We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
134 Morris St PO Box 422, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9026
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$89
CheapTickets$89
Travelocity$89
Orbitz.com$89
Tripadvisor$89
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (13)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hemlock Inn
Updated 09/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
"A Blowing Rock Tradition," open all year. One of downtown's best locations. One building off main street, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and city park. Kings, queens, double kings and two room suites. All rooms have cable TV, A/C, phone, microwaves, refrigerator, coffee pot and wireless. All non smoking rooms, no pets allowed. Gazebo with sitting area and fountain outside. Come join us for your mountain adventure.
Read more
Room & Suite (13)13
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Kids stay free
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Parking
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
738Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 521
  • 165
  • 37
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
hdblackandblue wrote a review Sep 19
Southport, North Carolina91 contributions50 helpful votes
This is the type of Mom and Pop motel that we are usually drawn to. We booked for 2 nights but with the outer bands of hurricane Sally overnight it just poured and was not going to let up until the next day. My husband and I both went to the office to cancel our second night and they would not refund our money they said there was a 7 day cancellation notice even though when we viewed the hotel on Tripadvisor and Hotels.com it said Free Cancelation. We ended up booking from the motel office and I promise you no one ever mentioned the 7 days. We left at 8:00 am as we were not going to be held hostage by our $100. Now he did say if they rented the room we would get refunded. Hahaha that's funny how would we ever know? He said "we're honest" but not refunding our money is very greedy and dishonest. Now about the room. Very, very small, cozy and charming I guess, but uncomfortable bed, no where to put your luggage except on the floor and no place to put your toiletries.in the bathroom. My husband wanted to take a shower that night but there was no hot water. Great location, walking distance to downtown Blowing Rock, nicely kept premises. We would NEVER stay again. In twenty five years of travelling we've only had this happen to us once. Shame on you! I've read the owner's responses to any kind of negative feedback so go ahead and make excuses and put blame on the reviewer/guest but take a good long look in the mirror and you'll see who is to blame.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hemlock Inn
Responded today
Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have a seven day cancellation policy. When reserving on Expedia or any of their sites we are already charged for your stay. Sorry we could not cancel for the weather. We hope you still enjoyed your visit to Blowing Rock.
Read more
brownrobyn709 wrote a review Sep 14
Lexington, North Carolina1 contribution
The Hemlock Inn was more than we expected. The staff was very friendly and right there if you needed them. The room was very nice and clean. It has everything you need and more. We can't wait to go back again when the leaves change. Wonderful weekend get away!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hemlock Inn
Responded today
Thank you for your very kind review of our Inn. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
0927mrsl wrote a review Sep 12
Fort Myers, Florida1 contribution
Good location and pleasant staff. Very outdated, not particularly clean. Room was so musty our luggage even smelled of it after one night. Found things left by the previous occupant, so how thoroughly was the room cleaned?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hemlock Inn
Responded today
Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Wish you had told us of your problems maybe we could have moved you into another room. We do clean the rooms thoroughly. If you found something we are sorry. Mistakes do happen. We would have been more than happy to clean your room again. We hope you can give another try in the future.
Read more
pamgoforth1 wrote a review Sep 6
1 contribution
Had a great stay at the Hemlock Inn. Our room was very clean. The decor was kind of rustic like a cabin. The location is great for walking to shopping and eating down town Blowing Rock. We also enjoyed sitting out at the gazebo in the evenings with the fire going. We plan to go back in the fall
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hemlock Inn
Responded today
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Inn. We work really hard so everyone can enjoy their visit. We are in a good location with only one building off main street. We hope to see you on another visit to Blowing Rock.
Read more
withersgl wrote a review Sep 5
1 contribution
Excellent, friendly, HONEST, Clean place. One thing i like most of all- NO SMOKING IN ROOM AND NO PETS ALLOWED- I smoked years ago and I have two big Labs They belong outside. Don't mean to be offensive, that is the way i feel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hemlock Inn
Responded today
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Inn. We are no smoking in the rooms and no pets. You can smoke sitting out side of the rooms. As for the pets there is a different Health Department inspection for pets in which we do not do. We use to have smoking rooms but our smokers did not want the smoking rooms. We than converted all rooms to no smoking. We hope to see you on a return visit to Blowing Rock.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hemlock hotel blowing rock
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsBlowing Rock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hemlock Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Hemlock Inn?
Nearby attractions include Kilwins Chocolate Kitchen (0.07 miles), Blowing Rock Art and History Museum (0.1 miles), and Sunset & Vine (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hemlock Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and an outdoor fireplace.
Which room amenities are available at Hemlock Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Hemlock Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hemlock Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kilwin's, Camp Coffee Roasters, and Village Cafe.
Is Hemlock Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Blowing Rock.
Are there any historical sites close to Hemlock Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Moses H. Cone Memorial Park (1.5 miles) and Flat Top Manor (1.5 miles).
Does Hemlock Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hemlock Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.