We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Six ladies stayed in one of the villas for a birthday. What a great place to stay. The location is fantastic, it is close to everything. The villa was clean and spacious. We had an amazing time and would definitely book again.

Helpful?
Thank Janine C
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Janine Fantastic that you all had such a great time. Thank you for the awesome review! Kind regards Management More 

Perth
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We stayed in a Spa Apartment room for two nights in December 2015. The room was large and accommodating for two people. Our room was located upstairs in the wing closest to reception. The room had tea and coffee making facilities but also plates and cutlery. Next to our room was a corner veranda with day bed and free BBQ.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PerthWA_Sandgroper
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Hi Sandgroper Many thanks for your 'glowing' review, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts. Just really great that you enjoyed your stay, the convenient location and facilities- that's what we strive to achieve! Look forward to welcoming you next time. Kind regards Management More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
125 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Bay Village Resort has a lot going for it. First, the location which is right in the centre of town and only a few steps from the water. Second, the location - gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Third, the thoughtfulness of the management. We arrived very late and a severe weather warning had been issued. Our hosts had... More 

Helpful?
Thank marduk1
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest (marduk1) Many thanks for your extremely positive review, we appreciate the feedback. Despite the dire weather warnings, I know most of our in-house guests managed to get out and about amongst the regions wineries and enjoyed viewing the wild surf and even waves in the bay - a rare occurrence! It is quiet at this time of the... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Polite staff and very accommodating for early check in/late check out, great location and within a few minutes walk of the town center/beach. Highly recommended and will use them again when I'm next in Dunsborough

Helpful?
Thank johnclara2016
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear John Your super positive review is just wonderful, thank you, and very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you next time you visit Dunsborough Kind regards Management More 

Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

We stayed for two nights but I wish we had more time. The resort was so peaceful and there are so many places to sit outside and enjoy a good book. We loved the spa in our room and the resort pool. I loved how close it was to the centre of town!

Helpful?
Thank Suret B
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Suret Such great feedback, thank you. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodation and facilities and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Management More 

Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

Stayed at the 3.5 star unit. Was clean and no issues there. The complex surrounds the Pour House and the crowds get rowdy late at night. My recommendation is to either join them or stay in a unit away from this part of the resort.

Helpful?
Thank crussher
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for the good feedback on your 3.5* unit and very pleased you found it clean, comfortable and our location second to none!. The Pourhouse Bar & Restaurant can be a little noisy generally only Friday & Saturday nights but all over and done with by midnight. Certainly guests can request to be positioned, subject to availability,... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

We have just returned from 2 nights in Bay Village. We chose this for its location being in the main town center. Pros: Great location for the town centre, shops and café. We booked a 1br spa unit with kitchen (4.5*) for the king bed. The check in was very quick and easy and the staff were very helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank perthtravelbugs
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Perth Travel Bugs Many thanks for your generally positive and in depth review. The open plan en-suite spa is loved by many and intentionally designed this way. Naturally it will not suit all and as you have rightly said, the description clearly clarifies the layout. Perhaps one of our different unit styles may have suited your needs better. Venetian... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

We stayed at this resort for two nights with a family of five. For what we paid, we left a little disappointed. Although the villa was clean, there were basic amenities that needed fixing or improving. The kitchen tap was so difficult to turn on, it was extrememly annoying. The laundry/bathroom tap leaked. I couldn't close it, so the entire... More 

Helpful?
Thank mishalperth
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Mishal -Perth Its is always difficult to fully comment about the particular unit when no details of the reservation are provided, however great that you found the unit clean. From office management feedback, we believe you may have stayed in a chalet, as taps were reported. These were investigated (I believe late Friday afternoon and the 'tight' tap was... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

We did not pay full price for this room due to two free nights on hotel.com and I'm grateful for that as I would not pay the full price, it is not worth it. The place is central with a restaurant next door and a craft beer pub. We had a room that was small and the only door in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbieperth
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Debbie Fortunately for this type of room, your comments are very much in a minority. You chose the room type, which clearly displays a photograph and description - open plan suits a lot of people and we have plenty of other styles 'with door's, which you could have selected. Regards Management More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the two bedroom chalet no. 5 behind "the poor house". The chalet is just a modernised version of caravan chalets - certainly not worth $279 a nite. Location is great, centre of town - walking distance to lots of food, coffee n pubs.

Helpful?
Thank 64bubbles
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest Great that you enjoyed the location. The Chalet is classified 3.5* by AAA Tourism and well within the guidelines for that star rating and quite comparable for the region price wise. The chalets are an older style, but clean and comfortable and ideal for a family. The 'Pourhouse" is the on site restaurant/bar. Kind regards Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
6.4 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
10.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#1 of 19 in Dunsborough
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 5 in Dunsborough
5.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
36.8 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough
6.2 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, a 2.5 hour drive south of Perth, offers one of Australia's most unique and safe regional holiday experiences, located right in the hub of Dunsborough, a friendly, relaxed seaside holiday town in the ever-popular South West "playground" of Western Australia.The resort has an extensive range of accommodation styles from 3.5*- 4.5* to suit all budgets. Dunsborough, nestled into the curving coastline of beautiful Geographe Bay, is situated in the heart of the world-renowned premium Margaret River wine-growing region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough

Address: 26 Dunn Bay Road, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Price Range: $169 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough Hotel Dunsborough
Bay Village Resort And Spa Dunsborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay