

First of all, this is a Motel, NOT a Hotel. The room was damp and had a terrible musty odor. There was a roach on the coffee tray and a small bug with lots of legs that was trapped in the plastic wrapping around the paper coffee cup-the bug was still alive. There was a dark stain on the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine w
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and first we want to apologize regarding the issues you had on your recent stay. We are now under NEW management and making the necessary changes. Please contact me directly so we can address concerns. Best, Marty GM 919-968-3000

Fernandina Beach
Reviewed September 27, 2016

The customer service was fantastic, but once we got into our room we quickly discovered roaches. It was really disappointing. I ended up having to leave the hotel because I could not stay somewhere with bugs. Still have not received my refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
Tracy M, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not have the best experience during your stay. Thank you for the positive comments regarding the staff. It is our pleasure to serve. Tracy McIver General Manager

Charlotte
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Due to a mistake on my part, my check in process started out poorly. I had made a reservation for the wrong date. Fortunately, the front desk staff was able to find me a room on a weekend when the rest of town was sold out (parent's weekend at UNC). I really appreciated the professionalism and kindness of the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Tracy M, Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you chose to stay with our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve and we hope to see you again soon. Tracy McIver

Masontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean, comfy and enjoyable except for the fact that none of the outlets worked in my room. Other than that, staff was friendly, the free breakfast was nice and the overall atmosphere was charming!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marqus L
Tracy M, Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not have the best experience during your stay. Thank you for the positive comments regarding the staff. It is our pleasure to serve. Tracy McIver Hotel Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.3 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
405 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
#10 of 17 in Chapel Hill
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#9 of 17 in Chapel Hill
411 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#8 of 17 in Chapel Hill
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
#11 of 17 in Chapel Hill
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chapel Hill

Address: 1740 Fordham Blvd, Hwy 15-501, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-5884 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chapel Hill)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Price Range: $67 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Chapel Hill staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Virginia
Hayesville, North Carolina
over a year ago
Jacksonville, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Chapel Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No tips since whatever we requested was not honored”
 of 5 bubbles shareexperiences82, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“outside entry, no elevator...so if needed request groud floor to avoid stairs”
 of 5 bubbles BillSally, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“I find the inside court rooms to have the best view , and hard to get to get because of this reason..”
 of 5 bubbles Dbm0825, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“No smoking rooms available. Nice pool. Complimentry breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles williamhX8782EH, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are pleasant and we were never bothered by noise. Pool closes at 9 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles sahkazoo, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay