We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

Save
Share
3998 Brush Hollow Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-1739
E-mail hotel
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$195
View deal
Expedia.com
$195
View deal
FindHotel
$173
View deal
Hotels.com$195
Travelocity$195
Destinia.com$196
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (57)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Updated 10/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Westbury
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Welcome to Viana Hotel & Spa! We are a LEED certified green hotel that has made a commitment to sustainability. Viana Hotel & Spa offers stylish and modern accommodations with luxurious amenities in every room. Our vibrant and colorful decor transmits the feeling of a tropical retreat in the heart of Long Island. Our layout has been carefully thought out to include feng shui, increased harmony, and an enhanced sense of vitality and joy. We are one of the area's only luxury boutique hotels that is energy efficient, green built, and feng shui based. We have many on-site amenities that are sure to provide the right balance of relaxation and enjoyment for your vacation. Our guests enjoy an atmosphere of peace and calm that is complimented by the zen-like design of each guest room. Special features include a rejuvenating spa, a full service beauty and nail salon, a state of the art fitness center and indoor lap pool, and a renowned casual restaurant with Italian/Asian fusion cuisine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Billiards
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
983Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 670
  • 197
  • 60
  • 27
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LINNIELEE wrote a review Aug 4
Greenlawn, New York28 contributions16 helpful votes
My mother and I were having work done on the house and had to leave for the day while they worked. The heat outside was tremendous. We decided to use some of our Wyndham points towards a room at this hotel. We requested a handicap room with two beds and a shower with a shower seat. We also requested extra pillows and towels. Our request was made through Wyndam rewards point system first. We then immediately called the hotel directly to reconfirm the date and our special requests. The hotel was pretty close by and had excellent reviews. When we arrived, some cosmetic work was done outside of the hotel. We were able to call the front desk to have someone help us with our one piece of luggage which was very heavy. Incredible and wonderful Pierre appeared. He offered to help my mother entered the lobby while I parked the car. The luggage carriers were large and not the airport type. He then came out and asked me if I needed any additional assistance. He guided us to the front desk. The lady at the front desk could not have been nicer. She went over our needs before we entered the room via the elevator. Pierre escorted us to the room and went through all the amenities that the hotel provided. This hotel has a pool and a beautiful restaurant within. Room service is also available and amenities you might need appear here at the lobby. This is a gorgeous hotel! Our room had a beautiful elegant mural by the headboard area. It also had a very small refrigerator which was very cold. Lots of light and two chairs where you could actually dine. The room was so clean and as spacious as other handicap rooms by Wyndham. Our beds were medium firm and the extra pillows added extra comfort when sitting up watching TV. TV reception was good and a variety channels entertained us. The bathroom was large. However, the large seat in the shower stall could not be moved easily. The water pressure was so so, but could be very hot if you wanted it. The shower could have used a hook within the stall. The only great concern I had with it was the fact that water on the floor, which was all tiled, is extremely difficult to see. You could easily fall on that slippery tile even with a bath mat. I would STRONGLY advise you look where you're going entering and leaving the shower. Wear non-slip shoes. We were very cautious where the water went as we were showering, so beware. The towels were nice and thick. They have a buffet breakfast available for a cost of about $14. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby complimentary and there is a coffee maker in the room. The air conditioner was cold, but I would have preferred it even to be colder. I would like to point out how quiet the room was on a Wednesday evening. Check out was 10:00 a.m. . We called the front desk to have someone assist us with our heavy bag. We had a nice employee help us place it in the car. It was a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stephen G wrote a review Apr 2022
Buffalo, New York2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Friendly and efficient check-in and check-out. Room was large, comfortable, well-maintained, and clean. Easy-to-find location, near major roads and a short drive from Westbury train station. Plenty of parking. Hot breakfast buffet is high quality and an excellent value.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren Montefusco, Marketing at Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Thank you for your excellent feedback, Stephen! We are thrilled you enjoyed a courteous, comfortable and clean stay with us. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient and that you enjoyed your breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.
Read more
mikeb41302022 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Hotel staff was great rooms are old but very very clean to sum It up it’s a old hotel with a view of a industrial park that’s way over priced the breakfast was overpriced and not good at all the staff was very friendly and helpful but the hotel is overpriced and old
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren M, Marketing at Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, Mike, as we take all feedback very seriously. We are thrilled that you were met with the hospitality that we are known for, as our staff works diligently to provide top-notch service to ensure your satisfaction. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed a clean stay, as cleanliness is one of our top priorities. However, we apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We are in the process of updating our rooms, however we are aware that the aesthetic is not for everyone. We do appreciate you giving us a try and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Read more
jahnaymoses0512 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Nasty unclean and smelled of smoke and the tub jacuzzi was broken kept cutting my leg it’s just not what I experienced from the first time sorry it was good but the last two times I promise I won’t come back there
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mrelliott426 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Rooms need to b updated the ac n heating needs to b updated 3 rooms I had with no ac also the pull out beds looks horrible very dirty differently will think twice bout letting ur kids sleep on there very bad idea for me should've just went to Atlantic City 1000 for two nights of heat horrible
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren M, marketing at Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We are aware that we did take care of the issues that were expressed to us at the front desk during the duration of your stay here. We have since attempted to reach out to you to see if we can do anything else to further rectify any issues or concerns, but unfortunately we have not heard back. Please call us directly at the hotel so we can discuss how we can make your next stay a perfect one. We look forward to hearing from you!
Read more
Lovette J wrote a review Jul 2022
Stockholm, Sweden38 contributions36 helpful votes
Stayed for two nights. Upon checkin which was extremely slow i realised the room i was given had a aircon that sounded like a car starting up. I told reception who could hear it through the phone. Got a nee room 319 and within 30 minutes the same loud aircon noise started up. I informed reception as it was hard to take work calls with the noise and also trying to sleep at night. Reception informed me it would be fixed AFTER i checked out the next day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Richard T wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
The stay was pleasant, but when I came home and discovered my suit was missing, I called three days in a row to find out if anyone found my clothes. All three times, a manager promised to talk with housekeeping and get back to me but never did. Never got back to me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren M, marketing at Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, Richard, as we take all feedback very seriously. We have since replied to your Google review and asked you to call us at the hotel so we could find your reservation and speak to you directly, however we have not gotten any phone call. Please see below for response from Google review you wrote before this one. "We are thrilled that aside from the issue you mentioned, you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we apologize immensely for the inconvenience you have encountered. We have corresponded with housekeeping and went down to the office to personally check through the lost and found. We did not find your suit unfortunately. We tried to look into your reservation through our system but we are unable to find your name that was used on this review profile. We would love to assist you further. Please call us directly at the hotel so we can solve this immediately. Thank you, again!"
Read more
RobbyLeeD wrote a review Jul 2022
Conway, South Carolina40 contributions45 helpful votes
This is our 2nd time staying at the Viana Hotel & Spa, which is very conveniently located. This time we came mid-July for a one week stay to visit friends and family. You'll immediately notice the hotel is maintained to a high standard of cleanliness, which for us is imperative. This includes public spaces as well as the guest rooms. Our suite was ample, with plenty of closet space and hangers. The king-size bed, which had a good mattress topper, was very comfortable. The recliner by the window was a nice touch. There was a breakfast buffet, along with an omelette station. Wait-staff were all very hospitable and very efficient. Actually, all staff that we interacted with were excellent. The GM, Takir, is motivated to make your stay the very best it can be. He engages with his guests and immediately addresses any issue you may bring. It's clear staff respect and like him, which translates to a well-run hotel. We'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren M, Marketing at Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with us and that you were treated with the hospitality we are known for. We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again, next time!
Read more
sbattin0 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I was quoted a rate per night on the phone, but they overcharged me. Make sure to get the rate in writing!!!! I wasn’t pleased to get final bill and it was not what quoted. We have stayed many times at Viana, but this was the first time this happened.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ahreny860145 wrote a review Jul 2022
Syracuse, New York1 contribution
I came in the room to take a quick nap… 4 hours later .. I had to force myself to get up from that comfortable mattress! Very nice! The shower was great and the Movies available on the Television were up to date
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren M, Marketing at Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to peacefully slumber in a comfortable bed. We look forward to welcoming you back again, next time!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$188 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
viana hotel westbury
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Viana Hotel & Spa
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandWestbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include NYCB Theatre at Westbury (0.2 miles) and United Artists Westbury Stadium 12 (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa, Frank's Steaks, and Gyrolicious.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sagamore Hill National Historic Site (8.2 miles), Planting Fields Arboretum State Historic Park (6.2 miles), and American Airpower Museum (8.1 miles).
Is Viana Hotel and Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.