We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic motel with average furnishings/fixtures, toiletries (shampoo/conditioner/lotion, no qtips/cottonballs). No rooms with kitchen areas, only microwave/minifridge/Keurig/small sink - no counter space. TV could not register HDMI cable - they were unable to fix this or replace TV. Subpar bedding. Average breakfast with eggs/bacon/sausage/biscuits, sweet rolls/muffins/bread/bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc. Nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L H
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

L H, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our location worked for you. We hope to see you again in the future!

oxford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the money and all things considered, this is your best bet in Brevard. The location is CLOSE (2-3 miles) to downtown - not walkable. A very pleasant room decor and size and a very quiet building in a very quiet neighborhood. The breakfast room is very pleasant with a parlor area and gas fireplace to one side. No glaring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oxforddoc
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

oxforddoc, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our location as it is truly convenient to downtown Brevard and all it has to offer. We also are glad you enjoyed your room and amenities along with our free, hot breakfast! Please keep us in mind,...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We liked the hotel because of its location to Pisgah National Forest and downtown. Staff is nice. I was turned off by the employee on duty that evening - stopping by the desk to ask a question and was greeted by: well hello pretty lady. Unprofessional. Our room was quiet, very clean, hotel offers small area by check in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knoxvilleshopper
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Dear Knoxvilleshopper, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs. However, I apologize that the level of service you received and the breakfast selection negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and forwarded to our front desk team to avoid...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

O.K. This hotel served our purpose for it. We were in Brevard, NC, for my nephew's wedding. We arrived in town on Saturday morning for a 4:00 wedding. They let us check in about noon. We were able to eat close by. The room was very comfortable. Good bed and that means firm. Also had a nice shower. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnB57Jonesboro
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

JohnB57Jonesboro, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, free hot breakfast, and our friendly staff! Our property is convenient to so many local restaurants and other points of interest and we're pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy that during your stay! We truly hope to see you...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel! Our room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was very clean also. Mark checked us in and he was great, told us about the area, where to actually be able to see Brevards "white squirrels" and best places to eat. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express in Brevard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaga06
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

gaga06, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your check-in experience was effortless and that you enjoyed our property during your stay! We love hearing positive feedback regarding staff and will be sure to pass along your comments! We love the white squirrels and are always excited to share the experience with those visiting the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent the weekend at the Holiday Inn in Brevard this past weekend. It was a very nice place. The staff were great. The breakfast was better than most. The room was clean and comfortable. It was across the street from Davidson River Outfitters and the entrance to Pisgah National Forest. I plan on going there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Jackie G, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location and the convenience to Pisgah National Forest and all the shops and restaurants. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back upon your return!

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our trip to Brevard. We arrived late after driving 6+ hours. The parking lot was full so we unloaded and my husband went to park. The auditor got us checked in quickly. The staff was friendly throughout our stay and the hotel was clean. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Holly C, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We truly hope to see you again in the future!

FOUNTAIN VALLEY
Reviewed October 23, 2016

This is the best Holiday Inn Express that I have visited. It was 200% better than any other property of this type. The staff was knowledgeable and very pleasant. The breakfast was great and the room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHERYL A
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

SHERYL A, Thank you so much for your kind review of our property! We always love to hear positive feedback regarding the property and staff! We always try to go above and beyond guests expectations and are thrilled to hear we did just that. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with our dog on our way through town. We were charged a pet fee of $35 which made the one night room total $178. The toilet in the room was broken, and we had to reach into the toilet's tank to flush it. The hotel's Wi-Fi Internet did not work, we could not connect any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJAltz
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

TJAltz, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay.

Urbana
Reviewed September 17, 2016

This is a good hotel--nice rooms mostly well maintained. But we stayed there twice recently and the first room needed some repairs (carpet needed cleaning and mildew on the shower curtain). They also put a $20.27 pending fee on the room charge in case you take anything from the room. I have argued with them about this fee and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

John J, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for falling short of your expectations but appreciate your feedback as it greatly helps us to improve. We hope you keep us in mind during your next visit to beautiful Brevard, NC!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
515 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
269 reviews
14.8 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
664 reviews
22.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard can be found nestled in the mountains of NC near Brevard College and at the Entrance of Pisgah Nat'l Forest in the Land of the Waterfalls Hotel features include a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free local phone calls, wireless internet access, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Guest Rooms feature one King or two Queen beds and A Whirlpool Suite is also available. Visit Brevard, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Address: 2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-7676
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Price Range: $100 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brevard
Holiday Inn Brevard
Brevard Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Brevard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The third floor gives a bit of a view.”
 of 5 bubbles oxforddoc, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Liked room 304”
 of 5 bubbles Knoxvilleshopper, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I request a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles SHERYLA442, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles JohnJ163, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel are probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Phil1003, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay