We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn

Save
Share
801 Cedar Point Blvd, Cedar Point, NC 28584-8015
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
BestWestern.com
$110
View Deal
Agoda.com
$110
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/20
FindHotel
$120
$97
View Deal
SAVE $23
Priceline$110
Hotels.com$110
ZenHotels.com$120
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 09/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Cedar Point
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Cedar Point, Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its proximity to great restaurants, Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn makes it easy to enjoy the best of Cedar Point.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Best Western Swansboro features a 24 hour front desk, express check-in and check-out, and baggage storage, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Swansboro Best Western, free parking is available.

If you like pubs, Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn is conveniently located near Riptidez Bar & Grill.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn is sure to make your visit to Cedar Point one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Boating
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
332Reviews4Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 138
  • 123
  • 31
  • 17
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Raymond wrote a review Oct 25
Jacksonville, North Carolina1 contribution
After traveling from Ohio I checked into the hotel around 5 am. The desk clerk working checked me and my family in fast and had us on our way. Upon checkout i did have a a billing issue and the manager was able to address and fix it with no problem. Breakfast was great as well as the attendant. Upon leaving we were thanked by name which made me feel as a valued guest rather then just a buck. We will definitely be staying back here in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Wilson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ohiofam10 We were glad to be a restful stop for your tiring trip. We look forward to serving each of our guest's need to the best or our abilities. At Best Western Plus you are our guest and you deserve to be treated as such. Our team does their best with each our guest. We will share your kind words with our well deserving team members. Once again we thank you for your valuable stay and honest 5 star review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serving you another great stay on your return trip to Swansboro - Emerald Isle Area. Regards, Shannon along with Team Best Western Plus
Read more
Lori B wrote a review Oct 19
3 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
This is my second year with Best Western Plus, Cedar Point - Swansboro, NC. Comng in during a time of Covid I was unsure what to expect. Having stayed there last year and also during a change of Ownership I was concerned. I requested room 124 which is the same room I had the year before. Unlike last year the rule on Emotional Support Animals have changed and that is industry wide. Thankfully this location still allows them but at a small fee. Meigs just as last year was very happy in our room and well received. She loves the staff and they love her. I was concerned after reading some negative reviews this year before booking our reservation but I know this property and I trust it. We were not dissapointed. There are some adjustments to operational procedures due to Covid. We were in for a week and unlike last year they cannot do the floors and beds during your stay. They do change the trash and the towels daily. The hot bar is still there and open but unlike last year and because of Covid restrictions it requires that staff assist you assembling your plate. All good. They do all of this efficiently. The washing maching and dryer have been fixed and replaced. Unlike last year they were not working. They are also at a very affordable rate. Don't forget to bring some detergent, dryer sheets etc. if you need them. The room was delightful and as I remembered it from the previous year with only slight deviations also allowing for Covid maintenance in the property of this size. Speaking of Covid. They are managing it well with cleaning, masks, sanitizer, signage and awareness. I felt very safe on the property. Both from a physical standpoint and also valuables. No concerns whatsoever leaving valuables in your room while you are away here. The grounds and the Property were in pristine condition from my opinion. I did not find any issues with siding as previously noted in a review. I looked for that. If there was it appears to have been repaired. Lastly, the vast improvement since last year has to do with the staff. There has been some transition and some familiar faces. Perhaps they were a tad stressed last year because of transfer in ownership. The staff is now AMAZING ! Micheal, Keisha, Michelle all of them are simply amazing and super friendly. They genuinely care about you and it shows. If I had a negative it would be this. The property is also a contract labor property. If you stay for a week you will possibly understand what I am saying. In contrast to a situation with other Tourists you are also in a situation with hardworking Essential Contract Labor Workers that are there conducting business to the area. They fulfill a vital need and I had no issues with these Men. They are simply staying on the property during the week while they are doing a job. All good. No Worries. It was an AWESOME Vacation. The area is AMAZING. There is so much to do and this location is central to all of it. I am so happy, grateful and thankful. Thank you soo much. I look forward to seeing you again this time next year if possible. Warm Regards
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Any of them.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Wilson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear loribN3656VB It was our pleasure to welcome you back and provide you a well expected stay. Thank you for completing our survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Our team is committed to providing an exceptional experience, and we appreciate your feedback as a valued guest of ours. Your health and safety remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative and ensuring our guests have a safe and comfortable stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We will share your kind words to our well deserving team members. We look forward to serving you and our furry friend a GREAT stay on your next Trip to Swansboro - Emerald Isle Area. Regards, Shannon along with Team Best Western Plus
Read more
Bob K wrote a review Oct 15
4 contributions
Was here to visit family and LOVED this hotel! The staff was amazing. Had to listen to the other guests acting like babies crying an complaining in hopes to get a room for free as they had no more money. I wanted to say something as the staff was doing the best they could not to be unprofessional. Koodos to the staff!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Stayed in a king room and it was clean an spacious
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Wilson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Dear bobk12285 It was our pleasure to serve you a valuable stay and earn your 5 star review. We are thankful of your appreciation and kind words regarding our well deserving team members. We look forward to serving you a great stay on your return trip to the coastal NC. Regards, Shannon along with Team Best Western Plus
Read more
539kasek wrote a review Oct 12
Newport, North Carolina2 contributions
Best Western does not stand by their brand. When I called cooperate to complain about treatment recieved by management they referred me to the same manager that I was complaining about to remedy the situation. After booking a room well in advance through Best Westerns website they gave my mother a room without a working bath. Then the only other option she was giving to replace the room was a room without a working A/C. The management and staff treated her like her feelings and concerns were a joke. She returned home in tears. Trust me my mother is not a "Karen". "Karen's" do not cry when they are wronged. When she complains there is a reason. And when cooperate defend people who would treat a senior citizen in such a way, they are not a brand worth giving your money to.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Wilson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 539kasek I apologize on behalf of everyone at the Hotel. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Regards, Shannon
Read more
Holly B wrote a review Oct 2
1 contribution
This hotel was very nice and clean, my room had all the amenities and plus some, customer service was great and very helpful! As well as the housekeepers! They recommended great places to eat and explore. It’s located in a beautiful area! Would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerry Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Hciccolini Do accept our sincere thanks for your valuable stay. We are very appreciative of your kind words and ratings. We will share your review with our well deserving team members. We look forward to serving you another great stay on your return trip to Swansboro - Emerald Isle Area. Regards, Shannon
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus silver creek hotel swansboro, best western swansboro, swansboro best western
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastCedar Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Nearby attractions include Hammocks Beach State Park (2.9 miles), Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier (3.5 miles), and The Sweet Spot (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olea Mediterranean Kitchen, Sweet Spot, and Riverside Steak and Seafood Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Cedar Point.
Is Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.