We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ridgeway Inn

131 Yonahlossee Rd, PO Box 1809, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ridgeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ridgeway Inn has very good intentions. In general, the grounds are very nice, especially the little garden area next to the cottages. The location is excellent - just steps to Main Street. Our room, a double queen, was tasteful, but a little crowded and dark. Decor was a tiny bit dated, but fine. Beds were comfy. It was convenient to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mooth
Nembia, Italy
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the outside, it looks like it will be a beautiful place and by the pictures listed online. Our room was a Queen double. Room was clean but old. A window air unit that we had to turn down but never cooled the room. Not much for lighting and that made everything seem dirty. No outlets but 1 and that... More 

Helpful?
Thank mgolden2369
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

This is my fourth time staying here, the location is great and the first two stays the rooms were very clean. Last time I stayed here they were not quite as clean. This stay, the room was totally dirty. The floor in the bathroom didn't look like it had been cleaned in days, in the main space there were actually... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Allie_riker1
Scott W, General Manager at Ridgeway Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your experience this time staying with us. I have gone over this with our entire housekeeping staff. These inns are under new management and I can assure the type of service will not be accepted. This is a training issue and that is directly on me. I hope the you will give us... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We are very experienced and "easy" travelers. Bought package on Groupon. Checked in and got the most tiny, dingy room I have ever been in. Bed was broken down and very uncomfortable. Next day after being out all day, ( 4:30PM) staff guy came by and asked if we "need anything?". Room had not been serviced even though we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank veachav
Scott W, General Manager at Ridgeway Inn, responded to this review

I would first like to sincerely apologize for us having to pack your things while you were out, it was the last thing we wanted to do but at the end of the day it was our only option. When guests book through GroupOn we are only provided with your name and your reservations dates, unfortunately we are not given... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We spent a few days in the Yonahlossee Suite. They called before check in to let us know that Perfect Moment was having AC problems and offer the upgrade. The space was large with comfy furniture and very comfy bed. The bathroom door needed to be cleaned a little better, but over all we were happy. Location couldn't be better-... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJandDJ
Scott W, General Manager at Ridgeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I do apologize for the AC issue with your original room but I very happy to hear that you enjoyed the room your were in and the hotel overall. Perfect Moment's AC is working now so there are no worries there. We hope to see you back again here at Ridgeway Inn or... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

A friend and I decided on a girls weekend. We stayed at the Ridgeway Inn and throughly enjoyed it. The rooms were homey rand very clean. The inn had a bottle of wine in the room for our enjoyment. The beds were awesome! Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly. I will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank pnnytillman
Scott W, General Manager at Ridgeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your girls weekend. We hope to see you back with us very soon! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

I've stayed at the other property, Hillwinds, and absolutely loved it. This was a very big disappointment. Shabby room, dirty carpet, no screens on windows. I'm not a snob but how hard is it to put a bedskirt on a bed so you're not looking at a boxspring? No a/c unless you count the unit sitting in the floor of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee A
Scott W, General Manager at Ridgeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review of your recent stay. I took over management of the inn right around the time you stayed with us and I would honestly have to agree with everything you mentioned. However, we have made great strides in these past few weeks as you can see by the latest reviews. I would love to have... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

Check in is at 3:00 our room was not ready until 6:15. Nothing offered to us, rooms are small and a bit noisy considering it was a Sunday night. They did give us a late check out to be fare. Breakfast was ok and location is great! Would I stay again? No.

Helpful?
2 Thank NYCbyLakeWylie
Stanfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Just need a hotel for 1 night for a quick weekend getaway. I found Ridgeway Inn on Groupon and was very pleased with the price and location. Located directly in downtown Blowing Rock and very convenient to shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank LeslieShue
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

Third stay at the Ridgeway and it is always a wonderful experience. Center of town and easy walking distance to all of the shops and eateries. Convenient to Boone and the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Ridgeway Inn has a nice continental breakfast, clean rooms and wonderful, helpful front desk folks. See you in the fall of 2016!!

Helpful?
Thank Chris-Allison M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.4 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#12 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Ridgeway Inn

Address: 131 Yonahlossee Rd, PO Box 1809, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Price Range: $110 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridgeway Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ridgeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgeway Hotel Blowing Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay