We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pinnacle Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beech Mountain
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Pinnacle Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Pinnacle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel that has everything you need nearby. You definatly get what you pay for here. We got upgrades from a 1br to a suite because we were nice New Yorkers and were staying for a birthday / concert!! A+ would stay again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Beautiful up on Beech We been going to the Pinnacle since the 80's. In fact my father in law lived up there for 17 yrs. and My husband and brother in law feel in love with Beech and bought a condo 3 yrs ago.You cannot please everyone and and there are people that going to complain.I do advise you to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gail B
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is my 3rd summer at the Pinnacle, 2nd in unit #4113. This is a first floor unit with long range view of TN mountains, and has been nicely redecorated. Highly recommended, but won't be available from 6/1 to 10/1, as that is MY time. I now consider myself a part time resident, and like the Pinnacle's security and social... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mtngirl1941
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have stayed at the Pinnacle Inn many times before purchasing a condo there. The Inn was built back in the 60's but so much has been done to keep it up and it is always a work in progress. The staff is so hard working and anxious for you to have a good experience and all you have to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mercyangel_12
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The worst place I have ever rented. They do not tell you up front , but there is NO A/C they did not tell me and I did not think I would have to ask , but NO A/C !!!!! Just heaters , No A/C in the rooms . The buildings look old and they are falling apart. Please do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kiltedpreacher
technogirltx, Public Relations Manager at The Pinnacle Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. You are correct -- we do not have AC. We are at 5000+ ft above sea level and our normal high temps in the summer average 73 degrees. We have had an unusually warm summer this year, with temps pushing the upper 70s for a few days, and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Beech Mountain hotels

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Nicely kept and the view is just great. Has all the things you need for a day, week or month. Just bring your clothes.

Helpful?
3 Thank pattilane
Tally Town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This is a property made up of many different individual owner's condos and so each one is unique beyond the basic layout; pick a unit based on its description. We did and got one that had just been refurbished. As someone who does refurbishments, the contractor for our unit was not a stickler for details, but that's for the owner... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TallaDan
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

One of the photos posted happens to also be the unit we rented, and the photo with the oars on the wall is where a friend stayed. We all went for a school ski trip - five families. We all had a great time. The pool and hot tub were great to have right there for those of us who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousBat
Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My family stayed here so my teenage son and his buddy could ski on the last weekend of the ski season. My wife and I just hung out at the ski lodge. Our primary factor was cost so we were prepared for some inconveniences when we found a unit available for a cheap price. From the other reviews here, it's... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tennbidder
Raleigh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at The Pinnacle Inn for the President's Day ski weekend. This is our second time at this hotel, and once again, completely happy. This place has great amenities - heated pool, two saunas, that I know from past use are great. The room is great - one or two private bedrooms, plenty of storage space - but no... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NC-BI-Love
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beech Mountain
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
11.4 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
9.8 mi away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#11 of 19 in Boone
3.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
11.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 19 in Boone
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons at Beech
Four Seasons at Beech
#1 of 1 in Beech Mountain
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pinnacle Inn Resort is centered in the northwestern part of North Carolina in the beautiful High Country area. Located in eastern America's highest resort community, Beech Mountain, with unparalleled scenery and abundance of activities make for an exceptional vacation experience. The Pinnacle Inn Resort is a year round resort property with suites as well as one and two bedroom condominiums. All are complete with full kitchens, cozy living rooms, fireplaces, cable TV, and telephone (some with washer/dryer). All of our condominiums are privately owned so they are individual in taste and style. Our All Seasons Center offers an indoor heated pool, two indoor hot tubs, steam room, dry sauna, exercise room, recreation area (including ping pong, pool table, electronic games and more). For your convenience we also have an on-site laundry room. On our spacious grounds are two tennis courts, miniature golf, shuffleboard and playground. For small business meetings, retreats or groups we have a centrally located meeting room and we can provide fax and copy services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Inn

Address: 301 Pinnacle Inn Rd, Beech Mountain, NC 28604-7478
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Beech Mountain
Price Range: $65 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 242
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Beech Mountain
Pinnacle Hotel Beech Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing