We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary

Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (30)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest – Cary is one of the best 100% smoke-free, budget hotels in Cary near North Carolina State University and Meredith College. We are also near the Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU), PNC Arena, Carter-Finley Stadium, Crabtree Valley Mall, North Carolina Executive Mansion, North Carolina Museum of Art, North Carolina State Fairgrounds, Lake Johnson Nature Park, Hemlock Bluffs Nature Preserve, Lake Crabtree County Park, William B. Umstead State Park, Koka Booth Amphitheatre, Raleigh Memorial Auditorium and the Cary Arts Center. We offer all of our guests free Verified Wi-Fi, guest coin laundry and an expanded cable package. Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest – Cary is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
34Reviews
37Photos
1Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mr. Mengo served us at the front desk and he was VERY kind and courteous!! Room was clean we had everything we needed and had a great night’s sleep. Very worth it for the price! Lobby was clean and grounds were well kept!
Read more
I'm really enjoying my stay here at the Red Roof Inn on Walnut Street it is a great comfortable place to staff is very very friendly and manager Miss Carrie is very pleasant go above and beyond to make sure that me and my family have been happy since we've been here I would
Read more
Recently stay at the red roof inn in cary for an family event I visit every year my stay was great room smelled Fresh. CLEAN sheets Fresh towels it looks like they updated some furniture since I last been there ... Stephon at the Desk was Professional and very helpful.I sat
Read more
Response from i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
Responded Oct 28, 2018
Hello, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We want to provide a clean, well maintained hotel that provides great service. We're glad that you were able to experience our recently renovated rooms. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We do hope to see you again when your travels return you to Cary. Best Regards, Jeff H. General Manager
Read more
Worst hotel we've ever seen. Ever. Worst. Ever. Live bugs, dead bugs. Dead bugs smeared on the wall, The front desk clerk said "Well - you get what you pay for." We didn't stay a single night of a two night reservation after seeing the room. The manager, Jeff refuses to
Read more
Response from i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
Responded Oct 28, 2018
Hello, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our location and we're sorry for the issues encountered. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Red Roof we stand behind our Hassle-Free Guarantee: 24 hours a day, 365 days a year we’re here to solve any problem that occurs during your stay – or that night’s stay is free. In your case we went beyond our guarantee and refunded you multiple nights. We never denied a refund, as you were informed refunds to credit cards generally take 3-5 business days before they are reflected on an account. In your situation you simply didn't allow enough time for the refund to flow in the system. Again, thank you for the feedback. Sincerely, Jeff H. General Manager
Read more
This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had. We checked in at 4:00 and the woman looked around confused whether or not they had a clean room. We assumed everything was fine once she typed a bit on the computer and handed us keys. The room smelled as if it was cleaned with
Read more
Response from i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
Responded Oct 8, 2018
Hello, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our location. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies, this is not the norm and this is something we take very seriously. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services and correct issues that may occur. I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally, at your earliest convenience, please call (919)469-3400 or email i0247@redroof.com. Sincerely, Jeff H. General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
Double
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
PreviousNext
123456
Pet friendly cost?
"sleep in your car in the parking lot"
"Go to the Red Roof Inn Plus"
"higher floors are quieter"
"They have a communal microwave and in house ice makers."
"check it out for yourself"
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn carycary red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaCary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing