We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Airport Inn

Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thank you for checking us out. We are a limited hotel. Our rooms consist of King Bed, Queen Bed, Two Twins, Two Queens and limited 3 Queen beds. All come with a hair dryer. Limited rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. We have Local Cable TV thru Spectrum, on flat panel screen TVs. We are just 20-30 mins from Downtown Buffalo, Canada, Niagara Falls. Walking distance to local food places (including top chain restaurants) a nice mall. There is also a Walmart and other shopping including Best Buy. Many different Coffee Shops
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
661Reviews
59Photos
1Q+A
67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 83
  • 136
  • 139
  • 252
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
This hotel has had a recent management change and they are really trying to make improvements. Everything was dated and a little dingy but very clean and neat. We were pleasantly surprised that there was a fridge and microwave in the room. It is a small space so I wouldn't
Read more
Response from ChadGM, General Manager at Buffalo Airport Inn
Responded Oct 18, 2017
Dear Alane, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing in making the guest stay better. We took over in July and it has been a work in progress but we have definitely made big changes. We can't do anything about our size but we want to make sure we do our best to keep it quiet and clean for each and every one of our guest. We'd like to offer you 25% off your next stay for taking the time to let us and our future guest know how you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again. Chad, GM
Read more
really enjoyed our night here. Service was good and room was up to our expectation. No problems with the room. Easy checkout as well. Attentive service overall. Plenty of parking and lots of restaurants in the area.
Read more
Response from ChadGM, Manager at Buffalo Airport Inn
Responded Sep 25, 2017
Thank you so much for the positive review. Its seems people forget to give compliments and only think to take time for complaints. Please let us know when your in the area again and we will provide you with 25% off your next stay
Read more
Tiled bathroom floor was wet and hair wasn't picked up. No bottom sheet on the bed. Microwave was on top of the fridge and had to be moved to be plugged in. My stay was Fri. and Sat. nights. The drink vending machines were empty. I was told to walk over to the motel across
Read more
Response from ChadGM, General Manager at Buffalo Airport Inn
Responded Aug 19, 2017
We are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. We are a new management group that has recently taken over and trying to get things turned around from here on out. The soda vending isn't property of ours and the vending company has been asked to remove the machines. The rooms definitely was not designed for fridge/microwave setup so in some of the rooms they are moved out of the way to make much needed space unless in use. We apologize for the bathroom floor and would have loved the opportunity to fix the situation or get you moved to a properly cleaned room. As I said we recently have taken over the property and since there is a new staff striving hard to make everyone enjoy their stay here with us. Thank you for the input though this helps us with any employee training that might need to take place. For taking the time and letting us know we would like to offer you a 25% discount on your next visit.
Read more
stayed there sat .price was right but the hotel needs refurbished ,stained carpets,lock on door was broken ,free breakfast was substandard no knives to spread jam on your bagels,no juice,and no milk for cereal
Read more
Response from ChadGM, General Manager at Buffalo Airport Inn
Responded Aug 19, 2017
Hello and Thank you for sending a review. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you had while staying at the Buffalo Airport Inn. We recently have taken over and are striving to get things turned around here. Since Aug there has been new staff employed and we are looking great. We don't offer much breakfast being a limited hotel but its there for our guest. We offer Cereal, bagels, toast, green tea, milk, Golden Malted Waffles, for our breakfast and coffee 24 hours a day. For taking thew time to let us know about your experience we would like to offer a 25% discount on your next stay.
Read more
This place was absolutely filthy. Our view from the window was trash around the satellite antennae. Attached is a photo of the house keeping closet down the hall, it was open all the time. This place should be removed from your site.
Read more
Response from ChadGM, General Manager at Buffalo Airport Inn
Responded Aug 19, 2017
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in July. We actually had taken over the hotel on the 3rd of July. We are hear to make changes for the better but it won't be over night. We are sorry about the view you had from your room, but promise your next stay here you will see a complete change. I am offering you a 25% discount for your next stay here so that you can come see how we have changed things since your last stay. Thank you for your input.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Only three hangers, but plenty of asbestos
Television was placed at an unsafe position
Carpet was filthy and stinky
Bathroom was dirty
Bathroom sink was dirty
PreviousNext
12345
Thanks Yes we are pet friendly hotel and we have small fee $10.00 no deposit fee. Hope this help you to book the room with us .again thanks Kevin
0 votes
"read the reviews"
"Don't stay here."
"Quieter room is on the first floor near the entrance"
"Don't stay here is the best room you can get."
"Choose another hotel"
PreviousNext
12345614
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn - buffalo/lancaster/williamsville airport area hotel williamsville
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkWilliamsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing