We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone

Show Prices
#3 of 20 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 497: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I brought my Model UN team here for the 3rd straight year. Tiffany has welcomed us for 3 years running while we attend the Model UN competition at ASU. The rooms are always clean and spacious. The queen sized beds are better when asking teens to share beds. There are fridges and microwaves in each room. The kids love the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidandCindy B
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Dear David and Cindy B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments following your recent stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Angus - Director of Sales

Hamilton, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an ok hotel all in all. First visit to Country Inn- previously had numerous stays at a Radison. Breakfast was fine. Space was a bit small for the number of guests. Lobby and rooms in general were dark looking- mostly due to color choices and poor maintenance. Toiletries were skimpy. Smallest bar of soap I have ever seen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Dear Patricia M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We would all like thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Angus - Director of Sales

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, the man at the front desk (I'm so sad I can't remember his name) is awesome. He took his time to make us feel welcomed and gave us some recommendations for things to do and places to eat around the area. The hotel itself is nice. We were upgraded to a suite which was great. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzy A
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Dear Izzy A Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your recent stay. We were all pleased to hear that you had a good stay at the hotel but please accept my apologies for the other guests in the parking lot who disturbed your stay. We do try to make sure that everybody has an...

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a week, booked 2 rooms, paid good money for poor service, very disappointed, broken faucet told maintenance, not fixed, no clean towels,had to go to front desk every day and evening. Dirty carpets, NO BATHROOM Tissue, Noisy highway, lot of utility workers at hotel in parking lot, drinking, barbecuing-really? Best advice - look elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Punkin1313
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Sebring
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJohnson22_10
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a friendly reception upon arrival, were given a good, clean, quiet room and managed to get a good night's sleep while traveling around in the mountains of North Carolina. Great value for money. The clerk at reception gave us several good recommendations for supper. The AC was a bit noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagMB76
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Angus - Director of Sales

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The suites are a nice size and they were pretty clean, even though we did not have enough towels or wash clothes for the number of guests we specified in our reservation and there was no soap for bathing. Also as we were leaving our room there was a gentleman opening doors looking for the cleaning lady. We thought this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thistish
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time leave us your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Reviewed October 30, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faheedaa
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Bonaire, Georgia
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Nice motel room was nice and bed was comfortable however our room was on the third floor facing the road and the traffic noise was a bit much when needed a good night sleep. My second complaint is the parking lot ....just not enough room. You have 2 hotels sharing the same side of a hill with a postage stamp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mchaltry
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Stayed here during short trip to Blue Ridge Pkwy. Very blah entry and public rooms- But the room was large and very nice with a great bed, with minifrig, microwave, coffee pot good TV. Very nice desk clerk. Across the street we ate dinner at a small restaurant called Joy Bistro- The food was pricey but you got more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdull
Angus L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review

Dear mdull, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Angus - Director of Sales

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.3 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#4 of 20 in Boone
348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 20 in Boone
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#6 of 20 in Boone
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
High in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina is the Country Inn & Suites, Boone. Located in the North Carolina High Country, the area offers unsurpassed scenery, exciting activities and outdoor adventures for people of all ages. The Country Inn & Suites, Boone is located in the middle of it all. Come and enjoy all the area has to offer and let us pamper you with a little "Country Hospitality." We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone

Address: 818 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $92 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Country Inns And Suites Boone
Country Inn Boone
Boone Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boone
#4 Family Hotel in Boone
#4 Business Hotel in Boone
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Reidsville, North Carolina
over a year ago
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing the parking lot are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MagMB76, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Go for the upper floors, away from the street!”
 of 5 bubbles beachgofer, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Don;t book through a 3rd party. They give priority to customers who book direct. Or even better, just stay away altogether.”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasM60, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main street side”
 of 5 bubbles 830ElenaB, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“We were two rooms down from the elevator and ice machine. Could not hear them. Only three floors. Any room should be good.”
 of 5 bubbles N_Carolina_Couple, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay