We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Williamsville\/Buffalo Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Knoxville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a pleasant & comfortable stay all around. The complimentary pick and drop off were smooth, the drivers friendly, the front desk staff very helpful, and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. All of this for a very reasonable price. They even let me stay a bit beyond the regular check-out time, as my flight was late in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dip_c
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dip_c, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing... More 

Bradford, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Door to room would not close..water pressure was none in shower. Roof leaked and falling down..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kennethr447
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Dear kennethr447, Thank you for taking the time to write this review in Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope... More 

HAMPTON
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Bedding was stained. Shower had very low pressure. Sink did not drain.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BURT R
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Dear BURT R, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area. More 

Travelers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Expensive on weekends... Sometimes difficult to find staff when needed. Staff at times seemed not really customer service oriented. There are better choices in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Davester23
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with us. More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Terrible no hot water we're absolutely disgusting broken mirrors people can barely speak English and have no clue about customer service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank chuckc697
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these... More 

Kara Sava
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

We were family of five. The room was big and comfortable enough. Breakfast, if you can call it like that, was terrible. There was almost nothing - just some bread, butter and coffee. No bagel, no eggs, no cheese, not even water that we asked for.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Oded T
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Your comments help us to see where we need to improve and we... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

When we checked in our room had no towels, dirty old ones on the floor and leftover pizza from the guest before. The hotel staff is very unfriendly and the rooms a dirty. The bathroom had mold and housekeeping never vacuumed our room in the three nights we stayed. If this is the only hotel left in Buffalo, postpone your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison W
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Located in an area convenient to other services, room was clean, breakfast was decent (fresh fruit, waffle maker and standard continental fare). The staff was surprisingly not friendly - don't know why. We had a small dog, and the website said $10 per stay, but they tried to charge $10 per night! The breakfast was to go to 9:30, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank PRP-392
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and compliments to our breakfast options and service. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
1.1 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
2.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Super 8 Williamsville / Buffalo Airport hotel is located off Interstate 90, near Buffalo / Niagara International Airport and downtown Buffalo.Wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza every morning before you head out for the day. Take advantage of time-saving conveniences like free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, on-site gym, large-vehicle parking, Park Before You Fly packages and a business center. All rooms were recently updated with new carpeting, and we have pet-friendly and non-smoking hotel rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Address: 7200 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7207 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Price Range: $67 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
Econo Lodge Williamsville
Williamsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Williamsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay