We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beaufort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beaufort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Beaufort Inn
 Click to rate
Evanston
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I mistakenly booked the Inn in South Carolina... This has happened to other travelers as well and they seemed to have worked out an understanding as our prepaid room was canceled and we had a refund by the time we got to our room. We had a wonderful room on the water and everyone was so gracious. This is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel J
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful property, friendly staff (can't recall her name, but SO nice, made us feel very welcome) - close to everything. Sadly our room had little to no view and was on the cramped dark side, for just a little over $200 a night we were disappointed. Having said that, the ambience and property is ridiculously charming. You also get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara D
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor. However, it sounds like you stayed at the Beaufort Inn in South Carolina, not North Carolina. If you ever find yourself in North Carolina, we'd love for you to give us a try. Thank you,

Maryland
Reviewed November 9, 2016

A return visit to Beaufort while on our way to visit family in NC. This is our second stay at The Beaufort Inn this year. Once again we were able to acquire a waterfront room (channel) without reservations. Our room was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. Breakfast is included and served by staff in dining room. We were sorry to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peace2allamen
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your having allowed us to once again provide your accommodations and you enjoyed your waterfront room. Glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast even though the "breakfast pie" had been removed from our menu. We always appreciate feedback and suggestions from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The best thing about this inn is its location right by the water. Our room had a balcony with rocking chairs where we could sit. It was very peaceful there. The room itself was clean and comfortable, if somewhat "rustic" (which seemed appropriate). What I didn't like was the breakfast. I had been under the impression that there would be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aibutiej
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your having stayed with us recently at Beaufort Inn and that your overall stay was nice. We always appreciate guest feedback in order that we can take your comments/suggestions to make improvements/changes. So thank you for the comments regarding breakfast.

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed September 12, 2016

My sister and I just spent three nights here in a double bed room. They were able to accommodate our request for highest floor (3rd) but not for waterfront since we were told that only King beds face the water. However, our beds were comfortable and the staff treated us very well. The breakfast is typically french toast, egg, sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolPalmer2015
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that we could provide the 3rd floor for your room accommodations. We do have rooms on the channel other than just a "king" bed available. Queen bed, Queen bed with sleeper sofa are also available channel side. It is possible that the two double beds on the channel room was not available during your stay. Glad that...

Jackson, United States
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We were looking for a nice restful place to spend the night, everyone was so friendly and accomodating and our stay was really nice. We were just so happy to find the Beaufort Inn in this beautiful little town on the water. Everything was just perfect for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice J
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Beaufort Inn. We are happy that your stay was restful and you enjoyed the town. It was our pleasure to see that you had an enjoyable visit. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you,

Dobbs Ferry, New York
Reviewed August 29, 2016

If you are looking for a hotel that cares about the guests, pick another hotel. The general manager is rude and filled with attitude. The exact opposite of hospitable, which is what you'd expect from someone in the hospitality business. There are better options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urb-N-ite
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Beaufort Inn does care about its guests, and I would be happy to speak with you personally regarding your stay. Please feel free to contact us. Thank you,

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

For over $200 per night, (high season rates?!!) I would have expected the sheets to be changed each night. The same stain remained for 3 days. Couple this with prepackaged, poor quality limited options "breakfast". I will not recommend this not stay here again. So disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissSavory
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Miss Savory, We appreciate your bringing this to our attention when you checked out. Had we been informed of this after your first nights stay, we could have addressed the situation immediately. We have since addressed room inspection with our housekeeping staff. We regret your stay was a disappointment. Thank you,

NC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Average room-clean, comfortable and dated decor. We had an end room that was spacious and quiet. There was a private porch overlooking the water with two rocking chairs. Interestingly, there was no table on the patio to place any food or drinks on. Front desk staff was uninterested when we checked in, had better greetings and receptions while traveling on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amorgan58
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. The issue regarding the front desk staff has been addressed, so thank you for bringing this to my attention. Beaufort Inn is under new ownership and plans are underway for improvements. We hope that you will give us another try out in the future. Thank you,

Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed with our 2 grandchildren and enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean, nice and mattresses comfortable. My only concern was the restroom. It needs some updating and adding a curved shower rod would be a big improvement. Another concern was the lack of outlets for the children's electronics at night. We enjoyed being out a little way from town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding room improvements. Beaufort Inn is under new ownership and plans are underway for improvements. We appreciate your having stayed with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
2.6 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
160 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
640 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
238 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Pecan Tree Inn
Pecan Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Beaufort
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beaufort Inn is a first class facility with 40 well appointed rooms and suites. It's just a short walk along streets lined with Historic Homes and Gardens, near all the shops, restaurants, and rich history that Beaufort has to offer. View a wide variety of fishing trawlers, sail boats and the most amazing sunset from your private balcony with the red rocking chairs. At Beaufort Inn you'll experience a present and past you won't forget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaufort Inn

Address: 101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Price Range: $89 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Beaufort Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cary, North Carolina
28 days ago
Fairfax, VA, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beaufort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only King bedrooms have the water view”
 of 5 bubbles CarolPalmer2015, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cssjas, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“Try and get the top floor as it will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Nick0722, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“Worth the extra money to book a waterfront room”
 of 5 bubbles Daughn, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend the 3rd floor, river view.”
 of 5 bubbles Kurt_on_the_go, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question