We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn Boone

Show Prices
#5 of 20 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
NC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel the front desk woman immediately asked me "What brings you here?" Aside from finding that an odd greeting I found it to be intrusive. None of your business I would like to say! That is a personal question. For instance, what if people were coming to attend a family funeral? Do they think strangers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goose007
Natasha T, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do like for our employees to interact with our guests so they can do everything in their power to make sure they have the perfect stay and generally small questions like this can help them achieve that. However, I do apologize that you did not feel welcome when... More 

Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checking in was a little slow because the staff was new and we were told that the AAA rate would be applied at check-out. At check-out we were told that was a mistake and could not be fixed. Really, how can that be? You have an employee who makes a mistake and you can't fix it. The hallway that our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
Natasha T, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize about the misunderstanding of your bill. If you would like to contact us directly, I would be happy to handle this for you. I will be sure to inform maintenance of the refrigerator and have that issue solved. However, I am glad that you found your room enjoyable and... More 

Fort Payne, Alabama
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stop off while riding the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nice & clean. Bright lobby area. Moderate breakfast choices. No issues. Convenient location, although a little confusing as La Quinta shares same drive.

Helpful?
Thank soccermom525
Natasha T, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for the review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I hope we see you again during your next visit to Boone. Brittany Newberry Front Desk Manager More 

Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 3rd trip to Sleep Inn and it was nothing like the 1st two times we stayed. They gave away our room. So we had 4 adults in a room that only had space for 3 people to sleep. My son slept in the floor. The a/c wasn't working properly. The room was warm and humid. Then sudden... More 

Helpful?
Thank hiddenmickey24
Natasha T, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I do apologize about the inconveniences you experienced during your last stay. I assure you that your comments will be shared with the staff to be sure something like this never happens again. I do hope that your next time in Boone we will have the opportunity to better serve you.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall the room was clean and presentable. The WIFI was good. The showers were hot. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was adequate. However... I could hear the people in the room above us. The AC/Heater turned on and off with no constant run for noise sakes. This woke me up several times.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Natasha T, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We all work very hard to ensure that every guest has the perfect stay and feedback like yours is how we do so. I do apologize about the excessive noise that you had in your room. I will be sure to inform maintenance so we can have this issue solved. Thank you... More 

Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
414 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, friendly place. Both cycle couples slept well and had a relaxing time after a 400 mile day! Breakfast was the standard fare and fresh. We were ready for another day on the road when we left. Yes, we would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank 1Goldwinger
Natasha T, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our breakfast to meet your expectations. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and can't wait for your next visit! Brittany Newberry Front Office Manager More 

Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Couldn't ask for any better for the price. Location was perfect for all the things we planned to do while in Boone. Room was clean and very comfortable. Exceptionally quiet even though the hotel is right on the highway. Breakfast was better than most continental breakfasts at similar hotels.

Helpful?
Thank LynnJ13
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are all thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that your experience here was fantastic. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and continental breakfast. Again thank you and we... More 

England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Very good hotel, well laid out, maintained and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast was good with a fair range of choices. My only recommendation is the the hotel is better signposted as it can be difficult to find despite being on the major roads.

Helpful?
Thank Dunroe
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience while visiting us here at the Sleep Inn of Boone. We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Family of 5 visiting for an overnight stay. Arrived around 4 in the afternoon. Quick and easy check in. Rooms very clean and beds very comfortable. Outdoor pool was a bit small but it was clean and handicap accessible, which is always nice. Overall, great trip with no complaints. Will stay again when visiting Boone.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience while visiting us here at the Sleep Inn of Boone. We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

Room was clean upon arrival and well maintained. All the lights in the room and faucets/shower worked properly. Room service was very pleasant and did an excellent job cleaning. The location is great if you are doing move in or any other Appalachian State event, such as graduation. It is about a 5 minute drive from campus and the historic... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhnmszrs
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are all so happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you were able to enjoy our rooms and convenient location. Again thank you and we cannot wait until your next visit to the Boone area. Natasha Taylor General Manager... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
6:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.0 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 20 in Boone
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#4 of 20 in Boone
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled among North Carolina's High Country, with it's majestic mountains and beautiful scenery; the Sleep Inn in Boone offers moderate rates, with outstanding amenities. Our complimentary continental breakfast is beautifully set, and our 24 hour coffee bar gives those late visitors a boost. Bring your laptop or other device, and browse the internet with our free wi-fi. During those summer months, families and couples can enjoy sunbathing or splashing in our outdoor pool area. Visit nearby downtown shopping and restaurants, or take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway and take in breathtaking views. Sleep Inn is just within a few miles of fun -filled and adventurous attractions; and offers discounts just right for your pocketbook.When you decide to take your next vacation to Boone, Sleep Inns' helpful and friendly front desk staff are excited to make your stay restful, fun, and affordable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boone

Address: 163 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $78 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boone Hotel Boone
Boone Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay