We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel

7755 Jericho Tpke, Woodbury, NY 11797-1710
E-mail hotel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (130)
Dining (14)
Videos (4)


#1 of 3 hotels in Woodbury
Travelers' Choice
Long Island's premier Boutique Hotel featuring 145 luxurious suites. Inn offers unparalleled comfort, superior amenities, complimentary services and dynamic hospitality. Complimentary hot & cold breakfast is included daily as well as complimentary dinner Monday-Thursday evenings.There is a full service Wine Bar & Lounge onsite plus a 5-Star restaurant on property.The Inn also offers complimentary wireless internet, fitness center & corporate shuttle service Monday-Friday within a 10 mile radius.
Read more
Room & Suite (11)11
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
VIP room facilities
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay
2,862Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,681
  • 668
  • 305
  • 124
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
chrism wrote a review Jan 19
Oyster Bay, New York16 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at the Inn prior to my son's wedding last weekend. The bride asked for the rooms to be nearby -- well -- that didn't exactly work out. I'm not sure if the woman who checked me in was aware of the floor set up -- but we had rooms at opposing ends of the floor. I made the reservation in September. When I checked in -- I also explained that I would not need a late check out -- and was told that's fine. But, I was still charged $100 for the late check out. I was also told that I would have until 1 for the two other rooms that I had booked. We were locked out of all three rooms at 11 am -- hotel policy and I had to run down to get new keys. Interestingly, I was not asked to present ID and inadvertently got keys for the wrong room (I had three rooms) and had to go back down again. I told the woman at reception that I was surprised we were locked out at 11 -- and she told me to take it up with management. Here you go!!! FYI, my daughters stayed in a room that had a breeze coming through one of the windows. Someone had placed towels around the window to block the breeze -- was it a prior guest or the hotel? This was the first time I stayed at the Inn -- and I would not recommend it to you based on this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not book a room next to a Savoy Suite -- these are the party rooms!
See more room tips
EdF wrote a review Oct 2020
West Hempstead, New York1 contribution
My wife and I celebrated our anniversary this past weekend. When Michael and Christine heard that we were celebrating our anniversary they were kind enough to give us an upgrade. The hotel has plenty of COVID safety precautions in place, which we were happy about. The staff was friendly, and accommodating. The room was well kept, clean, and comfortable. There is a nice park directly across from the hotel where we took a walk. I would also like to thank Michael for the additional amenity which was a nice surprise. We will definitely be returning thanks to our great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Sleep Quality
Tsui Ying Hsu wrote a review Sep 2020
Long Island, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
After being cooped up all these months bec of covid, we decided to finally book a little local get-away, to treat ourselves. Checking in, Caitlin at the front desk couldn’t have been any sweeter. We got to the room, and it was very nice, looking just like the pics on the website. So far, so good! Ok. The best part of a vacation and the whole point is, of course, to relax by the pool, right? After these last couple of stressful months, I couldn’t wait to put on my bathing suit, get out by the pool, order a nice drink, and just totally relax in luxury...! We had gone to dinner at One North just before the pandemic, and I absolutely loved the whole atmosphere - I thought the hotel would be the same, bec it’s the same owners. That is the reason why I chose this hotel. One North is, as we all know, very modern, contemporary, and classy, it feels awesome being there. I was expecting the same vibe here at the Scotto Brothers hotel. I could not believe it when I got out to the pool - and heard playing NOT the beautiful contemporary lounge style music of One North and basically all other nice places - but instead, the first song I heard was actually the BEACH BOYS!!!! Then... Prince, Michael Jackson, Madonna, and an array of 60s, 70s, and 80s throwbacks. It was obviously about as far from the classy, modern One North style as you can possibly get. I asked the server at the pool to please change the music. She said she was not authorized to do that. I asked her to pls ask the mgr. She said the hotel mgr was not there, so nothing could be done. End of story. This was even after the lady sitting next to us heard us complaining and said she agreed with us, please change the music. That night, I wanted to enjoy the beautiful late summer evening outside, and do a little work online, sitting at the little bistro-style tables they have outside in the outdoor area. I ended up having to go right back in my room - because NOW the music was OLD ROCK. I absolutely cannot believe that this hotel is a Scotto Brothers place. It does not have that classy feeling at all, that the other places all have, the ridiculous annoying music ruins this place (which is otherwise actually pretty nice). If you like to smoke pot and are into the 70s 60s 80s music and old rock, oh and country western too lol, call and reserve your room now. You will be in heaven here. If you instead like a classy, modern environment and want to relax, you will be very disappointed, as I was. Crazy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
TravelguyNYC75 wrote a review Sep 2020
NYC215 contributions40 helpful votes
I made a reservation to The Inn At Fox Hollow sometime in Aug through Orbitz for the coming Labor Day weekend. My reservation clearly stated Free Dinner. Called the property in advance to ask about Covid related updates and was told that the hotel will not honor the CONFIRMED free dinner. Called Orbitz that tried to reason with the hotel and . . . failed. Orbitz offer me a compensation and allowed me to cancel. I must say that I do not know nor do I care who is to fault - Orbitz or the hotel, however, Orbitz took responsibility and the hotel "won" a cancellation. Bad decision making is bad for business. Such a pity!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Response from Scotto Brothers, General Manager at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Responded Sep 4, 2020
I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It is our sincere goal to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and can make this their ‘ home away from home’, I deeply apologize that we were not able to provide this for you. Your words are greatly appreciated because it helps us become the very best we can be and we are eager to correct any failures on our part. Please know that your words have been shared with our management team and we are solving this so no other guest feels as you did. Please contact me at 516-224-8185 should you wish to further discuss your stay. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Leslie Green Director of Rooms/Billing Manager The Inn at Fox Hollow Hotel Long Island's Luxury Boutique Hotel 7755 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797 Direct 516.224.8185 Hotel 516.224.8100 Fax 516.224.8200
Read more
Christopher S wrote a review Aug 2020
Hampton Bays, New York1 contribution
The Fox Hollow staff went above and beyond to make our mini-wedding and honeymoon stay very special! Samantha was easy to work with, quickly responsive to messages, and attentive to any needs or concerns. It rained on the day of our wedding, and Samantha along with Mike quickly made alternate arrangements in a beautiful room that they decorated for us. When we returned to our suite, they even had an iced bottle of champagne and rose petals waiting for us. We had a great time in the days following our wedding too - hanging out at the pool, enjoying the delicious food and drink service, and taking advantage of all the amenities. The complimentary breakfast and dinner during the week was also very cool. It was a very special time for us, and we are so appreciative to everybody at the Fox Hollow.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Sleep Quality
$189 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel at fox hollow, motel at fox hollow
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandWoodbury
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Trail View State Park (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Butera's Restaurant-Woodbury, Cafe Testarossa, and Rare 650.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.