We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC

Save
Share
182 Jellystone Pkwy, Bostic, NC 28018-8844
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Up to 25% OFF this Fall
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (80)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC
Updated 07/06/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tucked away at the base of the scenic Blue Ridge Mountains, and conveniently located between Asheville and Charlotte, Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort Golden Valley, North Carolina is a perfect family getaway destination! The picturesque 600+ acres features accommodations including luxury cabins and lodges with all the comforts of home, full hook-up RV sites, glamping tents with lake views, and premium tent sites. Campers can spend the day enjoying an unparalleled line-up of attractions including canoeing/kayaking, fishing, an interactive water playground with water slides, a huge swimming pool, hiking trails, sports courts, laser tag, arts & crafts, a jumping pillow and jump pad, 18-hole mini golf course, playgrounds, and numerous planned activities and themed weeks. Please note: Non-peak season attractions & facilities have reduced availability. OPEN: YEAR ROUND, PEAK SEASON: June 11 – August 14. All attractions & activities are subject to change at any time.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Golf course
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis court
Water park
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Price:Up to 25% OFF this Fall

Location

Full view
Contact
182 Jellystone Pkwy, Bostic, NC 28018-8844
Getting there
Greenville-Spartanburg Airport48 miSee all flights
Asheville Regional Airport42 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
98Reviews7Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 17
  • 13
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brittany M wrote a review Oct 19
1 contribution
+1
My husband and I visited Jellystone from October 15-18. We decided to stay in a treetop lake view cabin. We arrived around 8:30 pm Friday night, and we were escorted to our treetop cabin. The treetop cabin was quaint and clean, and the detached private bathroom is so much nicer than a public bathhouse. Saturday morning we decided to explore the campground. We made a mistake by not renting a golf cart. Don’t make the same mistake. RENT A GOLF CART! If you don’t rent a golf cart you are able to wait for a trolley or drive your car. However, there are a limited number of parking spaces, and when the campground is busy it will be hard, if not impossible, to find a space. The golf cart will make it easy to pack up and go! We were amazed at all that is included in your stay. The playground, jumping pillows, water park, pools, and putt-putt are included. The Ranger Station had just about everything you could think of needing too! Sunday morning we decided to take a hike. We were the only ones on the trail! We hiked to the top where a look-out tower will be built, and we had beautiful views of the mountains. There were a few cons during our stay. The website states that the trolley runs about every 12 minutes. We waited for about 25 minutes and decided to take our car. Also, one evening we were told that the trolley normally runs to 8 pm, but since the Haunted Trail was that evening he wasn’t sure when the last trolley would be running. You really shouldn’t be leaving guests hanging wondering when the last trolley will be! But again, RENT A GOLF CART! 😉 The only other con I can think of is I could not get a hold of guest relations. I called about 10 times wanting to know what the check-out policy was, and I kept getting a message that the lines were busy and to call back later. I was not told at check-in or given paperwork as to what the check-out procedures were. Overall, we had a wonderful getaway without the children, and we plan on bringing them with us the next time we visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Northgate Resorts, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Brittany - Thank you very much for the review and for the detailed feedback. We are looking at adjusting our tram schedule. We do run it less frequently now that we're in our non-peak season but we're looking at making additional changes based on your feedback. But yes, we always recommend renting a golf cart as our park is quite large. :) We are also looking into your concerns about not being able to contact the office. It's possible that it was either after hours or we were short staffed when you were trying to contact us - which unfortunately has been an issue this year due to the staffing crisis impacting all businesses. We're looking into that though. We're glad to hear that you had a wonderful getaway regardless and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read more
Roam59772 wrote a review Oct 17
1 contribution
+1
I will start by saying, wherever we go we make the best of it, and overall we had a great time but in my opinion it could have been better. We rented a Blueridge cabin which had amazing views! It was just three of us so the space was fine. Beds were not comfortable but hey, it’s camping. They were sold out of linen packages so we brought our own sheets and pillows, however read carefully the linen package includes pillow, sheets, and comforters. We didn’t bring any extra blankets so Thank goodness it was warm LOL. We loved the golfcart but had to take it back on our last day there bc it was already booked. The tram was nice but, walking back up the hill from where the Tram let’s you off is very steep and to have to walk to some of the attractions, some are very far. Pros: Loved the tennis courts, pool ( although freezing cold), mini golf, candy bar bingo, costume contest, the bar for adults, The “Hey Hey ride”, voting for best decorated site, campfire each night. Just great family time. Cons: I will not mention by name but one person that works the front office is not friendly, and I called a few times before coming to ask questions and felt like I was bothering her each time. We walked into the craft area one night and there were 5 employees just sitting there chatting, not one greeted us the entire time, and we had to stop there conversation so get our questions answered. My child wanted to so Tie Dye T shirts but basically you pay 15.00 for a shirt, pick a pattern and they do it for you, so it doesn’t involve the child at all. I felt like each structured activity never had any organization, except for an older man on a golf cart riding around yelling at everyone to move here or there etc, he was not friendly at all. The lake smelled like rotting fish, it was so bad we decided not to do anything there. Bottom line we had a good time but for the amount we pId to stay over 900.00 for three nights, you would think the lake activities and arts ans crafts stuff would be free. They need more golf carts because trust me you need it. Hours were not as posted, and food was not great orher than the pizza. They need to work on being more organized, post times maybe in a flyer for the week, have more help around the park. A little girl broke her ankle on the jump pad , and they brought few workers over, but didn’t say we will drive you tothe hospital ( it was a single mother with2 kids). i just feel the customer service was lacking. Would I stay again, yes but probably only during Halloween because I know what to expect.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Northgate Resorts, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for the review and feedback, Roam59772. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our staff. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional customer service so this surprises us to hear. We will be looking into your concerns though and addressing them with our team. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay overall.
Read more
KatieGandSte wrote a review Oct 11
Bristol, Virginia2 contributions
This was our second trip staying in the treetop cabins at Yogi Golden Valley. I read reviews warning about yellow jackets however I assumed this was being worked on and would not be a big deal. The yellow jackets were everywhere but they were so bad around the treetop cabins that we would try to run to our golf cart without being stung.Two of my 3 children ended up getting stung (NOT a pleasant experience!) and while I was jetting to the restroom I heard a bloodcurdling scream coming from another young child getting stung a couple of cabins down. I informed the main office and was told some one would come by to spray or something. My daughter was at the cabin and said a man came by but said he didn’t see anything and just left however he stated “the yellow jackets have been really bad”😳 My 75 year old mother noticed fruit and seeds on the ground (not sure what kind) that had fallen from the surrounding trees. The fruit lay on the ground right by the golf cart parking and entrance to the cabins. She took it upon herself to sweep the parking lot (workers should do this daily) to protect the kids from getting stung. There were traps hanging from trees and under some of the cabins (this also attracts the bees). The bees are attracted to the fruit barring trees and they are going to continue to be a problem until they are cut down. I am surprised they are still renting these cabins out! We really tried to enjoy our stay but every time we left the cabin we were surrounded by yellow jackets!!! Other than yellow jackets.... Pros: Beautiful campground (if you can make it out of the cabin to enjoy it 🐝) Lots to do (just bring your wallet and verify the hours of operation) Cons: Did I mention yellow jackets 🐝... Some of the events/activities could be (a lot) better... - Haunted House (waited in line for an hour to be guided through a weird hallway with Halloween decorations however our guide tried her best as she appeared to be the only one there) - “Crafts” were coloring sheets and paper plates - Everything closes too early and lines take a while - Some of the staff were not the friendliest (especially when we first arrived). At other Jellystone parks We have visited the staff has interacted with guests and assisted with activities. - Why do we have to pay for sooooo much ???Accommodations do not include and have an additional fee for: Paddle boats Zip line Certain crafts Spray for yellow jackets!!!!! Laser tag.......
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Northgate Resorts, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review and feedback, Katie. We are sorry that you had such a terrible experience with the yellow jackets. Yes, they have been bad this year. Not just at our park but everywhere in North Carolina. We have been doing our best to try and keep them at bay - we've had exterminators out to the park, we clear out nests when we find them, and are proactive about cleaning up spills and food. We're sorry that it wasn't enough in the Treetops area and will look to see what else can be done. In regards to some of your other "cons", we actually worked really hard on our haunted trail this year and believe that a lot of our campers find it a frightfully fun experience. We're sorry that you did not. We hold all of our team members to the highest standards of service - priding ourselves on our exceptional staff. Again, we're sorry that you feel you did not receive this customer service. The rate includes access to a ton of other attractions and amenities like our huge Water Zone, mini golf course, jumping pillow and pad, playgrounds, sports courts, tram rides, wagon rides, scavenger hunts, and much more. We feel that our rates are fair considering all that IS included.
Read more
robinmyers322 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This was the trip our spirits needed. Away from the craziness of city. So many ways to recharge from hiking, biking, fishing, swim, kayaking, canoe, to splash pads, playgrounds, movies and fires. It was the most normal we’ve been in over a years the staff incredibly gracious and helpful even though short staffed! The coffee bar top notch. We found more joy and peace than we’ve had in 18months. The other cabins and campers were kind and considerate. Nobody bothered anyone or forced their opinions and ideas on anyone. Scouts was also high quality food. Our bungalow cabin had everything we needed. Definitely the retreat we needed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Northgate Resorts, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC
Responded Sep 15, 2021
Thank you for the wonderful review, robinmyers322! We are so glad that you were able to find some joy and peacefulness at our park. We hope to welcome you back again!
Read more
wesjs88 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Cabin had cobbwebs everywhere and shower was dirty when we arrived. yard was nothing but gigantic gravel you could barely walk on. pool closed well before dark and is only 3 feet deep. Mattresses are like boards, literally! Pillows not included in stay so you better bring EVERYTHING or rent ahead, they do not have enough linens for every cabin. Lake is DISGUSTING. i wouldn't even let my dog in it. Dog park was a fence in the woods with weird things like dog shows have. The bounce pad leaked so bad my kids couldn't even bounce on it and it was in FULL SUN All day and hot to the touch! They will sell you anything you want in their stores/restaurants for a nice price! and it a 25 min drive to get anywhere at minimum.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Northgate Resorts, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC
Responded Sep 15, 2021
Hi wesjs88 - Thank you for the review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience. Our goal is to offer a spectacular vacation destination where our guests can making lasting memories so we're very sorry that we fell short with you. In regards to the cabin condition, we hold all of our departments to the highest standards of service so this surprises us to hear that your cabin was not as expected. We will be looking into this and addressing your concerns. We hope that you were able to find some fun during your stay and hope you'll decide to give us another chance in the future so you can see that we took your concerns to heart.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsBostic
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC
What are some of the property amenities at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Golden Valley, NC accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.