We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
801 Cedar Point Blvd, Cedar Point, NC 28584-8015
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$139
Travelocity$139
BestWestern.com$139
Priceline$139
Tripadvisor$139
Destinia.com$142
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Cedar Point
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
At the Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn will stand out among other hotels in Swansboro,NC. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Boating
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
363Reviews6Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 147
  • 132
  • 32
  • 22
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Robin F wrote a review Jul 2022
North Carolina3 contributions1 helpful vote
The Best Western is under renovation and the new look is very nice. Clean. Bright. Nice Tile. A good value for the money. Unfortunately, the beds are not very comfortable. I assume they were not upgraded with the rest of the facility - which is unfortunate. Breakfast is decent - but the coffee needs to be improved.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerry Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear U5635NMrobinf, Thank you so much for noticing our renovations. We have finished first stage of our renovation and looking forward to finishing second stage in next few months hoping supply chain does not cause any delay. Your ratings, kind words along with suggestions are all appreciated. We cannot wait to host you back on your next visit to Swansboro - Emerald Isle Area. Regards, Shannon along with Team Best western Plus
Read more
Bob K wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Was here to visit family and LOVED this hotel! The staff was amazing. Had to listen to the other guests acting like babies crying an complaining in hopes to get a room for free as they had no more money. I wanted to say something as the staff was doing the best they could not to be unprofessional. Koodos to the staff!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Stayed in a king room and it was clean an spacious
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Wilson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Dear bobk12285 It was our pleasure to serve you a valuable stay and earn your 5 star review. We are thankful of your appreciation and kind words regarding our well deserving team members. We look forward to serving you a great stay on your return trip to the coastal NC. Regards, Shannon along with Team Best Western Plus
Read more
M. Cordes wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I did not receive any confirmation of my hotel reservation for this Best Western; however, I woke up to a $172.11 charge for an overnight stay that I did not make. I have been in contact with Best Western Customer Service for 9 days. At the corporate level, I have been treated with respect and kindness; however, the manager of this specific Best Western has been everything but respectful and kind. I have multiple unprofessional and highly abrasive emails from the manager of this Best Western who only contacted me after completing a survey indicating that I did not stay nor make a reservation for this hotel. I have called the hotel multiple times to talk to the manager; however, she has been unavailable. I have left messages and the messages have not been returned. I have requested a phone call to resolve this issue and the manager refuses to call to discuss this issue. I am highly disappointed by this situation. If this is any indication of the level of service someone would receive at this Best Western, I would recommend you avoid this hotel at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerry Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear Ms.Cordes, I am sorry to hear about your discomfort. Upon looking at reservation it was made on April 27 for June 10 on a BestWestern.com. We have processed a no-show charge according to hotel policy. I will be sure to give you a call and give you any data needed for this reservation. Regards, Shannon
Read more
Erica wrote a review Jun 2022
Wyoming, Michigan1010 contributions121 helpful votes
It was under construction when we were there but our stay was great. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and spacious. The roll in shower was large and perfect to accommodate my disability needs. The breakfast wasn’t the greatest but I would still stay here again if we were visiting. They have done a lot of updating and I’m sure it will be even nicer once they are done.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerry Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded Jun 13, 2022
Dear ej9718, Your understanding with our renovation is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed our renovated rooms and our team member's service. We strive to satisfy each of our guest specially guest who needs accessible room. Your willingness to comeback and see us again is the best compliments we can ask for. We can not wait to host you you back on your return trip to Swansboro - Emerald Isle area. Regards, Shannon along with Team Best Western Plus
Read more
garven2022 wrote a review May 2022
Emerald Isle, North Carolina1 contribution
Overall an iffy experience. Seems they had renovations going on. Our room was ok, but giant cockroaches in the hallway. One of my family members had cockroaches in the room and droppings of some sort in the pull out couch which did not have linen. Think hard about staying here!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerry Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded May 23, 2022
Dear Guest, Accept our apology for not coming through on your expectation. We are going through renovation to make our place better for your all of our guest. Your concern has been relayed to our pest control company to address it once. Regards, Shannon
Read more
mattgurak wrote a review May 2022
Athens, Georgia1 contribution1 helpful vote
AC was broken. Pull out couch had multiple roach droppings. My uncle saw at least one roach in the hallway. Overall, room was generally unclean and unpleasant. Staff was not concerned when we mentioned to them during check out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerry Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded May 23, 2022
Dear guest, Accept our apology for not coming through on the expectations. Waiting is hard but we humbly asked you to wait till manager comes back from taking care of her ill father. Writing many negative reviews in multiple places is not assisting where we relay our information to assist you as soon as manager makes it back to the hotel. Guest satisfaction is important to us. We strive nothing less than that. Regards Jerry
Read more
c21gbailey wrote a review May 2022
Wilmington, North Carolina2 contributions
My hotel of choice when in the area. I really enjoy the remodel with removing the carpet and putting in the new LVP. It is so much easier and more sanitary for all. You feel welcome from the time you check in, to the next mornings awesome breakfast to checkout. That is why I keep coming back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerry Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded May 22, 2022
Dear c21 gbailey Thank you for your repeat business. Our team will be thrilled to know that their hard work is being appreciated by guest and online review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to see our renovations are big hit with guest. We cannot wait to host you back on your return trip to Swansboro Emerald Isle area. Regards, Shannon along with Team BestWesten Plus
Read more
Harriet wrote a review May 2022
Cary, North Carolina3 contributions
We have stayed here a few times since our daughter lives in Swansboro. Cedar Point is just over the bridge from Swansboro. The hotel is very close to Emerald Isle Beach. It is located on the main highway but there is no street traffic. The breakfast has fresh fruit, hot eggs and sausage, yogurt and cereal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerry Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded May 9, 2022
Dear hugwil, Your stay and return stay both are very appreciated. We were glad to be part your family visit. We are glad our location and breakfast offerings were to your likings. We look forward to serving you another great stay on your return trip to the area. Regards, Shannon along with Team Best Western Plus
Read more
hillisbreanna wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Stayed here for my birthday weekend to celebrate and it was awesome! It was right in between Emerald Isle and Swansboro which I love everything was within 10 minutes. The room was so clean and lots of space and storage. We got the room with the Jacuzzi tub and it was amazing so relaxing to end the day! We will stay here everytime from now on
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerry Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear hillisbreanna Happy Birthday from all of us. We were glad to be part of your birthday weekend gateway. Our team will be thrilled to know that their hard work is being appreciated with a great review. Thank you for sharing about our location and proximity to Emerald isle NC. We look forward to seeing you and your friend and family on your return trip to the area. Regards Shannon along with Team Best Western plus
Read more
adriennea907 wrote a review Mar 2022
Oxford, North Carolina1 contribution
Overall, we had a great experience. They were remodeling the hotel. We could hear some noise at night, but it was not too bad. There was always fresh towels during our 3 night stay, where we did not have to ask for them. They locked the main door at 10 and failed to tell us that the side door let us in with our key. With that being said, the night staff seemed to be a little upset when we rang the doorbell to be let in through the main door. Also, our king bed frame was broken in the middle and we didn't sleep very well because of it. That was the only disappointing part of our trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerry Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear adriennea907 First accept our sincere thanks for your candid review and suggestions. We apologize if our team members did not come through on your expectation. We are in process of renovation and will address all of your concern asap. It is our sincere hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you a better stay on your return trip with us. Regards, Shannon along with Team Best Western Plus
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus silver creek hotel swansboro, best western swansboro, swansboro best western
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastCedar Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Nearby attractions include Hammocks Beach State Park (2.9 miles), Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier (3.5 miles), and The Sweet Spot (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olea Mediterranean Kitchen, Sweet Spot, and Caribsea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Cedar Point.
Is Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.