We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tree Top Walk Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Tree Top Walk Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Whilst the room was dated it was still a nice room, very clean, quiet and easy to locate. Staff were friendly :) would have liked a bigger tv though lol I can't see very well and the tv was quite small. Other than that we had a great stay! Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank jadeles87
Pauline P, Owner at Tree Top Walk Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time from your holiday to give us this kind review. Once again, thank you very much. Best regards, Tree Top Walk Motel More 

Perth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading the reviews after I had already booked I was extremely nervous as there had been a lot of negativity but I have to say NOTHING that I read occurred while I was visiting. My check in was smooth and easy and Pauline greeted me with a smile and was a joy to deal with. We stayed in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BarbieQ80
Pauline P, Owner at Tree Top Walk Motel, responded to this review

I sincerely thank you for your kind review, myself and my staff, truly appreciated your kind remarks. Hoping we see you again in the near future. Best regards. Tree top walk Motel More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

We went to eat one evening during our stay in Walpole. The dining room was large but due to the time time of year even with the lovely wood burning fire it was still quite cool. The food was average and the music plying in the background was very dated. (Doris Day and Jim Reeves). The dining room is spotlessly... More 

Helpful?
Thank linruss
Pauline P, Owner at Tree Top Walk Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Motel. Best regards, Tree Top Walk Motel More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Visited the Tree top Walkm Motel for dinner with my partner and our meals were delicious with great service. The atmosphere was a delight with a central fireplace and nice furniture and older music to complete a great experience. Recommended for all.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Pauline P, Owner at Tree Top Walk Motel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your very kind review. We sincerely hope you will visit us again in the near future. Tree Top Walk Motel More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in to the restaurant and had a delicious meal! Even though it is winter and and not tourist season in Walpole, their full menu was available and it is open 7 nights a week. I would recommend anyone visiting Walpole or passing through to eat here!!

Helpful?
Thank AussieBee16
Pauline P, Owner at Tree Top Walk Motel, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your kind review, I passed it in to Chef, he was thrilled. Once again thank you. Tree Top Walk Motel More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

We stopped here for one night, expecting to be across the road from the Tree Top Walk, but no such luck...:-) The room was large and clean with comfortable beds and everything else we needed. Central to town and to the lake with the jetty (a MUST go to at sunset!!). Good value for money. Free Wifi, but to connect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josine T
Pauline P, Owner at Tree Top Walk Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to give us this very kind review, it is sincerely appreciated. Tree Top Walk Motel More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

We had read the mixed reviews and took a cautious approach when we checked in. Pauline was predictably brusque at first but my "winning smile" and positive demeanour broke the ice and from then on we were "friends" The large rooms were very clean, if a little dated. Service at dinner was rather slow but no more than you would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 44Tony44
Albany, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

We booked through the Walpole Visitor's Centre who are one of the most friendly and helpful Visitor Centres in the south west. We were made most welcome at reception by Pauline and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spotlessly clean and modern and we had a meal in the restaurant which was excellent. I think that wine glasses... More 

Helpful?
Thank MARGARET D
Pauline P, Owner at Tree Top Walk Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, it is truly appreciated, your kind remarks on the meal you had, really made Chef's day. I hope you have a lovely holiday. Kind regards Tree Top Walk Motel More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Where to start- the rooms were a good size, with the expected amenities ( if you like plastic cutlery). The front reception was somthing we have never expericenced, dont expect an answer if you query an item on the menu, or the bill- you will not get an answer, only a look of distain. The resturant food was average. If... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyDreamer53

Travelers are raving about these Walpole hotels

Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

We have just stayed two nights at the Tree Top Motel in Walpole. The rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable and surprisingly large. The bathrooms were clean, the shower was very good and we throughly enjoyed our stay. We ordered breakfast and it was delivered to our room, absolutely on time. The meal we had in the lovely dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank 11KimberleyRose08
Pauline P, Owner at Tree Top Walk Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, this is truly appreciated. Kind regards, Tree Top Walk Motel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walpole hotels
6.9 mi away
Walpole Wilderness Resort
0.2 mi away
Walpole Lodge
Walpole Lodge
#4 of 9 in Walpole
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tinglewood Cabins
Tinglewood Cabins
#2 of 9 in Walpole
5.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Billa Billa Farm Cottages
1.5 mi away
Rest Point Holiday Village
4.6 mi away
Che Sara Sara Chalets
Che Sara Sara Chalets
#5 of 9 in Walpole
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Tree Top Walk Motel

Address: 501 Nockolds Street | PO Box 206, Walpole, Western Australia 6398, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Walpole
Price Range: $92 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tree Top Walk Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tree Top Walk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Walpole
Walpole Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay