We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a meeting in Saugerties, NY. This was the best rated and least expensive in the area. Room was comfortable and large. Staff was friendly and responsive. Would recommend this hotel if you need to be in the area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank V4944WTpeterg
Syracuse, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service from all staff as well as a nice hotel and great value for our (5 Couples) mini reunion. Second time we have stayed at this Hotel and enjoyed it each time. Looking forward to doing it again next year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
great neck, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The BestWestern @ New Baltimore is convenient & clean that is easily accessed from Thruway. Staff is polite and very helpful. Breakfast is simple, but just what you need for a quick getaway in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth A
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always, Best Western provided me good service and a clean and comfortable room. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located just off the freeway along my road trip. The WiFi worked well and the bed was comfortable. Over all, I was quite satisfied with the experience. It was everything I've come to expect from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine E
Hershey, PA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The bed was small and an uncomfortable mattress. Also we were put directly across from the noisy vending area and other rooms were available. More thought could be put into room assignment . Early arrival should expect a better placement in my way of thinking. The gentlemen in the breakfast area needs more training.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

After speaking with the manager, Norma, she refunded 1/2 my stay per my request. The hot water heater had stopped working and we were not able to take hot showers. I was upset because the management team was not available over the weekend. However I did receive a call back two days later. I am now satisfied. The hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dom10509
Gabriels, NY, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

This stay reminded me of why I normally do not stay at a Best Western. Toxic smell upon entering lobby; not very clean; rude staff. Never again. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere if you have to stay along the NYS Throughway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patricia Pillis Thank you for writing a review for the New Baltimore Inn. I apologize it was not a positive experience or review. My front desk agent informed me of your unhappiness with our rate and the $20 charge for your pet. It is our policy to accept pets with a minimal charge for the night. I am sorry... More 

Lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Not knowing exact location but looking for hotel/motel close to thruway we booked by trip advisors recommendation. Hotel very clean,but no elevator and even though it is only a two story building inconvenient, if you need to lug a suitcase up two flights of stairs. Rooms noisy as you can hear the thruway. Breakfast as good as any of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mom1941
Huntington Station, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Newly refurbished. Exceptionally quiet although right next to Thruway The staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. Rooms are huge and clean. Lots of dog walking space. Convenient to Thruway, a superb restaurant (Red's) and gas stations. A very comfortable place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank quilabeans
Howell, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Actually I hated to leave.This hotel always goes beyond my expectations of excellence. It is so well run. Everything is immaculate. Staff is pleasant and professional. Very attentive to your needs. Pool was so refreshing and sparkling, just the right temperature . Coffee was hot and always available in the lobby. A free varied breakfast was offered and many folks... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank margueri
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
10.1 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hudson
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
18.1 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
9.3 mi away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#2 of 16 in Hudson
5.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Address: 12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Location: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Price Range: $122 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Best Western + Iniative, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Baltimore Hotel West Coxsackie
Best Western West Coxsackie
West Coxsackie Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay