We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Christman's Windham House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Christman\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Christman's Windham House
 Click to rate
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We stayed a couple of nights at Christman's Windham between Christmas and New Year. Me, my wife and 3 kids made a late decision to go for some skiing at Windham mountain and Christman's could accommodate us. The hotel is great - excellent value for money and a very friendly welcome. The owners are super friendly and very attentive. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave B
alattheinn, Owner at Christman's Windham House, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review.

Glen Cove, New York
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Okay for the undemanding traveler. Main hotel and "breakfast room" are tired and a bit dirty. Motels in back are pretty crummy. "Game Room" is actually nice, but some games were broken. Golf course is ridiculously hilly. Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rushbuckley63
alattheinn, General Manager at Christman's Windham House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are a 200 plus year old inn. There are times when people have confused old with dirty. Our golf course is unique and reviews for the course are overwhelmingly positive.

Catskill, New York
Reviewed October 17, 2016

For the past 10 years I have stayed at Christman's at a quilt retreat in October. I look forward to this mini vacation every year because I know I will have an amazing weekend. Everyone from the owners on down do everything possible to make your stay the best experience they can. I love the main house and all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
alattheinn, Owner at Christman's Windham House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to improve every day.

Union
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We were absolutely pleased with our experience here for the restaurant- The dining area is architecturally pleasant and charming. Ask for a table near the front windows- we ate early evening and the view out over the Valley Golf Course is very nice. The menu was diverse. The food was delicious and presented perfectly. The service was outstanding. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddogmay
alattheinn, Owner at Christman's Windham House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you were happy with your experience here. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Windsor Ct
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This was our second visit to the Christman Windham House. We received an e-mail that offered a special Labor Day Golf Weekend. We were situated at the Gables, which are set near the main Inn. The room was small, but clean with a terrific updated bath. Our package included breakfast, which is outstanding. Great selections, and the meals are generous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plrwindsor
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We came here for a relaxing weekend getaway and to have some fun on the mountain. The Windham House was in a great location to the mountain but the town is very small and if you are looking for something more then this town is not for you. As for the hotel, the rooms were okay. It is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michele p
New York City, New York
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We are a three-generation extended family who have been vacationing in Windham since the 1950's, staying at a variety of hotels, many of which are no longer in existence. After an unpleasant experience at another hotel (name withheld because it is still operating), we decided for several reasons to get in touch with Christman's Windham House. As the contact person,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annliz2015
Madison, NJ
Reviewed June 11, 2016

This is a review of The Grey Rock building only. It is in great need of updating, including the bathroom with an extremely low shower head (not a tall person, 5’ 8’). Security and tripping Issues were the reason for the one star. The main issue was the security of the room. Our first room was an interior room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GigsNJ
alattheinn, Manager at Christman's Windham House, responded to this review

We sorry that your stay with us raised some concerns for you. I was behind on filling the pool this year due to the cold weather. Though it didn't seem so it was necessary to leave the garden hose across the walk. The out side lights on that building are programmed to go off at about 1:00 AM I should...

NY
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Had the chance to return Sunday during peak foliage - the course is still as wonderful as it was the first time - mountain golf challenging but fair with greens that are smooth, fast and true. I am still waiting to conquer the 18th hole - a purist may think of it as tricked up - but what a wild...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAS57NY
Flushing,NY
Reviewed October 11, 2015

First things first! To all the people who are not happy here! This is an Inn built in 1805 as a Drover's stop. The Christman Family has done a wonderful job of maintaining this beautiful resort! No, it is not ultra-modern, but it was built very long ago and it is VERY well maintained. The rooms are immaculate and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Captges
alattheinn, Manager at Christman's Windham House, responded to this review

Thank you Captges for your nice comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windham hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
281 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#2 of 6 in Windham
127 reviews
2.6 mi away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 10 in Windham
494 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beds On Clouds
Beds On Clouds
#2 of 10 in Windham
332 reviews
2.1 mi away
Winwood Inn & Condos
Winwood Inn & Condos
#5 of 6 in Windham
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Windham NY mountain resort, hotel, getaway, restaurant, bar, golf, skiing, equestrian, jacuzzi, AC, summer Pool, wireless, cell, pvt bath, newly renovated rooms, suites, efficiencies, packages, families, groups. One mile from Windham ski mountain. Great value, immaculately clean rooms, fine dining, 300 acre resort grounds, 27 golf holes, championship 18 hole course. Largest golf practice and learning facility in NYS. Family owned and managed for 50 years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christman's Windham House

Address: 5742 State Route 23, Windham, NY 12496-5603
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Price Range: $117 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Christman's Windham House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christman`s Windham House Hotel Windham
Christman's Windham House NY - Catskill Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Christman's Windham House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms in the Main House are just stunning”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseS272, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“The website should be helpful..We stayed in the Inn, and The Gables..”
 of 5 bubbles plrwindsor, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask Ruth for suggestions...she will be honest with you.”
 of 5 bubbles Annliz2015, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Only consider the main building and ask questions!”
 of 5 bubbles GigsNJ, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“Great mountain views from all rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Captges, Oct 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question