We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Many times the Channel 70 Video Productions team will rent a hotel suite for small meetings too big for our little studio or as a neutral location for projects involving interviews. We visited this hotel prior to our project shoot date to pick out a suite that suited our purpose. The hotel staff went out of their way to help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Channel70Productions
Savannah area, GA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late and rooms were ready. Good welcome. Nice Keurig and K-cups in the room which is really nice. Room a bit beat up - just probably time for a refresh. Nothing that kept us from a good nights sleep, but we did have a bug under a pillow - hey, it can happen, and on our second morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigerfan85
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Tigerfan85, Thank you for writing a review about our property. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We are glad that your check in experience was a breeze and you were able to enjoy the delicious Keurig coffee provided in the room. We truly hope to welcome you back, should life...

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not planning ahead almost cost me a fortune over the New Year's Eve/Day. Lucky for me, the kind gentleman working the desk that night realized I needed a place to sleep. I got a room for a decent rate. I thought it would be outrageous after calling a few places. I was glad I stopped to check it out. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AuntJMC
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

AuntJMC, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that our staff members were able to accommodate you in your time of need and that everything worked our perfectly for you! We will be sure to pass along your comments as our staff loves hearing feedback! We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The beds and the rooms are great for the price and the service was excellent. Henry helped check us in in no time and was kind and welcoming. The breakfast in the morning hit the spot! Overall we had a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Matthew C, Thank you for such an awesome review! It is so great to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our property. Our Free breakfast includes so many options, we are pleased to hear that it was satisfactory for you! We hope to see you again soon!

St. Petersburg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This clean and tidy Holiday Inn Express is located right next to the most scenic part of the area. It is also right by the highway that will take you to either Hendersonville or the Blue Ridge Parkway. Downtown Brevard is only moments away. The staff is efficient and friendly. If you ask Mark at the front desk about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol5001
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

carol5001, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are happy to hear that you were able to experience all the beautiful areas convenient to our location. We also love that you enjoyed our friendly staff! We will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments and we hope to welcome you back...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Basic motel with average furnishings/fixtures, toiletries (shampoo/conditioner/lotion, no qtips/cottonballs). No rooms with kitchen areas, only microwave/minifridge/Keurig/small sink - no counter space. TV could not register HDMI cable - they were unable to fix this or replace TV. Subpar bedding. Average breakfast with eggs/bacon/sausage/biscuits, sweet rolls/muffins/bread/bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc. Nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L H
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

L H, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our location worked for you. We hope to see you again in the future!

oxford
Reviewed November 26, 2016

For the money and all things considered, this is your best bet in Brevard. The location is CLOSE (2-3 miles) to downtown - not walkable. A very pleasant room decor and size and a very quiet building in a very quiet neighborhood. The breakfast room is very pleasant with a parlor area and gas fireplace to one side. No glaring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oxforddoc
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

oxforddoc, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our location as it is truly convenient to downtown Brevard and all it has to offer. We also are glad you enjoyed your room and amenities along with our free, hot breakfast! Please keep us in mind,...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed November 23, 2016

We liked the hotel because of its location to Pisgah National Forest and downtown. Staff is nice. I was turned off by the employee on duty that evening - stopping by the desk to ask a question and was greeted by: well hello pretty lady. Unprofessional. Our room was quiet, very clean, hotel offers small area by check in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knoxvilleshopper
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Dear Knoxvilleshopper, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs. However, I apologize that the level of service you received and the breakfast selection negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and forwarded to our front desk team to avoid...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed November 12, 2016

O.K. This hotel served our purpose for it. We were in Brevard, NC, for my nephew's wedding. We arrived in town on Saturday morning for a 4:00 wedding. They let us check in about noon. We were able to eat close by. The room was very comfortable. Good bed and that means firm. Also had a nice shower. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnB57Jonesboro
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

JohnB57Jonesboro, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, free hot breakfast, and our friendly staff! Our property is convenient to so many local restaurants and other points of interest and we're pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy that during your stay! We truly hope to see you...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Very nice hotel! Our room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was very clean also. Mark checked us in and he was great, told us about the area, where to actually be able to see Brevards "white squirrels" and best places to eat. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express in Brevard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaga06
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

gaga06, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your check-in experience was effortless and that you enjoyed our property during your stay! We love hearing positive feedback regarding staff and will be sure to pass along your comments! We love the white squirrels and are always excited to share the experience with those visiting the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
527 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
274 reviews
15.5 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
14.8 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
81 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard can be found nestled in the mountains of NC near Brevard College and at the Entrance of Pisgah Nat'l Forest in the Land of the Waterfalls Hotel features include a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free local phone calls, wireless internet access, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Guest Rooms feature one King or two Queen beds and A Whirlpool Suite is also available. Visit Brevard, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Address: 2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-7676
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Price Range: $82 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brevard
Holiday Inn Brevard
Brevard Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Brevard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Reserve early as this hotel is popular year round.”
 of 5 bubbles Channel70Productions, 5 days ago | Read review
“The third floor gives a bit of a view.”
 of 5 bubbles oxforddoc, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“Liked room 304”
 of 5 bubbles Knoxvilleshopper, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“I request a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles SHERYLA442, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles JohnJ163, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay