We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Dongara Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dongara Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 353: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Utilised un-powered site for one night - One amenities block was clean and up to date. The kitchen area was small and very limited with one small toaster and one kettle. The BBQ area was behind the second amenities block - which is not a place for cooking food as far as I am concerned. The site was away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank ozbreezy
Ron S, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Ozbreezy and thank you for taking the time to write your review. I would like the opportunity to expand on your review a little and I hope you don't mind. Yes the kitchen is small and does have a kettle and toaster but it also has a stove, fridge and micro wave as well as a sink for... More 

Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
246 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location next to beach and marina. Nice sites. Brand new, lovely amenities. Best price north of Perth. Greay BBQ camp kitchen area. Well worth it. Great for stopover or a couple of days. Friendly reception.

Helpful?
Thank Travelbarista
Ron S, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park, responded to this review

WOW travelbarista what a brilliant and generous review so thank you so much for taking the time to write . Always makes our day here in the office when one of our guests gives us feed back after their stay. So thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to get word from the Shire in the near future... More 

Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only had one night here but would like to return in the future. The staff were very helpful on the phone and the booking was easy. Late check-in was provided and a straightforward checkout. The room was clean, apart from a stain on the bedspread. The bathroom was a little cramped for a longer stay but adequate for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank pinkpanther61
Ron S, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Pinkpanther, Firstly, sorry for my late reply to your review, no excuse ...life just gets busy sometimes. Well, thank you for making the time to write. While We so appreciate your kind comments I am so disappointed about the stain on the bedspread ! My apologies for that and it will be a reminder to us all at... More 

Perth
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom beach front chalet (nunber 4). However a few issues means we will stay elsewhere next time. There was no hairdryer supplied. The front glass main entry door lock was totally broken and the screen security door was dodgy. We advised that we had two children yet their beds were not made and there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Selina C
Ron S, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good morning Selina, Firstly let me apologise for what was obviously an unsatisfactory stay with us. I wish you had taken the time to share these concerns with us during your stay or when departing so we could have addressed them more personally; Let me respond to the issues you have raised. The main glass door lock isn't broken, we... More 

Western Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed during some pretty ordinary weather in July. When booking in the Owners were very thoughtful in where they put us in our camper trailer due to the expected weather - although it was awful we managed to stick it out without any major damage. Tidy park with good size bays - jumping pillow which always means good to... More 

Helpful?
Thank hewieandco
Ron S, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hewieandco, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our park. I remember you booking into the park and the weather was a challenge for everyone at the park ...what a shame it wasn't a classic winters day with sunshine and calm seas with a nip of cold in the air. Yes, when you come up in... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

From the time we checked in all the staff were friendly, professional and extremely welcoming. Beautiful caravan park and the 2 bed units were very comfortable. Kids spent all day running around with their new friends, we fished and surfed out the front. Dongara/Port Denison is a beautiful town with a great vibe. The Tourist Park was a short walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stu R
Ron S, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good afternoon Stu R, firstly, thank you for travelling north rather than south this time and booking into our park, that is greatly appreciated. Secondly, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and one that is so positive and generous with your praise of the park. Sue and I do take the opportunity to share... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way back to Perth in a two bedroom ocean cabin and it was wonderful. The cabin was spacious and clean but easily above normal for a standard caravan park. The view was amazing and I could have sat on that balcony for hours :) There was plenty of families there and my kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank ab_n_tam
Ron S, Owner at Dongara Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Ab and Tam Sue and I always get such a thrill when guests enjoy the views and accommodation at our park so thank you for making the time to write this review. The jumping pillow has been an addition to the park a few years ago and the children just love it. They make new friends and I... More 

Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Very pleased we booked a cabin in July, well laid out with VERY comfortable beds, the weather was the worst in years and we were snug and warm in excellent comfort. Appreciate the free upgrade! We will return as campers in better weather, the park is being improved very thoughtfully and is fabulous for tents and caravans with the beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank LocalGirl70
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Overnight stay here in 2013 and found the same standards this visit. Powered sites clean and tidy with good amenities block, camp kitchen, recreation room and children's playground. Paved walks along the shoreline and not far from the marina and jetty, 10 minute walk to the local pub. Caravan sites behind the cabins

Helpful?
Thank GACASydney_Australia
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Very nice little cabins each a different colour, and yes the bed sheets and walls match. Facilities to cook but doesn't feel cramped. The smoke detector was unplugged with no batteries which was a bit concerning but overall very happy with the stay. We only stayed one night, but if we go to Dongara again we will definitely be staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chiddy10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dongara
2.1 mi away
Dongara Hotel Motel
Dongara Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Dongara
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dongara
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seaspray Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dongara Denison Beach Holiday Park
2.2 mi away
Dongara Breeze Inn
Dongara Breeze Inn
#3 of 4 in Dongara
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
2.4 mi away
Old Mill Motel Dongara
Old Mill Motel Dongara
#1 of 2 in Dongara
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Dongara Tourist Park

Address: 8 George Street, Dongara, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Dongara
Price Range: $74 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dongara Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Dongara Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay