We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites University

Show Prices
#7 of 20 Hotels in Boone
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 437: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was in good location. Nice looking outside. With a Koi pond. Hotel lobby was very clean and bright. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast area. The room was a nice size and everything was clean and smelled fresh. Lots of Christmas tree farms around. Before Christmas the hotel has packages to stay overnight and cut your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
Angus L, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Veronica, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Angus Director of Sales

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst trip ever. Watch your bill they overcharge then don't care about it. I'm getting involved with the better business burrow now. Poor uncaring customer service. WORST hotel ever!! They advertise in the hotel directories in the room for free drinks per stay in- nope and we lost a full business day trying to get all the overcharges figures out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjanews
Angus L, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I have tried to contact you directly to discuss your comments as I am not entirely sure that this is for our hotel. We do not serve any beverages in the hotel other than the complimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate that is available in our lobby 24 hours a day...

South Carolina
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We stayed here this past weekend (10/15/16). The place was pretty clean and well maintained. Just a few minor things in the room that was out of place but would not make me not choose them again. One thing I noticed was how high the shower head is. As a guy I could reach it but it was at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southern_food_Junky
Angus L, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Southern-food-junky Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments following your recent stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Angus - Director of Sales

Eden, NC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We were up for the ASU/Ga. State game. Quality staff made our stay comfortable. Check-in and out was a breeze. We added an extra night before coming - no problem. Breakfast was easy and dining area was spacious. Room/bed was clean and comfortable along with a larger bathroom than some hotels. We have plans to come back for more get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eden_NCSuzyq57
Angus L, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your your recent stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Angus - Director of Sales

Rutledge, Tennessee
Reviewed September 21, 2016

had all Jacuzzi tub, fireplace big TV king size bed and great breakfast good price everyone friendly had a great time Boone a great place to visit we will come back again :-) that all can't come up with 200

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ksdougl1
Birmingham, AL
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I am giving a 4 star because of the front desk folks. Our room smelled terrible when we got in, but I had brought air freshener just in case, so didn't say anything until the following afternoon. The desk gal took some type of housekeeping spray up to the room and sprayed it. She didn't want to overdo it, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sostella
Angus L, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear sostella, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments following your recent stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Angus - Director of Sales

Bainbridge, Georgia
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay this past weekend and the view was beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful with any needs we had. Rooms were very nice and spacious. My kids loved the pool and the arcade!!! Also had a great breakfast every morning!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erickagreen11
Angus L, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback following you recent stay with. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Angus - Director of Sales

Harrisburg, NC
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

It was fine for a quick overnight stay but this place was pretty unremarkable. Bath towels are thin and flimsy; breakfast is pathetic (over scrambled eggs and over fried bacon; no grits or potatoes), indoor pool water looked green, several out of order vending machines, wifi was sketchy/inconsistent and outdoor landscaping was neglected. They share a parking lot with Comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metrochik
Angus L, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Metrochik, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable feedback. Please accept our apologies that you were less thank satisfied and please do assured that we have taken your comments very seriously and will do our utmost to ensure that these items are corrected for our future guests. We would all like to thank you...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed overnight for ASU Freshman move in 8/12-8/13. Check in was ultra slow due to a cash walk-in couple in front of me who kept changing their minds and then we're very choosy about the room. That should have triggered a call to bring someone else to the desk as there were 5 other couples behind me in line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonikgirl
Angus L, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Sonikgirl, Thank you for your review and for your valuable feedback which we use in order to ensure that future guests have an enjoyable stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards Angus...

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed August 14, 2016

My family and I stayed here this past week and we were pleasantly surprised! We arrived late (and on move-in weekend at Appalachian State University) and the parking lot was full! We found out our room had been given away, so we were given a suite at a reduced rate. We were also traveling with our cat and were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atsleon
Angus L, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable feedback. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Angus - Director of Sales

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 20 in Boone
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 20 in Boone
287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#4 of 20 in Boone
348 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy beautiful mountain views and unsurpassed customer service while staying at this Boone, North Carolina hotel. Offering breathtaking views of North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone is pleased to offer sophisticated accommodations and convenient access to an array of activities and attractions. This Boone area hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before taking a dip in the indoor heated swimming pool. Business guests staying at the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone will appreciate the full-service business center and meeting facilities accommodating up to 120 guests. The hotel also features guest laundry, free parking and a game room.The QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone offers convenient access to a variety of outdoor activities including golfing, horseback riding, white water rafting, hiking on Grandfather Mountain and skiing at Sugar Mountain and Beech Mountain Ski Resorts. Less than ten miles from this destination hotel, guests can visit key area attractions such as the Daniel Boone Nature Garden, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Mystery Hill. Families especially will enjoy mining for gems, spending the day at Tweetsie Railroad Amusement Park or exploring the Linville Caverns. The hotel also offers convenient access to the Appalachian State University, only one mile away. The friendly, helpful staff at the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone are ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Boone, North Carolina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Address: 840 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $87 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza Hotel Boone
Best Western Hotel Boone
Best Western Boone
Boone Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boone
#3 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#6 Family Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites University staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
atlanta
over a year ago
Sanford
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floor, quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles veronicabH8469NS, 1 week ago | Read review
“We had a large, comfortable king room on the back of the hotel. We were beside the elevator, but it was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Eden_NCSuzyq57, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Large room and all we wanted”
 of 5 bubbles Ksdougl1, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful view of the city from our room facing Route 421. Rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles atsleon, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Quality Inn last resort”
 of 5 bubbles jdsusnr, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay