We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Crestwood

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Inn at Crestwood
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Apex, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nothing like a beautiful setting in the mountains with beautiful views, that is about all Inn at Crestwood has to offer. I can't speak for patrons who were given a room in the main building as I was in the villa. VERY disappointing what we got for the price they charge. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. You had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JWohlford
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The view is amazing. Looking at the blue ridge and grandfather mountains especially at sunset is the best. The temperature is so refreshing in the summer. The dinner menu is varied and has the right mix. The salmon was an excellent choice. On Thursdays nights they have live music outside. Even if you had to eat inside, the view and... More 

Helpful?
Thank HJC5625
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such positive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our restaurant is always working to make sure we are constantly pleasing our guests. The amazing views are what make staying with us so special and we consider ourselves lucky to be in such an awesome location. We hope your next... More 

Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent over $200 for the room July 30, 2016. I had purchased a couples spa package, including massages and access to the spa for the day. The hotel overall was in obvious need of updating. The fountain in the front of the hotel is broken and unsightly. The front and back external doors were propped open, seems the hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cjonespac
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. Our staff is constantly working to improve the Inn and ensure the satisfaction of our guests. Therefore, your comments are very important to us. We are sorry you were not pleased with the facilities here. We have informed the appropriate staff for each issue and will continue to address each one. We are glad... More 

Travelers are raving about these Boone hotels

Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited this inn on three different occasions. The first two were good but the most recent this weekend will be our last. We stayed in the condo units and found our room to be humid and uncomfortable. The air conditioning unit was weak and the bed was old, scraped up, and was not very stable. We had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to ensure that each of our guests has the best experience possible and we are sorry to hear yours was not. We assure you that the issues regarding your room have been reported to our maintenance staff and are being addressed. We apologize for the inconvenience of not being... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

We came to Boone to attend a concert. I thought it would be nice to stay somewhere quiet and nice. Granted we were there on a Monday, but this place was deserted. All food and bar service was closed. A large room with a balcony, but the blinds were broken and the bathroom door would not close. This was refered... More 

Helpful?
Thank william p
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear you were not 100% pleased with your stay, but we appreciate your feedback. Our restaurant hours of operation are Wednesday-Sunday from 5:30-9pm. We regret we were not able to serve you during your stay as we pride ourselves in the quality of both our food and service at The Table. However, we... More 

Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Crestwood. The setting is beautiful. We experienced a few problems with our room assignment that ultimately were addressed successfully. First, our room was in one of the townhouses, requiring that we walk up one flight of steps. Unfortunately, the hand rail does not continue to the top, making this a dangerous trip, at best.... More 

Helpful?
Thank retiredtonc
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Evening! We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your original room. However, we are so glad we were able to accommodate you and find a more suitable arrangement. We are also sorry the pool was too cold for your comfort. We keep our pool around 78 degrees since it is a lap pool and needs to... More 

Austin, Tx
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Although we asked for the band to turn down its volume, they paid NO attention and ruined our evening two MILES AWAY. Although we enjoy the music of Billy Joel, Elton John, and Prince, we don't want to hear it in the middle of our family grieving for our neice who died last week.

Helpful?
1 Thank marathonjones
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! We are very sorry to hear about your loss. We understand that this is a very difficult time for you and your family. However, this past Saturday we were celebrating the life of a new married couple who had a live band on our terrace at their reception. We received your call around 8:30pm that evening and requested... More 

Concord, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Cottage and rooms not kept up with. Painting is not finished in the hallways of cottage, stains and marks all over the walls on inside of room, spiders and bugs left in the window sills, be prepared to be charged $5 a night for wifi, breakfast, etc. they don't tell you this until you arrive. AC in rooming didn't work.... More 

Helpful?
Thank hconcord
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as our staff takes this into careful consideration in order to ensure a better experience in the future. We are sorry to hear of your disappointments with your room and the spa. However, we are entering our busy... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Hawthorn cottage for a beautiful week with family and friends for a wedding. We shared the cottage with my son, sister, and mother and were very comfortable. The lady who cleaned the cottage everyday was quite possibly the nicest person on the planet. She greeted us every day with the biggest smile and took care of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin H
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience at The Inn at Crestwood! Wedding Season is by far our favorite time of year and we enjoy the company that each and every one brings. Our highly qualified staff works very hard to make sure each wedding day is special and unique and that... More 

Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

This location is 2.2 miles off the BRP between the exit to Blowing Rock down town and Moses Cone. This is our first stay at the Inn at Crestwood. The view of surrounding mountains, the trees outside our living/bedroom window gave us the seclusion we were looking forward and the entire experience breathtaking. The dinner at the Inn on white... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin L
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Hi there! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here. The views surrounding the Inn are incredible and we take great pride in our location. We are lucky to be in The Blue Ridge Mountains and to get to share these views with our guests! We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in some of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
3.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
4.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 19 in Boone
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
3.6 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#11 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
3.4 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#9 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Crestwood is the premier inn of the High Country, offering guests cozy accommodations, special packages, wedding venues and conference facilities. Enjoy unforgettable panoramic views, distinctive dining, celebrated local art and relaxing spa services all in one harmonious setting that's just minutes from the High Country's area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6836
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $111 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay