We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University

Certificate of Excellence
428 East College Ave, Boiling Springs, NC 28017
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AmericInn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Hamptonville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't beat the value for your dime! Always spotless and always nice! Love this place! I stay here because I'm taking classes nearby. The front desk staff know who I am and are ready with my reservation when I enter the building! Lovely!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bleumarv70
Pamela M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your guest experience with others. We truly enjoy getting to know the students and families who stay with us. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Had to attend a funeral, so it was my first time visiting that area. Staff very nice and room exceptionally clean. No issues at all. Especially enjoyed the king size bed with the whirlpool in the room!!

Helpful?
Thank Stanley T
Pamela M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Stanley and we are so glad your room was enjoyable! Hope you visit us again soon! More 

Mobile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Beautiful little gem of a hotel, located near Gardener Webb University. Facility was well maintained, clean and convenient. Staff was professional and very friendly. Breakast was hot with good variety and very well maintained by the staff person. Most definitely will be staying here again! Excellent value!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kayla W
Pamela M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank You so much for staying with us and for sharing your AmericInn experience with others. Our guests are very important to us. I Hope we can serve you again in the future! More 

Kings Mountain
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Overall, the AmericInn was fine. The only thing I would tell guests before they arrive, especially if they have health issues, is that there is no elevator or rooms you can drive up to. So if you have knee, hip, or heart issues, make sure you let them know you need a ground floor. The lobby is really beautiful, front... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 469kristi
Pamela M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your AmericInn stay with others. I am so very sorry about the bar of soap that was left in your shower and the clogged drain. This is definitely not our normal standard. Unfortunately, at this time we do not have an elevator, however that is an upgrade that we hope to add in the future. Our... More 

High Point
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

The staff goes out of their way to make your visit nice. Although the breakfast is relatively small, it is exceptionally clean and I was asked if there was anything she could do to help me. We have stayed there many times due to our daughter being in college there, and I believe during those four years it has only... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dreama U
Pamela M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank you for your tripadvisor review and for being a loyal guest over the years. We love all the college families coming and going and it is very important to us to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank You again and hope to see you soon! More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Pros: •Best bed I've slept on in a hotel •Light-absorbing curtains, keeps room dark & cool •Clean & safe •Nice Whirlpool rooms •Indoor pool •Complimentary pass to workout at the Y •Convenient continental breakfast 6 - 10 Cons: •Wake up calls not reliable, they set my wake up call for AM instead of PM (I worked the night shift) •Fake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mujergitana28
Pamela M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The AmericInn of Boiling Springs, NC. I'm so happy you were able to get a great night's sleep in our King bed. I apologize your wake-up call was not efficient and we are definitely working to improve our breakfast items that we offer. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts. More 

Oak Ridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

With my military discount, we were able to stay for under $100 a night. The stay included free breakfast and use of the indoor pool. The staff is extra accommodating, and the front desk receptionist went out of her way by helping me with my children's Easter baskets.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 767stacyg
ShelleyBell5, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your AmericInn Experience with the world! We hope you had a wonderful Easter and we hope you come back soon! More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

I have stayed here several times, but this stay was no where near the same. The room smelled, bed extremely uncomfortable, room dirty and pool/hot tub dirty. The hotel had an extremely tired feel. The front desk staff and person in the breakfast area were extremely nice and helpu.

Helpful?
Thank Flame5956
ShelleyBell5, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank your for your response on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize that your stay was anything less than wonderful. This is definitely not our normal standard. I am taking measures to correct these issues that you have mentioned. Your business and feedback is very important to us to ensure quality to you and every guest. More 

Winston Salem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

First time ever staying at a AmericInn. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and set up well. The rooms were spacious, and because the walls are concrete I had a very peaceful nights sleep without hearing people coming and going all night.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank lisabA3557TI
ShelleyBell5, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your AmericInn Experience with others. We are very happy you had a peaceful nights sleep! More 

Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

The staff is friendly and efficient. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good, but not outstanding. The room was somewhat dimly lit, but not enough to fuss about. We would certainly stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sally D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boiling Springs
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Shelby
Days Inn Shelby
#3 of 7 in Shelby
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#5 of 7 in Shelby
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forest City
15.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University

Address: 428 East College Ave, Boiling Springs, NC 28017
Location: United States > North Carolina > Boiling Springs
Price Range: $122 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay