We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Booking.com$59*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
Pink Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammybO5451BY
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed February 9, 2017

shocked that business center would charge 25 cents per page to print something from the computer; USB ports didn't work in room & filth was behind bed. Wyndam really needs to investigate this hotel or it's cleaning procedures... yuk!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irving B
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back normally who wish to use less than five pages to print any kind of documents we do not charge. if you had come to ask at desk we could have explained you.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellegN7034WY
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Forest, Virginia
Reviewed January 31, 2017

We had a good stay at this motel. We weee just surprised at how small the room was. Everything was clean and the staff was excellent, but we felt cramped. We would return but request a "suite".

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 650barryk
Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We were driving from Washington DC to Georgia. THis hotel was a nice halfway point after a busy Inauguration Day. Though tiny, the room was well equipped with a microwave and a refrigerator. The place looked up-to-date, clean and inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4443ELmichaels
Sidney, Ohio
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0rteser
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Despite reviews to the contrary, we found the Microtel clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. No complaints. It's not a 5-star property, but it's also a very affordable accommodation. Breakfast was fresh and more than adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stpetesusan
Tryon, North Carolina
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Excellent accommodations! Everyone is very nice and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. This was my second stay in 2 weeks. Did not try breakfast, but looked appetizing. I am a light sleeper, so I did hear someone leave at 3:00 in the morning. Not much of a problem. You will enjoy your stay!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halbkat
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive response toward our hospitality. we always well come to you in future trips on this area.

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Check in was quick however not friendly at all. Upon arriving in the room, didn't look to bad until my husband notices nasty yellow waxy stains on every towel, and then what appeared to be pubic hairs all in the shower and on the toilet. Hairs also on the sink. Around the toilet was filthy. My husband had to go...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassis2017
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back we apologize for any inconvenience which you experienced you asked us to change towels we did but if you asked us to change the room we could have changed the room once again we are sorry for could not keep your expectations but we can try our level best to serve you better in future.

Garrettsville, Ohio
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7938GGjonathanh
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
420 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
102 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Address: 2185 W Hanford Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-7171
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Price Range: $53 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Burlington
Burlington Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, North Carolina
5 months ago
Burlington, North Carolina
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on west side are typically quieter as they are away from parking lot.”
wm23, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the back side away from the road and it was very quiet.”
XXLjim, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 203!”
truthseekerMD, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Overall, chose a better hotel.”
611deeq, Apr 13, 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms are much smaller than others (at least on the 2nd floor)”
mercergk1, Jan 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$59* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$84
Hotels.com$70
Hotwire.com$70
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates