We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport

Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (35)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
466Reviews
69Photos
3Q+A
66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 173
  • 85
  • 49
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Do not stay here!! Whole hallway smelled like weed, and our room reeked of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room. We opened a drawer by the bed and it was full of drug paraphenalia! No elevator and our sheets were covered in hair!
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
Responded Jan 7, 2019
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in the hallway, room also and when a situation like this occurs, please address it immediately so we can clean and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
Terrible, Don't stay here. I'v stayed at many La Quintas in the past and they were great but there's always an exception. This ones bathroom needs MAJOR WORK, I stood in 3 inches of water while taking a shower and the tub had a LARGE CRACK in the bottom of it. I'm lucky I didn't
Read more
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
Responded Oct 18, 2018
3dsdesign15, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding the bathroom and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future.It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Read more
We came to buffalo for a football game, terribly disappointed with the hotel!! hair in the sheets and they were stained sheets. the shower was kind of dirty. the ceiling in the bathroom was moldy, and they had tried to paint over it to hide it!!! disgusting! we left for dinner,
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
Responded Oct 8, 2018
Ashley D, Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comments regarding the ceiling in the bathroom, shower and the rooms cleanliness have been taken into account. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. This review gives us a glimpse of the pressing matters at the hotel and rectify them as soon as possible.
Read more
hotel and cleaning staff are excellent! friendly and cheerful. only concerns are no elevator for customers unable to carry their personal effects up the stairs to the second floor. make sure you select a room on the first floor if you are unable to climb stairs with your luggage
Read more
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
Responded Oct 8, 2018
robertbQ6836IA Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced with the elevator; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve the guest experience.
Read more
Checkin was fine...gentleman at front desk was very accommodating and gave us a room on the first floor. The room needed a major update. The toilet roll holder was broken. Upon checkout, the female on duty was most unfriendly. As well, she could not give me my receipt but said
Read more
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
Responded Oct 1, 2018
billiemcmillan06, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I apologize for the difficulties that you experienced regarding obtaining the receipt during during checkout. I hope that you were ultimately able to locate this or receive a copy. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Mold on ceiling
Mold on walls
AC unit detached from wall
AC unit detached from wall
Pantene (which I didn't use)
PreviousNext
1234567
"Put some of the money you earn into repairs."
"If you are not traveling with a pet find somewhere else."
"Higher floors would probably have less noise"
"no elevator so downstairs rooms are better"
"Ask for a clean room."
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn buffalo airport hotel williamsvillela quinta buffalo airportla quinta williamsvillewilliamsville la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkWilliamsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing