We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westglow Resort & Spa

Save
Share
224 Westglow Cir, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8100
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (217)
Dining (21)

About

#7 of 17 hotels in Blowing Rock
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal quaint hotel in Blowing Rock does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Westglow Resort & Spa, a nice option for travelers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Flat Top Manor (1.3 mi) and Moses H. Cone Memorial Park (1.7 mi), guests of Westglow Hotel can easily experience some of Blowing Rock's most well known attractions.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Westglow Resort & Spa offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features room service. Plus, Westglow Hotel offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Blowing Rock's popular oyster restaurants such as The New Public House, Best Cellar Incorporated, and Storie Street Grille, all a short distance from Westglow Resort & Spa.

If you are interested in exploring Blowing Rock, check out one of the history museums, such as Mystery Hill and Artists in Residence at Edgewood Cottage.

Westglow Resort & Spa looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Blowing Rock.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Historic Hotel
183Reviews8Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 140
  • 20
  • 13
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Onthego1951 wrote a review Feb 2020
Durants, Barbados13 contributions
The Westglow was even more than advertised. Gracious accommodations. Excellent Spa and Sumptuous Dinning. The inviting bar in the Library was a favorite of ours with a warm fire and cleverly and carefully conjured cocktails. Dinner was amazing and beyond the ambiance the service was expertly and graciously provided at every opportunity. We definitely will return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Winter is the perfect time to come to Westglow because the pace is a bit more relaxed than during high season. We just introduced our winter menu in our restaurant which definitely reflects the time of year. You mentioned our signature cocktails, we hope you were able to try a "Respect your Elders", definitely a guest favorite. We look forward to your return visit!
Read more
Julie Ratcliff wrote a review Jan 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina103 contributions68 helpful votes
This review is only for calling in to speak to the staff person and the front desk and the web site. I wanted to book a room for my husband and I for a romantic weekend, but when I called on a Thursday morning at 8:30 AM, the woman who answered was obviously annoyed to have to help me. She claimed she couldn't hear me the first time and literally hung up on me. When I called back, the phone rang and rang and when she finally answered she denied hanging up on me. With her bad atitude, she proceeded to answer my questions and I learned there were no rooms available for my dates. This property does not allow for online booking, so unfortunately you have to deal with this woman to book. I doubt we'll be staying here because first impressions are paramount and dealing with an attitude right out the gate is just not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 3, 2020
We certainly agree that first impressions set a tone, but unfortunately your recollection of your call to our resort does not align with the facts. As with most businesses, incoming calls to our resort are recorded for training and compliance purposes, so we were able to review your call. A quick research of your phone number indicates it is a cell phone, so that might explain the bad connection, we had no other issues that day. When our guest services representative explained that she could not hear you, you proceeded to call her a liar and blamed her for not wanting to talk to you because it was early in the morning. Our staff arrives at 7:00 am so it was definitely not too early to speak with you. The call was disconnected and you then called back yelling not to dare hang up as you continued to insult our employee and call her a liar multiple times. You then called her a "rude (expletive)". Your tone was truly shocking. All of our representatives are trained to be polite and helpful, that is their job and there would be no reason to be otherwise. We are a small boutique property, with a limited number of guest rooms. Contrary to your assertion, guests are able to make an online reservation through our organization, relaischateaux.com. We prefer, however, to speak with guests to explain the unique qualities of each guest room as each one is different. We offer no apology for personal service. You have left similar comments about our resort on other social media platforms so clearly you have been offended and wish to escalate what could have simply been a technology issue. We wish you enjoyable travels at any of the other fine resort properties in our area.
Read more
William wrote a review Dec 2019
St. Augustine, Florida5 contributions3 helpful votes
My girlfriend and I reserved a day package for each of us at this beautiful mountain retreat. The package we bought included a facial in the morning, a four-course lunch and a Vichy service in the afternoon. Everything about the visit was stellar. The men’s locker room had robes, sandals, shaving equipment and plenty of other greatly-appreciated amenities. I’d never had a facial before but I found the gentleman’s facial to be very relaxing and a worthwhile treatment. I found the same to be true with the Vichy services. All of those praises aside, the relaxation room and the food topped the charts. I read another review that suggested “if heaven had a waiting room, [the relaxation room] would be it” and I can’t help but agree. The massive windows and the beautiful fireplace are the backdrop to one of the most serene places I’ve ever been. I would’ve gladly paid the same price just to have lunch and sit in the relaxation room drinking ginger tea all day. Westglow is a beautiful location with great staff and excellent spa services. I highly recommend it if you’re looking to relax and rejuvenate near Blowing Rock.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Thank you for you spending the day with us and writing such a thorough review. We are so glad you appreciated all of the amenities we offer our guests. We do our best to focus on the details and make sure every guest experience is the best it can be. We hope if your travels bring you back to Blowing Rock you'll visit us again soon!
Read more
Amy Harmon wrote a review Dec 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada90 contributions53 helpful votes
The spa is immaculate, clean & full of different services. Great fitness center so no missing your workout routine. Excellent staff, pleasant & very polite👍🤩👍sauna, steam room. The best hot rock massage I ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa
Responded Dec 17, 2019
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us! We will be sure to share your comments with out staff, they are definitely one of the main reasons our guests return year after after. We hope to see you again soon, in the meantime, Happy Holidays!
Read more
SF94597 wrote a review Nov 2019
San Francisco, California230 contributions160 helpful votes
My group of 4 had the Veranda Room & Portico Suite - both lovely rooms. There are nice robes, an in room safe & nightly turndown service. (I previously stayed in another room in the Mansion & it was lovely too). We booked the all-inclusive so enjoyed fabulous spa treatments and great meals. The staff was very accommodating for all our special beverage & meal requests - which were many. We took advantage of the steam room, sauna, whirlpools & fitness center before our spa treatments. We also loved the morning hikes with Amy - she provided a lot of information about the area in addition to leading a couple great hikes. The entire staff is very helpful & accommodating. Loved having water bottles provided & easy access to refill them. The Keurig station in the morning & late evening was also a nice touch. The location is a couple hours from the nearest airport & a couple miles from town - so definitely a destination.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The team at Westglow is very good at matching you with the right room. Each room is a bit...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa
Responded Dec 17, 2019
Thank you for your thorough review of our resort. We are so glad you were able to utilize all of our amenities and services. We will let Amy know you specifically mentioned her in your review. Our morning hikes are one of the many highlights guests enjoy. Our all-inclusive packages provide a great opportunity to experience all that Westglow has to offer. From now until Christmas there are a number of enticing packages with special pricing for the Holidays, more information may be found on our website. Thank you again for taking the time to describe your experience, we look forward to your return visit!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$423 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westglow resort and spa, westglow hotel blowing rock, westglow spa blowing rock
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsBlowing Rock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westglow Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Westglow Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Bass Lake (2.1 miles), Grandfather Mountain State Park (4.4 miles), and Julian Price Park (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Westglow Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Westglow Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Westglow Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westglow Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Restaurant at Gideon Ridge, Sunny Rock Eggs and Things, and Kilwin's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westglow Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Westglow Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Westglow Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Westglow Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Moses H. Cone Memorial Park (1.7 miles) and Flat Top Manor (1.3 miles).
Does Westglow Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Westglow Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.