We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

"Seclusions" of Yallingup

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
\"Seclusions\" of Yallingup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A three night stay of bed and breakfast in the Bali suite, lovely big room with dark heavy wooded furniture with ensuite and double shower - set in the bush had large Venetian doors into private outdoor patio - even in winter a very cool lush location, only two rooms with a cinema type room in between so nice, snug... More 

Helpful?
Thank TinkerbellTheSequel
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks so much for such a lovely review. We're really glad you found us helpful for you stay with us and that you liked the peaceful serenity of your room. I'm also glad you enjoyed our full breakfasts. We find our guests do like to have such a wide choice that they can try out several options over a few... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is very beautiful, comfortable hospitality and great view of the forests from the balcony or gazebo. Great walks through the bushes following the tracks which takes about 15 mins from our stay. Beautiful breakfast I ever had!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank debrasmith105
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We really appreciate ALL reviews made and respond to ALL of them because we feel everyone is entitled to their view. We are really happy you could take the time to come down and stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon for another of our famous breakfasts. Fran... More 

Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could not fault this place to stay. Very close to the Australian bush but generally only 10-15 minutes drive to the major tourist locations. The hosts are very welcoming and provide good tips on what are the best places to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank acrogers55
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do try our hardest to ensure our guests get the best possible time away from home and we do that by our personal touch. I'm glad you enjoyed your wine tour with Wine for Dudes too. Being a small operator it's a much more personal tour... More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Very nice accommodation. Fabulous food by Chelsea. Thank you, she was a lovely host. We wouldn't rate it as 'luxurious' but the accommodation was comfortable. Please take a look at Amalia winery Which is a winner. A boutique winery with guest accommodation as well.

Helpful?
Thank Carrie433
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our B&B. It is interesting to know whether your comment was related to the fact you stayed when we had managers in. I'm sure you have read our previous reviews and noted we are usually rated 4 or 5 out of 5. I guess "luxury" is in the eye of the beholder. Guests have a their... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Beautiful location, in the middle of all the best places to see in Margaret River and surrounds. Fantastic view from bedrooms straight into the surrounding bushland. Great breakfast provided, with lots of options and variety for such a small establishment. Managed by a helpful and friendly couple who know just how to provide the right level of service and attention.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tfperth
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It sounds like we "hit the spot" for your stay. Don't forget that any guests who book a return visit direct with us, we offer a small token or our esteem for your loyalty. We hope to see you again in the near future!! Fran & Ken More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Would certainly recommend for a weekend or longer stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and breakfast was second to none. Room was well kept daily and privacy was assured. Great bush location with close access too wineries, restaurants and beaches

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank billhC7152CC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. If there was anything at all you felt detracted from you giving us a 5 out of 5 we'd love to hear it, as we try our hardest for all our guests to have that perfect experience and it certainly sounded like you got that from your stay with us. We were very pleased... More 

Cowaramup
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

A relaxing and very Australian experience with the bush outlook, the rooms are lovely and standard of cleanliness impeccable. Close to dunsborough and yallingup the location provided a central point for our get away weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anniew377
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks for showing the 'locals' that you can also have an amazing getaway without spending hours getting there!! We are worlds away from the normal everyday life whether you live in local suburbia or a farm - we provide an amazing escape from reality. We are really happy you enjoyed your break away and didn't have to return to the... More 

Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

Nice place to stay. Breakfast is good can order whatever you like with lots of selection. On an evening if you are out they will turn down your bed , dry your towels and close the blinds and curtains which I thought was a nice touch !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank louiselarssen
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's nice to get appreciation for the small things we do for our guests which is easy to take for granted. I'm glad you appreciated our wide menu choice for breakfast. We hope your enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back again soon. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

The question isn't what do they do for you it's what don't they do for you. Great escape from the city in the heart of the jarrah trees. We could not fault anything about 'Seclusions'.Well worth the journey and a return visit, thanks again Ken and Fran 😊

Helpful?
Thank Hornby3
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Love, love, love your opening statement!!! That says it all really doesn't it!! I think sometimes our guests wonder why I ask them questions when they book. The answer is, to make your stay the best it can be. We will "push the boat out" in trying to make this the best experience you can have and we won't be... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

Amazing place to stay, private and personal. Ken and Fran could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Bali room stunning, so much attention to detail throughout the property. Breakfast is a must, menu very varied. The area is a little remote so you will need a car. Fran happy to recommend and bookish restaurants and any excursions.

Helpful?
Thank BeachyNets
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

We're glad your enjoyed your stay in the Bali room. It's even better when you can stay a little longer and chill out on your private deck in your Day Bed listening to the tranquil water feature & listening to the sounds of the bush - bliss!! The area is not so remote but very secluded (hence the name!!). We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
3.7 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
10.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
18.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#2 of 11 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
3.3 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wildwood Valley
Wildwood Valley
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
5.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new luxury B&B hidden away on 7 acres of pretty bushland in the heart of the Mgt Rvr wine region. Catering to only 2 discerning couples. When privacy is paramount ESCAPE to Seclusions of Yallingup. You won't be disappointed!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about "Seclusions" of Yallingup

Address: 58 Zamia Gr, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Price Range: $135 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — "Seclusions" of Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your "Seclusions" of Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
"Seclusions" Of Yallingup Margaret River Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay