We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Save
Share
2185 W Hanford Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-7171
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (2)

About

#8 of 16 hotels in Burlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and being our guest! Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials including the CDC, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check in to check out and everything in between. This includes the following: Guest Rooms: We are using cleaning and disinfecting protocols to clean rooms after guests depart and before the next guest arrives, with particular attention paid to high-touch items. Public Spaces: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting in public spaces, with a focus on the counter at the front desk, elevators (and elevator buttons), door handles, public bathrooms and even room keys. Back of House: In the spaces where associates work “behind the scenes,” we are increasing the frequency of cleaning and focusing on high-touch areas like associate entrances, laundry rooms and staff offices. Please Note: We just finished renovation it is brand new everything is new and clean. We offer coffee ☕️ Juice pry pack items to go. Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Burlington does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, a nice option for travelers like you. Rooms at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. Free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, free parking is available. Nearby landmarks such as Burlington Historic Depot and Visitors Center (2.1 mi) and Burlington Athletic Stadium (2.1 mi) make Microtel Burlington a great place to stay when visiting Burlington. Burlington has plenty of seafood restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Harbor Inn Seafood Restaurant, Fresh Seafood Market & Restaurant, and Captain D's, which are serving up some great dishes. Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular parks, such as Cedarock Park, City Park, and Burlington Springwood Park. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington puts the best of Burlington at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
460Reviews2Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 126
  • 111
  • 59
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rob B wrote a review Jun 7
253 contributions110 helpful votes
The cleanliness of the room and comfort were outstanding. It's a low budget hotel that's very well kept. The lobby bathroom and fitness center were closed which was very disappointing and breakfast was shut down. Surrounding area is sketchy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Responded 2 weeks ago
Rob B, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel due to the fitness center. and the lack of breakfast service. The global pandemic has unfortunately led us to limit activities to a minimum. Breakfast service in our hotel put on hold as we have to follow our local rules regulation. Your safety is the top of our priority. We hope to be back to normal someday soon, and we thank you for your understanding.
Read more
Pioneer773236 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
When staff tells you supervisor came into room to change trash and bring towels and items/personal belongings come up missing, it leave a bad taste in my mouth for that establishment. Also, not very clean. Hair in bathtub, fingernails in the floor and on the shelf by window.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Responded May 20, 2021
Pioneer773236, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am so sorry that your personal belongings was lost or stolen during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests very seriously. I deeply regret to hear of this happening in our hotel, and I hope that things ultimately worked out for you. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim. If your room was not cleaned according to these standards, I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight. I want to assure you that we do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Read more
patriciaslade wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
My stay was excellent and I personally recommend anyone to stay at the facility because I don't believe they will be disappointed with quality of the establishment and the staff will certainly make you feel valued
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Responded Apr 29, 2021
Hi patriciaslade, Good day! Thank you for sharing this five-star review of our hospitality and service. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, From the general manager Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington.
Read more
brettnmills wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Booked the room checked in at 1 or 2 am when I stepped into the room big white stain on the bed bathroom dirty we called asked for another room my Husband found hair in the bathtub we asked for a refund the man at the front desk when my husband asked how long it would take for the money to be back raised his voice very rude. We will not be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Responded Feb 12, 2021
Hi brettnmills, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize for the difficulties that you experienced with housekeeping during your recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that the room and bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback is certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
George H wrote a review Dec 2019
Fairhope3 contributions
Room recently renovated. Although rooms are small. they are very functional, clean and comfortable. Some hallways and elevator were in process of renovation. Excellent value. I came in with a discount coupon which excluded Friday night. Desk receptionist accepted coupon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Responded Dec 31, 2019
George H, Wishing you holidays filled with fun and laughter, and very best wishes for a prosperous new year. On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing our recent updates that we have made to our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn and suites, microtel burlington, burlington microtel
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaBurlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Which popular attractions are close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington?
Nearby attractions include City Park (1.7 miles), Children's Museum of Alamance County (1.9 miles), and Granddaddy's Antique Mall (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daily Donuts, NC Jelly Donuts, and Mykonos Grill.
Are there any historical sites close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Burlington Historic Depot and Visitors Center (2.1 miles) and Historic Linwood Cemetery (2.2 miles).
Is Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.