We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We come up from Long Island to do work in Saugerties but with the the horse shows we needed a place for cheap to stay a couple of days! We actually booked twice under the name of Jeff Williams! Our decision to stay at your hotel again was mostly because of the kind and sweetheart of a person Barbara that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here for a few nights now and the breakfast team has completely turned me off. My wife's eggs literally had a 12 inch blonde hair in them. The next day I went back to give it a second shot, and there sausage was kept warm at 69 degrees. That is below sub par. When asked Ryan told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kalen S
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recent stay at BW New Baltimore, 3 rooms, all very clean, friendly housekeeping staff, breakfast room staffer, Barbara, was very informative, cheerful and lots of fun. Everyone did what they could to accommodate us during our stay.

Helpful?
Thank vistingtraveler
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear Visitingtravelor Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We enjoy our guests and are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stop back again!! More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Ryan at front desk is amazing. He want his way to help me he was knowledgeable about the area and was a plus to my stay. This guy deserves a raise. I witnessed him helping other people with a great attitude and it seem like it was genuine. It's hard to find great help today so Best Western you have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank michael d
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael Thank you for writing this great review and taking the time to acknowledge our front desk agent. It is always a great day when our guests recognize our great staff! We appreciate your kind words and hope you will return to our hotel soon. More 

Stony Brook, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Very clean, good location right off thruway, easy to find, great value, staff friendly and helpful. Minor caveat, no elevator so request first floor room if stairs a problem for you. Plenty of parking, breakfast is included (treat yourself to blueberry muffins and Fruit Loops!). Coffee nice and hot, plenty of hot water in the showers. Good spot for both... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary L What a pleasure it is to have great guests like yourself! We appreciate you taking this opportunity to share your opinion regarding your recent stay at the New Baltimore Inn. We are excited about our new additions to our breakfast lineup and are happy you enjoyed them too. As you know, we have been in the process... More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Good for a stop on the way to Canada or further north. Not much to do in the area. The rooms are clean and well-supplied. Be careful at check-out. I traveled with a friend who submitted his credit card for his room, and I submitted my credit card for mine. Both rooms were charged to me, leaving me to pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merlinandme2013
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear Merlinandme2013 Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments. I am sorry if our front desk agent seemed less attentive than they should have. I understand the predicament you were put in with the confusion regarding your credit cards and apologize for it. We have been in the process of refreshing our hotel and appreciate you mentioning... More 

Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Reserved two rooms months ahead, requested them near each other. We were family traveling for a wedding. One room was on second floor other on first floor -as far apart as could be. Reserved rooms later on from other wedding goers got closer rooms than us. Was going to ignore this fact but one room was dusty and smelly (moldy... More 

Helpful?
Thank rockyfitz
Harry N, Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valerie Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We do have an outside pest control company monitor our rooms monthly, however on rare occasions situations that are beyond our control do happen. We value your patronage and as you know, did try to remedy the situation. I am sorry you are... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

The staff really sets this property apart - they really make the effort to see that everything is just right to make your stay the best possible experience it can be!! The rooms are comfortable and the amenities of a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and free WIFI that actually works makes this property a great travel alternative!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Walter642015
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Stayed here overnight before visiting our kids at summer camp. Nice, clean, comfortable room - friendly staff - good breakfast. Just a good, solid experience. I enjoyed the indoor pool in the morning, too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Had a meeting in Saugerties, NY. This was the best rated and least expensive in the area. Room was comfortable and large. Staff was friendly and responsive. Would recommend this hotel if you need to be in the area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank V4944WTpeterg
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
10.1 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hudson
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
18.1 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany / Glenmont
15.3 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Gr...
#1 of 3 in Castleton On Hudson
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Address: 12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Location: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Price Range: $118 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Baltimore Hotel West Coxsackie
Best Western West Coxsackie
West Coxsackie Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay