We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
297 Sunset Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7206
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (16)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence


#1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence

Welcome to Alpine Village Inn, your Blowing Rock “home away from home.” Alpine Village Inn aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Close to some of Blowing Rock's most popular landmarks, such as Doc's Rocks Gem Mine (2.7 mi) and Mystery Hill (2.7 mi), Alpine Village Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at Alpine Village Inn provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like cafes, Alpine Village Inn is conveniently located near Village Cafe, Sunny Rock Eggs and Things, and Camp Coffee Roasters.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular historic sites such as Flat Top Manor and Moses H. Cone Memorial Park.

Alpine Village Inn puts the best of Blowing Rock at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Room & Suite (16)16
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
504Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 396
  • 86
  • 11
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pam G wrote a review Jul 5
29 contributions4 helpful votes
From reservation through entire stay, nothing went right. Got downgraded from our suite to a tiny room with no services. Loud people next door, no clean towels, no beds made. Dirty bathroom that was smaller then on a cruise ship. Would not recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Charles Smid, Owner at Alpine Village Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Mrs. Grant, We explained to you that we did not have availability in our Suite. You happily took the room with 2 double beds since you booked your stay at the last minute. After speaking to your HUSBAND he informed us that everything was PERFECT. For you to take the time to demean our property is simply wrong. Due to the COVID -19 pandemic, ROOM SERVICE IS NOT AVAILABLE> You were given FRESH TOWELS and your husband informed us that everything was PERFECT. I even took the time to find you a room at another hotel in town and you did not want to pay for the SUITE that they offered. You never informed us that your neighbors were loud and as far as the small bathroom, perhaps a 2 day cruise would have suited you better. It is hard to please miserable last minute people such as yourself. Read our past reviews. Our reputation stands for itself.
Read more
melissa wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
We have stayed at the Alpine Village Inn many times however this is the first time that we have rented the Suite. Not only was it very roomy and comfortable but had everything you need! Dishes, stove, fridge and very comfortable beds. The jetted tub was amazing! The gardens and Gazebo are beautiful to enjoy. we love the hospitality that always greets us and look forward to visiting again really soon. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Response from Charles Smid, Owner at Alpine Village Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review of our Inn. We really appreciate the time you took to review us. Hope to see you soon!
Read more
willh wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
I just completed another fantastic visit (my third) at the Alpine. Charles and Katherine make the the Inn feel like a home away from home. The room had everything I needed and the Inn is perfectly located in the heart of town. I highly recommend The Alpine Village Inn so much that I booked my fourth stay before I even left town. It’s the perfect spot in the most perfect little town in the Blue Ridge. Charles and Katherine, thank you so much and can’t wait to return! Will H.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from Charles Smid, Owner at Alpine Village Inn
Responded 5 days ago
So nice to see you again this year and so glad you enjoyed your stay again with us!
Read more
Danielle wrote a review May 2020
Davie, Florida1 contribution
The Alpine Village Inn was such a wonderful experience. The room was clean and cozy with a beautiful fireplace and jacuzzi bathtub. The people were friendly and so accommodating. Prime location in the adorable town of blowing rock - right near all the shops and restaurants and just a short drive to all the main mountain sites and activities. One of my favorite trips - we will definitely be back !!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Charles Smid, Owner at Alpine Village Inn
Responded May 21, 2020
Thank you Danielle and Jessica for staying with us! Appreciate your kind review of our Inn and hope to have you back as our guests another time soon!!!
Read more
Jess wrote a review May 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida1 contribution
Perfect location right in the heart of Blowing Rock. I had the pleasure of staying in the suite at Alpine Village a short while back and it was just lovely. Kathy is such a delight and the love she’s poured into her beautiful cabins really shows. The suite was immaculate with fresh flowers and a bottle of wine waiting for our arrival. The bed was huge and very comfortable with a fire place in front. It felt like home. You’ll be happy you picked this gem to stay at in the cutest little town. I know we were! Thank you Kathy!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Response from Charles Smid, Owner at Alpine Village Inn
Responded 5 days ago
You are so welcome!
Read more
$89 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
alpine village hotel blowing rock
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsBlowing Rock
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alpine Village Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Alpine Village Inn?
Nearby attractions include Kilwins Chocolate Kitchen (0.2 miles), Memorial Park (0.3 miles), and Sunset & Vine (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alpine Village Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and hiking.
Which room amenities are available at Alpine Village Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Alpine Village Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alpine Village Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Camp Coffee Roasters, Kilwin's, and Village Cafe.
Is Alpine Village Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Blowing Rock.
Are pets allowed at Alpine Village Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Alpine Village Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Moses H. Cone Memorial Park (1.5 miles) and Flat Top Manor (1.5 miles).
Is Alpine Village Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.