We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cabana Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cabana Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cabana Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My family chooses Carolina Beach each year to get together because of the walkable convenience of everything we need & want, especially with children, from the Cabana Suites Condos. We park our car in the lower-level parking lot for virtually for the entire trip and can walk to a variety of restaurants, shopping along the boardwalk, grocery store, the arcade... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank smithmk
Hope Mills, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Unit was filthy! Dishes were dirty! Had to clean for two hours. Bathroom ceiling has a water leak.

Helpful?
5 Thank Christyleigh37

Travelers are raving about these Carolina Beach hotels

North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I recently had the opportunity to stay in Cabana 104 for two months at the beginning of 2012. Like many of you, I imagine, I looked at other condos, hotels, and extended stay efficiency apartments. I can assure you that picking Cabana 104 was the best decision I could have made. I was simply looking for somewhere peaceful, clean, and... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Toddc66
Henrico Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We rented Cabana 104 for a week based on pictures and a few reviews. We don't know what the cleaning fee is for since the floors and bathrooms were both filthy. The Guest Book review from the poor folks who rented Cabana 104 a day or two ahead of us mentioned the views (yes gorgeous beach view) and floors so... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Broey
Union Hall, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We rented this Condo for our annual vacation to Carolina Beach and it was not what we expected. The sliding glass doors were almost impossible to get open & closed. The couch is disgusting and so uncomfortable. There is no where to put your clothes in bedroom except what you can hang. We will never stay in this Condo again... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank MARTHAUnionHall_VA
Jetguy, Owner at Cabana Suites, responded to this review

As you know (thank you!), all of our beach residences are individually owned at Cabana, and different owners provide different experiences for our guests. Our properties are managed by several firms in the area (search "Carolina Beach vacations," but all are monitored by the Cabana homeowners association to ensure the highest standards of customer service and property integrity. Best wishes... More 

Lathrup Village, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Here's what I was looking for: A nice, moderately priced condo for my family of 4 that was on the beach and close to the boardwalk. As for location, it doesn't get any better in Carolina beach as far as I am concerned. The next closest property that has both beach and boardwalk access is the Marriott that was twice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank awayfromitall
Wytheville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The people that we paid for the condo. They do not want to give us back our deposit. Very upset about that when we cleaned up. Left it in good shape. So I will tell everyone that this place is a rip off. The deposit was 600.00 dollars.

Helpful?
3 Thank Trina G
Jetguy, Owner at Cabana Suites, responded to this review

Your response is missing some detail, and we can't pinpoint the property you rented or the agency who rented it to you. Nevertheless, we are sorry for the experience you had as our guests expect, and deserve, the very best value in a beach vacation. It would be good to know who managed your rental, as several reputable firms book... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I was a little leary from past reviews but Cabana Suites was all that was available for the weekend. The condo was small but all that my husband and I needed, right on the beach. It was clean and quiet. We now have a new place to stay at the beach! Would recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank SandraE27526
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We have been coming to Carolina Beach for five years now. This was our first time in the Cabana. Our accommadations were top notch. This was by far the best time we have ever had. Our condo was clean, modern and the view was out of this world. The manager of our condo was on site and greeted us as... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank nickielee
westerville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

My wife and I took our twin 15month old daughters to Carolina Beach for the first time. We stayed in room 410 for 3 nights. This property I was told first started to rent through United Beach Vacation Rentals as of June 1st. (I believe UBV also rents other units too). I had read prior reviews and was a little... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank j2johnson21
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carolina Beach
1.0 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#1 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#3 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carolina Beach Inn
Carolina Beach Inn
#2 of 3 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cabana Suites

Address: 222 Carolina Beach Ave N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-6111 (Formerly Cabana De Mar Motel)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Price Range: $90 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Cabana Hotel Carolina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing