We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Coalmine Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Coalmine Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 132: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This campsite is in the woods so a bit of dirt should be expected, however the lack of cleanliness during our stay was unacceptable at $34 for an unpowered site. The miniscule kitchen is totally inadequate for more than one family to use at a time and is open to the millions of bugs in the area. The fridge turned...

Thank Chris F
Coalmine_Beach_HP, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Chris F We are very disappointed to receive our first one star review since taking over the Park as we pride ourselves on the Park's amenities and facilities. Given the long history of 4 and 5 star reviews we have taken the matter very seriously and fully investigated the situation. Whilst there were some mitigating circumstances we do not...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at $34 a night in our tent. Nice and quiet, playpark for kids. Good campers kitchen and shower block - however this didn't get cleaned whilst we were there (bottom block) but we're aware that they have a cleaner! The showers were hot 😊 Plenty of Kangaroos about minding their own business - although...

Thank FabGab13
Coalmine_Beach_HP, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear FabGab13 Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. We appreciate your comments and have taken the matter of the cleanliness of our shower block very seriously. Rest assured, your experience will not be repeated. We hope to welcome you at Coalmine again.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night and the surroundings were lovely. A couple of the toilets were closed for maintenance but we loved the wildlife, western grey kangaroos were hopping around our motor home and one with a jokey. A very peaceful spot!

Thank PennyDitchfield
Coalmine_Beach_HP, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park. We are glad you enjoyed the company of a few of our locals, it is part of the attraction of a park in the bush. We hope to welcome you again one day. Safe travels from the Coalmine Beach Holiday Park team

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Coalmine beach trail (good infrastructure-bathrooms- paved in places. It goes to the visitor center) Some interpretive plaques about the the life and perspective of the earlier settlers. A nice caravan park with power sites and some cabins. I stayed in a cabin that has everything except a toilet and shower. Otherwise, there is a kitchen, cooking gear, full size refrigerator,...

Thank Sarracenia
Coalmine_Beach_HP, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough review. We are currently in the process of rejuvenating some of our basic cabins, appreciating our guests needs are changing. I know the issues with the stoves have been address for future guests. You are quite right, there are many wonderful walking trails particularly with the Bibbulmun Track running on our doorstep. We hope...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Arrived late (5pm) and checked in by the owner. Pleasant and fast. No charge for extra people. Drove to our regular cottage and found in the couple of years we have been away it has been renovated. Really great job wit.h an expanded porch. The verandah has been doubled in size (good?) but that meant clearing a 6m swath of...

1Thank Neil A
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We arrived here a couple of days ago, the park is fairly quiet as I presume it's the weather a bit disappointed in the site as ours had several deep ruts where our van was supposed to go so we had to put it more to the right of a fairly large site, which meant we just had enough room...

Thank Graeme B
Reviewed July 22, 2016

There is something special about booking into a caravan park which is situated inside a State National Park, and it does not take long to understand what it is. It's the earthy smells, coupled with the fresh air, bird songs and the wind in the trees. Coalmine Beach Holiday Park has all these and more. The friendly staff welcome you...

2Thank Colin M
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Would highly recommend this park to anyone. Beautiful clean and tidy park. Great friendly staff that are so helpful and make your stay as amazing as they can. Showers had great water pressure and were nice and hot. Very clean ablution blocks. Laundry was very clean and tidy with a lovely smell. Kids were kept amuzed during the wet and...

Thank Sharone_Brad_G
Mosman Park, Australia
Reviewed June 23, 2016

The kids ( 12 & 14 ) made friends during our stay here during the Long weekend and were hardly to be seen. They rode their bikes and played in the playground and down at the beach and slept like babes. When they`re happy and exhausted we`re happy too. We rode our Mountain Bikes on the nearby Munda Biddi trail...

Thank Graeme M
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We spent 4 nights at this park recently. Lovely bush setting right beside the inlet. The town of Walpole is only a few minutes away by car, so the site is very quiet during the day and night. Reception staff are very helpful and friendly and offer great advice on all the places to see - which are many. We...

Thank Stephen W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (68)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walpole hotels
7.9 mi away
Walpole Wilderness Resort
1.0 mi away
Tree Top Walk Motel
Tree Top Walk Motel
#2 of 3 in Walpole
120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rest Point Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Walpole Lodge
Walpole Lodge
#5 of 9 in Walpole
81 reviews
5.0 mi away
Tinglewood Cabins
Tinglewood Cabins
#1 of 9 in Walpole
48 reviews
5.3 mi away
Che Sara Sara Chalets
Che Sara Sara Chalets
#4 of 9 in Walpole
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Coalmine Beach Holiday Park

Address: Coalmine Beach Road, Walpole, Western Australia 6398, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Walpole
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coalmine Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cabin are away from camping”
 of 5 bubbles 1955cag, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“Highly recommend, especially a trip to Mandalay Beach”
 of 5 bubbles JanM271, May 12, 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own van”
 of 5 bubbles chrissy5779, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“Large sites and on-site accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles BaliFanKalgoorlie_WA, Jan 16, 2016 | Read review
“Cabins 11 & 12 are 2 bedroom, you can park close by with a trailer & keep any eye on it. Only 20 seconds away from boat ramp!”
 of 5 bubbles WenWIn12, May 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question