We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 734: English reviews
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Every time we come to Carolina Beach we stay at this hotel. We arrived July 16 to find out about the water damage that was done from the sixth floor down due to a small fire plus the sprinkling system. The front desk was its normal wonderful fantastic self. Sue even remembered me being from Georgia. They do absolutely everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank bafitz
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was a last minute trip for our family! We LOVED it! This was our first time to a NC beach, we normally stick to SC beaches. Your hotel was great! We spent 3 nights and never came across a negative staff member! My husband and I are both in the business and can appreciate that beyond words! Just to... More 

Helpful?
Thank CHANDRA B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had our first visit to this hotel on our vacation. Debra-Jean, Denise, Rachael at the bistro, Sue at the front desk,the manager (sorry forgot his name) Nicole and Justun, all of these are wonderful people and highly professional. I would have to say the warmest staff I have ever had the privilege to meet. Strangers are treated like friends... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My niece held her wedding here a few days back. All went very well for her big day. The ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all were at the hotel. The staff did a very good job. The rooms here were fine, clean and no complaints form that aspect. The outdoor pool was closed as I felt we should of been... More 

Helpful?
Thank PghMatthew
Kyle H, General Manager at Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear PghMatthew...thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so sorry our outdoor pool was not available while you were here. While we are happy it is now completely operational, we are definitely sad you were not able to enjoy it. Come back to the beach soon! More 

New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I try not to give bad reviews of hotels even if it is deserved. I just won't go there again. Howevr this hotel is too awful and deserves a bad review. I am so angry with the quality of this hotel that I am writing this review while I am trying to figure out how to stomach staying here one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea W W
Kyle H, General Manager at Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Andrew W W...first and foremost, thank you so much for the review on TripAdvisor.com. While it is a shame we have not met your expectations, it certainly helps us learn more about serving our guests better each and every day. I would love to have a conversation with you about this to see how I can assist you further.... More 

Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I stayed here last week-end. The room was excellent with a gorgeous view and walking distance to the boardwalk was super easy, just next door!! The staff, reservationsi, and cleaning were very friendly and helpful. There is a cafe in the hotel and we ate there at breakfast, delicious

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa H
Kyle H, General Manager at Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa H...thanks for the review on TripAdvisor.com! We appreciate the kind review, as well as the review on our lovely boardwalk at Carolina Beach! Don't wait too long to come back to see us! More 

Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are spacious and have a little refrigerator. There was a microwave on the hall at the ice machine. We have stayed there before and the decor has not been updated, but everything was clean and comfortable. Citanya was our housekeeper and she remembered us from last year. She was cordial and maneuvered her cleaning to our schedule. Aaron... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank elewis9
Kyle H, General Manager at Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear elewis9...thank you so much for this wonderful review! We sincerely appreciate the kind words, specifically regarding Citanya and Aaron, and we completely agree with you regarding their level of service provided to our guests! We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Carolina Beach! More 

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family visited this hotel early July and had a fantastic experience! It started off by the Front Desk Manager, Aaron, making the success of our stay a personal goal. He was not "scripting" as other customer service personnel do. Each day we passed, he remembered our names and asked us how things were going. Additionally, he was very informed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyCM
Kyle H, General Manager at Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear AshleyCM...what a great review! We certainly appreciate it, especially the kind words regarding Aaron and Laurie and their personalized service...it means the world to us! We sincerely hope you'll come back soon! More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 4th year in a row to spend our beach vacation at the Courtyard. All rooms are ocean front. The staff is Outstanding! The staff is constantly cleaning to keep the property nice and not smelly like a wet towel. Stay in the higher rooms for the best view. Everything you need is close by. Try to stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank honeygene
Kyle H, General Manager at Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear honeygene...thank you so much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com! We appreciate the kind words regarding our hotel and Carolina Beach, and we hope to see you again for another great fireworks show! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ere charged $400 for a one night stay and the room was not worth that much. The pool was broken, our balcony was full of bird poop, and the room smelled really bad. The hotel seemed somewhat clean but very run down and old. The hotel was in a good location and easy access to the beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffini B
Kyle H, General Manager at Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Tiffini B...first and foremost, thank you for the review on TripAdvisor.com. I can certainly see we have some items our team can improve, and please trust we will be working to make a better experience for you should you decide to come back to Carolina Beach. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (220)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carolina Beach
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#1 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.4 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#3 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.3 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#9 of 19 in Carolina Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville ...
#1 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront

Address: 100 Charlotte Avenue, Carolina Beach, NC 28428 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Price Range: $178 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Courtyard Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Courtyard
Carolina Beach Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay