We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalbarri Edge Resort

Traveler (100)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (22)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Kalbarri Edge Resort offers 4 Star luxury (AAA rating). We are the newest property in the area, having opened in the summer of 2009 and are ideal for a short break from city life, and will appeal to guests who appreciate stylish simplicity and modern functionality. Discover the pristine Coral Coast region from your affordable and luxurious base at Kalbarri Edge Resort. Fishing enthusiasts whose partners don't share their passion will find Kalbarri Edge an ideal base to relax and revitalise their batteries and enjoy resort features such as private spa, king beds, large flat screen TV's, dishwasher and even room service meals. If you decide to cook your prize catch there are private BBQ's for every apartment and for spa suites, as well as modern functional kitchens. Within the resort guests can enjoy our resort pool, giant chess and other resort activities. All based within a stone's throw (100 M) of the town centre and foreshore. The Edge Restaurant onsite is open daily for breakfast and Monday through Saturday for dinner. It serves sumptuous local fare such as Lobster and Red Emperor. For those who want to stay in touch we offer unlimited wireless access, business facilities and ability to host conferences and functions. Kalbarri and Kalbarri Edge will do wonders for your soul with great food, luxurious accommodation, good nights sleep and a fresh ocean breeze.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
485Reviews
2Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 180
  • 216
  • 66
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location is very close to the beach and town centre. The suite was excellent, comfortable, clean and well furnished and equipped. While there are no ocean or river views the outlook, over trees, from an upstairs balcony was very nice. In these days of minimizing packaging
Read more
Rooms are ok, a bit tired, noisy AC and felt a bit “used” Clean enough and nice linen on beds, our room was a bit soulless with windows out to the next block. Good enough to stay a couple of nights but get a good rate!
Read more
Response from KalbarriEdge, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Hi kenty and thanks for taking the time to post your review. The Studio rooms (where you stayed) are definitely not as nice at the 1 bedroom Spa suites. There is little difference in price but well worth it if you're staying for more than 1 night. The views are better too because of the position of them in the building. We are in the middle of a refurbishment - carpets, paint, curtains, soft furnishings and bedding, I will have the ac looked at as they're regularly serviced and maintained so shouldn't be noisy. Regards Melissa Daniels - Manager
Read more
We stopped in at the Kalbarri Edge Resort over night and it was a very pleasant stay. Our 'spa room' was right by the entrance and the pool, and it was huge for just 2 people. It was very clean when we arrived, however there were just some small details that had been looked over
Read more
Response from KalbarriEdge, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort
Responded Mar 3, 2019
Hi littlemissmonbon - you should have called us!!!!! There is ALWAYS someone on-site - the spa is a super easy fix as it's usually just an air bubble in the line and something that no-one can "see" in advance of it becoming a problem.....the T&C would have been even easier to sort out! Next time, whether you're here or at another property, just ask if there's something missing or not working - I would rather fix it when it's reported than it hinder your stay. Appreciate that you were so kind even though it wasn't perfect...thank you! Regards Melissa Daniels - Manager
Read more
Kalbarri is a very special town. Very neat and tidy and located in a truly beautiful area. Very happy with our accommodation. The icing on the cake is the restaurant. We had dinner here twice during our stay. Absolute top quality food, steak and seafood cooked to perfection. We
Read more
Response from Melissa and Mar... D, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Hi rdv and thank you so much for your wonderful review! We do appreciate it. We do hope that you have the chance to return to Kalbarri - as you said, it is a very special place! Regards Melissa Daniels - Manager
Read more
The best place in town and well placed just away from Main Street, nice and quiet. Food was very good, again probably best in town, we didn’t go elsewhere as plenty of choice and great seafood for 2 nights. Rooms v spacious and good to have all facilities, washing machine etc.
Read more
Response from Melissa and Mar... D, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort
Responded Jan 25, 2019
Hi Celia T and thanks for taking the time to review our property - we do appreciate it! Thanks for your wonderful comments about our restaurant - we think it's pretty good too. If you have an opportunity I'd like to know which coffee you're talking about - the in-room sachets, the breakfast dispenser of the coffees from the espresso machine. Cheers and thanks Melissa Daniels - Manager
Read more
Previous
Hi David and sorry for the tardy response - I don't normally look in this part of the TA app so was unaware that you'd posted something. I may have been a little harsh in my response to Sayuri M but this particular lady went out of her way, not just in joining TA to voice her opinion on how we treat our guests, but trolled us on Facebook to the point that FB deleted her multiple posts. By the time that I then found she'd posted on TA, I was pretty upset as this was after I had very politely responded to her first FB post and mentioned to her how her post had upset our staffer - we are a small community of only 1300 people and the staffer was being bailed up in the street and asked about the "incident". It just wasn't a nice experience to see a longterm staff member vilified for what we believe was a complete misunderstanding of the situation. Additionally, I had spoken to other staff members and guests in the restaurant at the time and no-one else felt that there was an issue. At no time did the guest feel that the situation was serious enough that she asked to speak with either myself, my husband or the on duty person.
0 votes
Show all answers
It's ok - not a big deal.
0 votes
"Nice outlook from the westernmost, upstairs rooms. Rooms near the pool would be great if you had kids."
"BBQ on your balcony."
"Maybe get a room on the ground floor."
"not recomended at all - try to find another hotel!"
"Request a downstairs if you have luggage or difficulty with stairs"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kalbarri edge hotel kalbarri
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Plus Kalbarri Edge Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaKalbarri National ParkKalbarri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing