We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State

Cancelon$69*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$103*
$69*
Great Deal
$76*
$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 519: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
 Click to rate
Orlando, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this room should never have been in service. unfortunately I checked in tired and did not discover problems until late and the next morning. bath tile had caved in around the fixtures and near the tub, stuck back on poorly with grout but wall was not repaired, holes in wall around fixtures. extreme black mildew on plastic tub fixture. orange...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliesT7160NE
Aurora, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We couldn't of asked for a better experience and felt like family here! The new building with suites are awesome! The price was great and the customer service was even better!!! There were some set backs but Carnell W took care of us exceptionally!! He is one of a kind and definitely knows how to rock customers service and bc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
About Hotel's Favorite Review
BWPCGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to do a survey.We are glad to here you had a great stay and Carnell took care of you!We look forward to seeing you again soon in the future!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at hotels 4-5 days out of the week for work. This Best Western really did stand out to me compared to the other ones I stay at. Fred at the front desk was very professional and accommodating. He went above and beyond my expectations and made sure I was happy with my stay. He even followed up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In town for local graduation. As soon as we opened the room door it was apparent the room had been smoked in. The hotel is totally non-smoking. Hotel was booked so we couldn't transfer to another room so an attendant came to our room to spray some smoke smell "remover". Overall condition of hotel is in need of some repairs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baustin4705
Greenville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the breakfast about the best at any hotel. A very very wide choice of items including real eggs, yogurt, toppings, bagels, cereal, juice, meat, coffee. Very nice surroundings that you could walk around and had a nice fitness center

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 242stewartg
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times before and it was much better then. Staff is very good, food was good, and amenities were good. The room itself was lacking though. Regular windows facing a major interstate, you could hear all that noise. The doors in the room did not open and shut completely. The noise from the hallway at night,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelnK8435FB
BWPCGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to do a survey.We appreciate your feedback and will look into the issues you had.We hope that in the future you will give us another chance to better serve your needs.

Middleburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleased to have received an upgraded suite when we arrived. We attended the week long horse show at the fairgrounds and was nice to come back and relax with all the options that the suite offers. Even though we didn't need to use many of the appliances, it was nice to know they were available. Plus the rooms were quiet...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
BWPCGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to do a survey.We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon in the future.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can't go wrong here. Even if something is wrong, it's fixed immediately. Seriously, you will be happy staying here. Everything is clean, staff is amazing helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great, pool is nice (when opened seasonally.)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 143billies
BWPCGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to do a survey.We are glad to hear you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Berks
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Check-in went fine. I had booked a Suite but it looked of lower quality than we received. The hotel is tired and in need of redecoration. Breakfast was OK with the usual cheap throwaway plates and cutlery. It was OK for one night but I wouldn't return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigmike54
BWPCGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry that you did not get the room that you were expecting.We will definitely look into seeing how we can do better.We hope that in the future you could give us another chance.

Eastern NC
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Room and hotel was in a good area. Parking lot could use more lighting at night. Staff was friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Room had some lighting issues. Breakfast was convenient and staff in dining area kept the area clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriah232
BWPCGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this review

Dear Victoriah, Thank you for taking the time to do the survey.We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.We will look into the lighting issues and we hope to see you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State

Address: 1722 Walnut St, Cary, NC 27511
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cary Inn And Extended Stay
Best Western Plus Cary Inn & Extended Stay Hotel Cary
Best Western Cary Hotel
Cary Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cary
#11 Business Hotel in Cary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms are on different levels involving stairs without elevators”
Bigmike54, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“first floor a must”
emc51374, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“suite building has excellent rooms especially for long term stay”
hmajdeski1, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“Don not choose if you want a refrigerator or micro.”
dcdorr, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with kitchenette.”
cynfig7, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$69* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$76
Orbitz.com$76
HotelQuickly$103
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates