We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boone
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Lovill House Inn for 2 nights. It is conveniently located near the downtown area (5 minutes away) and was near the venue where we attended a concert (10 minutes away). Scott takes pride in showing guests around the main house and cottage (where we stayed). The main house can be accessed at any time for water,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bridget H
ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you ladies with us, and are very glad the Spring House cottage was an excellent fit for you. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with others. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the NC High Country! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I enjoyed our stay immensely. We were put up in the Hickory Room. The hospitality.... accommodation, location, amenities, food, service.. all were top notch. We definitely plan to come back for another weekend getaway and are recommending this B&B to our family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank Dinesh D
ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with other potential guests. We loved the energy and conversation you brought to tables in mixing with other guests. We sincerely hope you will choose us again on your next trip to the NC High Country. More 

Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

This was our second visit to the Lovill House Inn. My husband and I had a wonderful time. The setting is beautiful with large gardens, a gazebo with a swing, large porch, fun hammock, and gazebo with a swing. It is a clean, quiet, and comfortable environment. Anne and Scott were very accommodating. We loved Anne's delicious breakfasts. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lcobau
ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

The nicest compliment you can give us is to return to the Lovill House Inn time and again. We thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us, and are particularily glad the fish were biting during trout fishing. Glad you enjoyed the Spring House cottage again! Hope to see you in the near future. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We recently stayed in the Bristol room at Lovill House Inn. This Bed and Breakfast is amazing. The owners are so friendly, the house so lovely and the food delicious! We look forward to coming back to the Lovill House Inn in the future.

Helpful?
Thank simonetobler
ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Enjoyed meeting you both and your dear friends from Switzerland! Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with others. Hope to see you in the Fall. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Spent three nights at the Lovill House and Scott and Ann were the perfect hosts! Breakfast all three mornings was tasty and packed with protein. Exactly what we needed for all the hiking we did. The house is cozy and comfortable, and the grounds were very peaceful. And after returning from a long day of hiking, the rocking chair lined... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others. Glad the weather cooperated to allow you serious hikers time to get out and explore. Enjoyed having you both with us and we sincerely hope to see you again on your next trip to the NC High Country. More 

Carthage, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Scott and Anne have a little slice of Boone heaven! Amazing bed and breakfast with top notch hospitality! Heidi their Inn Pooch is a sweet heart and very well mannered! Anne is a amazing cook and the breakfast spread was delicious! Recommended for singles, couples and families!👏🏻👍🏻

Helpful?
Thank natureallmylife11
ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We enjoyed meeting Curtis, and were delighted to welcome the birthday girl back to the Lovill House Inn! Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others. Hope to see you both again soon on your next trip to the NC High Country! More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

It is hard to add anything that hasn't already been said - we loved the house the garden our room the location and above all our most welcoming friendly and downright nice Innkeepers Scott and Anne. Sadly we were passing through and only stayed for one night but it will be one to remember and The Lovill House has gone... More 

Helpful?
Thank juliewynter
ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your experience at the Lovill House Inn with other potential guests. We enjoyed having you here with us! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Rude and rigid owners. Breakfast was so rigid at one point he directed a couple to "go sit down until I get your juice order". So they couldn't go directly to the buffet table. Food was not good. You get barely any protein which is in her 2 inch by 2 inch square egg dish. I got two paper thin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

A few facts may be in order here. First, your emails cautioned us to your sensitivity to "dryer sheets, air fresheners, and fragrances". We complied as we had earlier in the week for another couple with similar concerns. They were very pleased with our efforts. In preparation for your stay, room windows were left open, no dryer sheets were used... More 

Siler City
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

we were close enough to the downtown restaurants to literally be anywhere in 5 minutes. Anne made dinner reservations for us on Friday night and Scott made multiple recommendations for Saturday night. They both did a great job of making us feel at home. Scott made sure at breakfast both mornings that everyone was introduced. We hung out on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coachmen59
ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the inn. We love our location and believe that if offers both a rural out in the woods feel, but as you pointed out you can actually walk less than a mile into town where restaurants, shops and the university all are. Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you on... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

If you want perfection and need to have every thing top of the line, this may not be the place for you. However, if you want to feel welcomed like a treasured friend and have all the conveniences of home, this is definitely the right place for you. Scott and Ann go out of their way to accommodate you and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bilderbob
ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with others. One gentleman recently echoed your thoughts saying his stay at Loviill House Inn was "just like being at home only better, I don't have to do anything". That is our mantra and we're so glad you enjoyed the inn and the area. Hope to see you again on a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

271 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Baldwin Room (21)
Viewed
Bristol Room (26)
Viewed
Hickory Room (38)
Viewed
Lenoir Room (21)
Viewed
Linville Room (28)
Viewed
Spring House (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
6.1 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 19 in Boone
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Boone
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Inn at Crestwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovill House Inn is an historic Bed and Breakfast Inn conveniently located on eleven wooded & secluded acres, less than one mile from Old Town Boone NC and Appalachian State University, just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Experience AAA Four Diamond Award hospitality and elegant lodging accommodations in a relaxed and unforgettable setting. 14 perennial flower gardens, gazebo, wrap around porch and waterfall/stream. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast

Address: 404 Old Bristol Rd, Boone, NC 28607-7678
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lovill House Hotel Boone
Lovill House Inn - b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing