We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crows Nest Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crows Nest Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Crows nest apartments are very cosy with all the comforts of home. We stayed in a three bedroom apartment with views to the bay. So clean, modern and spacious. Has a big balcony with bbq and nice and quiet for privacy. The views alone are worth it and privacy upstairs in the main bedroom with en suite away from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise S
Waipukurau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the three bedroom apartment which had amazing views and was a great apartment. It was an absolute sun trap and although this was great in the winter, can imagine it would be way too hot in the summer. The ensuite was a great size whereas the main bathroom was stupidly small. Difficult to sit on the loo... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank abimedway
CrowsnestBob, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments both positive and negative. In a perfect world, there would be no need for "rules". It is a pity that you could not relax because of worrying about how hot it could get in Summer. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Unfortunately we only stayed one of the two nights we booked. This was due to our upper floor room, with views, having been given away to some other people. So we were then shown to a lower room floor with no views apart from looking directly onto a neighbours backyard and driveway. It was only when we queried this that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luke H
CrowsnestBob, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate your disappointment regarding the 1 bedroom apartment with a partial urban and sea view which did not meet your expectations. Due to unforeseen circumstances happening on the day, and with all apartments occupied for this busy long weekend, we were unable to accommodate your request to be on the top floor. Notifying you prior to arrival of the... More 

Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

We stayed recently for 4 nights and was pleased with our selection, the apartment was clean and spacious, short walk to shops and all amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great place to sat while visiting this beautiful part of New Zealand

Helpful?
Thank lesbarrow
CrowsnestBob, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Crowsnest and glad that you had an enjoyable experience in this beautiful part of New Zealand. More 

Moruya, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

The apartments are located right on the beach spacious clean modern and very well maintained and equipped. They have everything you could possibly need. The best stocked kitchen in all the apartments we gave stayed in. Loved it so much we stsyed another night.

Helpful?
Thank Peter V
CrowsnestBob, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words. We know you were recommended by your friends to stay at Crowsnest and we are glad that the apartment met all your expectations. We hope that you will be able to visit again. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

What a gorgeous place. Perfectly appointed with spectacular views. The apartment was very spacious, sufficient cooking facilities and beatific natural light coming in through the lovely balcony. The host Rita was lovely and accommodating. If you stay here, make sure you go up to the roof where the Spa is. The views from here are picturesque.

Helpful?
Thank MissFlavour
CrowsnestBob, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at Crowsnest. We are happy to have been able to play such a positive part in you both having a great and hopefully memorable experience in Whitianga. Hope you will be able to visit again. More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

We were very impressed with the size and standard of the accommodation. The apartment was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped, which made our 3 night stay very comfortable and relaxing. It's in a quiet location but there are some lovely beach views if you have the right room. The hosts were extremely friendly and very helpful. Rita was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
CrowsnestBob, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive comments. We are glad to have played an integral part in your stay at Crowsnest and hope you will visit again. More 

Lake District, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Had a great stay, apartment spacious, clean and comfortable, the weather was not good during our visit so was wonderful to have such a beautiful place to spend our time, no issues with WiFi connection, the lady on reception was wonderfully helpful with advice, 10 out of 10 all round.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanyjean
CrowsnestBob, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the weather. We hope on your next visit, the weather will be much kinder. More 

Ipswich
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Lets get our only little quibbles out of the way first: there could be a bit more clothes storage and Telex could give the broadband a run for its money. Now to the positives: for us this was a very special trip, spending time with Matron's 83 year old brother and his wife and the place provided all the facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank MorrieBund
422RobertH, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your stay at Crowsnest. We value your feedback and hope that Ultra Fast Broadband will be introduced into the Coromandel at some stage in the near future. We are glad to hear that your experience in Whitianga was an overall positive and enjoyable one. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bed ground floor apt with two couples and a 6 month old. It which was spacious and impeccably clean. The kitchen was well stocked and the apt had everything we needed. Parking was undercover or on the street in front if you wanted and it was only a stones throw from the beach (literally) and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelvin L
422RobertH, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the positive comments. We are hoping that Ultra Fast Broadband is installed into the Coromandel in the near future so that speed and consistency difficulties are a thing of the past. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.1 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterfront Apartments
Waterfront Apartments
#2 of 23 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marina Park Apartments
Marina Park Apartments
#8 of 23 in Whitianga
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sovereign Pier on the waterways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowsnest Apartments are fully self-contained luxury apartments, ideal for travelling couples, families and groups.Apartments are fully furnished in a modern, contemporary style. Fully equipped kitchens with quality appliances, dishwasher & microwave. Separate bedrooms with queen/twin & single beds. En-suites with bath/shower, hair dryer. Furnished private balconies/patios. Internet facilities, DVD player & 8-channel Sky Digital TV. Washing machine, dryer, iron/ironing board. Roof deck with spa pool, outdoor tables & chairs. With the beach only 20 metres away and the main street of Whitianga only a 2 min walk away, our contemporary designed apartments are the ideal choice for an enjoyable and memorable stay in the stunning Mercury Bay of the Coromandel Peninsula. A short stroll to restaurants, shops and ferry. Discover beautiful Cooks Beach, famous Cathedral Cove or dig your own spa at Hot Water Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crows Nest Apartments

Address: 18-20 Mill Road, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Price Range: $168 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crows Nest Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Crows Nest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay