We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Carrboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I found a shard of glass by the bed. Wallpaper is peeling off. Cockroaches in bathroom. Filthy carpet. They must not have vacuums. Keep driving. Non-smoking rooms don't exist here. Looking for my sock I found an empty pack of Newports. Ugggh I couldn't even stand to take a shower.

Helpful?
Thank magicmozart
Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel looks nice from the outside, and even at the front desk. That was the extent of the hotel niceness though. Check-in was smooth, and the gentleman at the desk was friendly. We arrived at the hotel around 8:00pm. I was in need of 2 rooms as we were traveling as... More 

Helpful?
Thank SnorkelGirl14
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Covington, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Only gave it 2 stars because the price was good but then again you get what you pay for I guess. The room was suppose to be non smoking but it reeked of stale cigarettes The room wasn't the cleanest The WiFi was very very slow and at times non existent The ice machine was broke The bed was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traci W
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Granite Falls, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2016

bad place to stay we had the law there cause some drug head hitting our window keeping us up so we left and drove all the way home 131 miles its not a place you want to stay u will be kept up and its a nasty place check doors in room 157 and bath tub doors dont shut all... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynnhicks50
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

I don't really remember this place. I think I was dissapointed, even for the low price, but I got in late and left early, so I'm just not sure. It was one of many one-night reservations I made on a long trip. The price was the best I could get late on the same night, and it served it's purpose.

Helpful?
Thank Ed I
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We had dirty sheets, a dirty floor, and the WIFI was bad. I was very disappointed. The hotel tried to be helpful but when you book off of third party all.. no refund to be had. The smell of marijuana didn't help and no pool the next morning for the kids because it wsnt ready

Helpful?
Thank amaye01
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for the problems you experienced. Our goal is to make sure all guest are safe, comfortable and happy. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us. Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss a resolution. Thank You Brian Durham 336-227-1270 More 

Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2016

It is obvious that the hotel has seen better days, although some updates have been made over the years. But the lack of visual impressiveness was made up by the cleanliness of our room. From my experience prior to arrival as well as my two night stay, this hotel is all about the people that work there as it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2Runks
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review. Yes our 1st floor has been renovated new carpet, new bedding, new furniture, 40 inch flat screens and fresh paint. We will continue with renovations on the 2nd floor this fall. We are currently working with AT&T to pull fiber connection into the building. This will increase our wifi 10 times. Our updated hot... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

This is a very dirty smelly hotel in unsafe location. No elevator, rooms are not renovated. They charged me twice on my card . I did not even stay there. I would've felt safer sleeping in my car! Stay away!

Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. We will continue to work harder for future growth. Our location is right off hwy 40/85 in a very safe location. We are located near many local attraction, shopping Alamance Crossing & Tanger Outlets, sporting Ace Speedway & Burlington Royals Baseball, Family fun Alamance Arts, Cedarock Park,... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
187 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Staff was friendly. Room was well furnished and clean. Room included a refrigerator and microwave but does not include a coffee maker. Place is old and is in need of maintenance, but the rooms are in better condition than the hallways. Had an issue with the toilet leaking on the floor during the night. When I told the desk clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPMcGuire
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

This place is dated but for the money they charge for a room you honestly can't expect too much . I stayed here with a few friends when we were in town for a local event . It was clean enough for us , checked for bed bugs and found none . For what we used it for which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank theplumbingmedi... .
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
2.3 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
57 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Burlington East
Days Inn Burlington East
#1 of 1 in Haw River
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Burlington

Address: 2133 West Hanford Road, Burlington, NC 27215
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Price Range: $49 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room at a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles SnorkelGirl14, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 344josephr, May 19, 2015 | Read review
“Find another place to stay. Any place is better than this.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam7910, Dec 10, 2013 | Read review
“My tip is do not use this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 442allenr, Oct 4, 2013 | Read review
“Stayed on first floor near check-in desk. Wasn't noisy considering location of the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 77ld, Sep 30, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay