We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Boone NC

#11 of 17 Hotels in Boone
Visit hotel website
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
1,107Reviews
82Photos
2Q+A
63Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 240
  • 310
  • 242
  • 183
  • 132
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leaks - faucets and ceiling. Contacted staff and they were nonchalant and non-apologetic for the inconvenience. Standard pillows on King Bed Loud air/heat unit Between the loud plumbing in the upstairs room, and the loud a/c unit, sleep was less than peaceful.
Read more
Response from Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Boone NC
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so sorry that you felt the service was not up to par with the surroundings. We will be using your review as an example in upcoming staff training programs so that our employees can better understand how their actions can impact the guest experience.
Read more
Katie at the front desk was awesome. She was very knowledgeable of the area. Wi-fi didn't work very well during our stay.. The pool was chilly. Pillows were not too comfy. Everything else was great for a single night stay.
Read more
Response from Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Boone NC
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words.. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we agree, Katie is truly a gem to have on our team! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. On your next visit please feel free to request different pillows as we have several to choose from. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Read more
Clean and well maintained property. Quiet and good location - close to town center but “down the road enough” to be in s quieter area of town. The staff was nice and I’d stay there again while in Boone.
Read more
Response from Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Boone NC
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the awesome review, Dan! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon
Read more
It looks like they're trying to present a nicer look for the hotel but unfortunately the cheapness stands out. There was a used chewed up piece of gum on the counter of my bathroom sink. Also, the door to my room was old and nasty. The room was pretty clean though.
Read more
Response from Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Boone NC
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again.
Read more
I have stayed at this particular Super 8 many times over the last few years with no issues what so ever. I was there on business and had booked the room for sat, sun and mon. I got a call late on Sun night that I needed to be at another location Mon so I wouldn't be staying
Read more
Response from Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Boone NC
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do apologize that you had an issue with our hotel policies regarding early check out. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly to discuss this issue further.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
ceiling bathroom vent hanging down
Rusty curtain rod
Message on the nightstand
Bathroom
Room
PreviousNext
12345
what is the policy on dogs?
We did see guests there with dogs.
1 vote
No I cannot, they would need to contact the Super 8 in Boone.
0 votes
"DO NOT book a deluxe king room. No cell phone signal or wifi."
"Book in person during the day and ask for Jackie."
"If you can't travel without Fido, or Felix, this is your place"
"Don't trust that they have your RSVP, even if you call to confirm. THEY OVERBOOK"
"I wouldn't stay here ever again."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 boone hotel boonesuper eight booneboone super eightboone super 8
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsBoone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing