We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Female employee that was supposed to be giving customer service......she was terrible.....She refused to give me a copy of my bill i am fearful that my creditt card will be double billed.....i tried to call the home office but after 30 minutes on hold I gave up. i think I am getting screwed i just don't know why?

Helpful?
Thank Lollis D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with the customer service provided to you. Since you booked your reservation through Expedia, they are able to provide the final billing to you. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that you credit card information... More 

charlotte
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

hotel was nice, room was clean ,carpet was new, and bathroom had no mold around edges of tub. would stay there again. front desk employees where friendly and helpful.thank you extended stay america in cary nc

Helpful?
Thank raj7777
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

I had a doctors appointment several miles away from home and I wasnt well enough to make the ride back after the appointment so I decided to stay in Cary, NC until the following day. I googled "hotels near me" and extended stay, among others were recommended. Being from a military family, I had stayed at other extended stays and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 217loloj
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you found us to be a convenient location that was both affordable and suitable to your needs. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly customer service and I will be sure to share your remarks with the entire team! The staff... More 

Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

Pros: - This is an above average Extended Stay hotel, and I have stayed at quite a few in various States - Room was clean with just a few specks of lint. Checked behind the furniture, around the edges and under the bed (I inspect with a flashlight) - Usual Extended Stay setup with full kitchen, microwave and refrigerator -... More 

Helpful?
Thank DREW C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our housekeeping polices were not to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms, and fully equipped kitchens! I’m... More 

NEW TAIPEI CITY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

One night stop, very quiet, the room/kitchen/internet/cleanness were all ESA standard. Staff was pretty friendly. Location is not very convenient unless you have a car. 10 min by walk to nearby Walmart as nothing is around after 6pm. Definitely comfortable place to rest.

Helpful?
Thank David J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service as well as our fully equipped kitchens. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The entire room (i.e., kitchen, bathroom, and linens) were clean. I guess the breakfast is "grab and go" because the rooms are equipped with a full kitchen. My only recommendation would be to add flavored oatmeal options.

Helpful?
Thank PhDCountryGirl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our clean and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

The room was clean and the staff friendly enough, but the very thin walls made for a sleepless night. bad enough that our neighbors decided max volume on the TV was a good idea at midnight (had to call the front desk) but they also had a small baby that woke up crying several times during the night and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ramblin66
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m glad you enjoyed our rooms and customer service; however, I sincerely apologize for the noise issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be coaching our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure each guest has a... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Had a wonderful 4 days here. The front desk clerks were very helpful and pleasant. The housekeeping policy was clearly explained when we checked in, and we had no problem with that. Clean towel and sheets were always availble.The room was spacious and comfortable. Can't wait to come back

Helpful?
Thank EJBusch8
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our spacious and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

This property has just finished a full renovation. It is comfortable and spacious. The kitchen has full size appliances and there is a spacious closet. Very close (walking distance) to the Koka Booth Amphitheatre which has great concerts!

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our convenient location. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay... More 

New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Check was very easy. I needed a room with a walk in shower and they had one just right. Easy to get around in and the room was first floor and very quite. Kitchen was very well equipped and easy to navigate. The eating table could of been larger and the bedside lamps had a wall light switch which made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our comfortable rooms and your fully equipped kitchen during your stay with us. It thrills me that our room was very convenient and easy to move around in for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway North
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South

Address: 3100 Regency Pkwy., Cary, NC 27511
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay