We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Boone

Show Prices
#4 of 20 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 346: English reviews
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
261 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I can't believe this place is considered 3 star. It is nicer than most Hilton's we've stayed at. Great location, clean, modern & great mini market with very fair pricing. They even had local craft beers. Heated pool was fun for kids. Seamless experience & good sleep. This will be our spot from now on when we visit Boone.

Helpful?
Thank saibot
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on a business trip that occurred on an ASU Football weekend. The room was clean and well apportioned and the staff was friendly and attentive. Conveniently located near the junction of HWYs 421 and 105, you can walk to the mall and Appalachian Mountain Brewery!

Helpful?
Thank John E
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

But......I'll start with the good. I've been staying at a lot of Courtyards since they unveiled the new "look" and have been mostly pleased. Although the overhaul has resulted in a generic look it also has created consistency which is generally positive. This hotel is clean and comfortable which is always welcome. The staff was very nice and helpful when... More 

Helpful?
Thank calllee
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott to accommodate your family's recent trip to Boone and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your experience. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable and enjoyable guest experience, we are sorry to find that we have fallen short of this goal during your stay. Although we... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice newer Courtyard in the center of Boone. Staff friendly and nicely appointed. The lobby/bar/food area provide a nice place to have a nightcap. Area is very convenient to Banner Elk also. I would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank KerwinN
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This is a great hotel. Very clean, updated, rooms are spacious, bathrooms are nice. Lobby area is very pretty and nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great location, many restaurants and shopping close by. I think it is great for traveling business people, everything you need. Plenty of free parking on site.

Helpful?
Thank JWO55
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott to accommodate your recent trip to Boone and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your experience! With a spirit to serve, we are very encouraged to find that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you as our guest again... More 

Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Really nice hotel, great location, very well maintained and clean, great amenities and a super friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay again. I asked if there were discounts for veterans, after the desk clerk consulted with management, the rate was cut to less than half. What a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Komatsu1
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest during your recent travels to Boone! We take great pride in providing exceptional service and a memorable experience to all of our guests, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Group of 15 golfers stayed here three nights. This was the third time our group stayed here. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms clean and spacious. Ate breakfast three mornings, delicious with friendly service. Also had spacious area in the lobby and outside for our group to gather. Great atmosphere. Only drawback, little tough getting out of the parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pugga54
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for continuing to choose the Courtyard by Marriott for your annual golf outing to Boone! We are delighted to serve your group and are pleased and encouraged to find you enjoyed your stay again this year! We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you and your group again next year! More 

2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Perfectly situated to enjoy great dining and drinking establishments in the area, as well as quick access to the Blue Ridge Parkway for hiking and outdoor activities. I had a minor issue with my room rate and the General Manager, Jessica, was personally helpful in making the adjustment. I very much appreciate her concern, attention and prompt resolution.

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard to accommodate your recent trip to Boone! I am so encouraged to find that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We truly look forward to having another opportunity to serve you as our guest again in the near future! More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We had a great experience during our stay at the Courtyard in Boone. It was the perfect place for us. The location was great. The staff were so friendly and gave really good recommendations on what to do during our trip. The room was spacious and completely up to date. The beds were super comfortable. Front desk staff pointed us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mardot213
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your consideration of the Courtyard to accommodate your recent visit to Boone and for taking the time to share your experience with others! With a spirit to serve, we take pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expecations and are delighted to find that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

I am gold elite with Marriott and diamond with Hilton. Never been treated so poorly. Rate was not honored, gen mgr would not speak to me, unresponsive persons at front desk. Rude and unbecoming of a Marriott property. I even had Marriott Rewards call them and they were rude to him! Don't stay there.

Helpful?
Thank jeff c
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for considering the Courtyard by Marriott to accommodate your recent trip to Boone. I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by our policy that requires ID to be presented at check-in for qualifying discounted rates. Unfortunately, there are a lot of individuals that abuse the deeply discounted rates offered for government agencies and special corporate clients.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.8 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 20 in Boone
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#6 of 20 in Boone
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Boone

Address: 1050 Highway 105, Boone, NC
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $142 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boone
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#2 Family Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Boone staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Boone, North Carolina
10 hours ago
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
over a year ago
Southern Pines, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the front are noisy. A high floor helps with the street noise. Stay in rooms away from the App State students they are housing.”
 of 5 bubbles JBHAtlanta, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles robs813, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Book on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles losjacksons, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room that faces the city. I enjoy seeing city lights”
 of 5 bubbles LaFletch, Apr 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an even-numbered room so that you avoid the road noise associated with front-facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles clbjmp-nc, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay