We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dongara Hotel Motel

12 Moreton Terrace, Dongara, Western Australia, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dongara Hotel Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night.Very quiet /brick built &sparking just outside your door-single storey.Good size room&bathroom.Food is n site very good-tasty,fresh and well cooked.A good selection with something for everybody.Staff very pleasant.A thoroughly enjoyable stay at a reasonable price.A great little set up.

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked ahead and paid $145 for the room. After we had showered and settled in we found out that the airconditioner was little better than a fan. It was too late to complain so we put up with the heat opening windows and sleeping upside down in the beds to get the draft on us. The rooms are pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank rickandcarole01
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was fine, clean and functional; even though the accommodation complex is quite dated. Parking directly in front of the room is great and a very short walk to the restaurant, bottleshop and bar. My wife and I stayed 2 nights, and the meals were fantastic, generous servings and cooked with local, fresh ingredients. The staff were extremely courteous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony L
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My partner and i stayed at the dongara motel. The rooms were clean and modern no complaints at all. We also spent new years eve at the hotel and really enjoyed the band and dj...had a blast As for the food wow ocean and earth is my favorite but every meal was perfect. overall two big thumbs up

Helpful?
Thank Sean S
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Veru enjoyable stays despite some strict dietary requirements that i had. I called them after sending an email and it made my stay worry free knowing that i would have the quality and quantity of food that i needed.

Helpful?
Thank isabelle L
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Dongara hotel is the ultimate place to eat ,everything is exceptional ,the food, value for money ,the atmosphere,the staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome ,great place to take friends,family or business

Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

The room that we were alocated had beige painted brick walls, a small double bed, grey painted furniture and the blinds on the windows were drawn, vertical, and looked like prison bars. The whole thing looked like a prison cell! I got very little sleep as the plumbing in the roof area was intermittantly rumbling all night and could be... More 

Helpful?
Thank 66Bill2013
Robhotel, Owner at Dongara Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Hello Bill We are upset to hear that you had a terrible experience staying with us. We do have several small rooms in the complex which are roomy enough for most people. We only put couples or single occupancy in these rooms. We have no grey painted furniture but a beautiful warm honey oak rubberwood and clean neat vertical blinds.... More 

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Went for lunch on the 24th I ordered the chicken cheese and avo foccacia. Foccacia was soggy the cheese was the plastic cheese the chicken was plastic and tasteless couldn't find the avo only ate half chips where good. The staff where great. Thought we would go back on the Sunday for t with the family. The food was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank justjulie60
Robhotel, Owner at Dongara Hotel Motel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your lunch. I think you ordered the Chicken Sandwich which comes with grilled chicken breast, avocado, cheese, lettuce and tomato on toasted Turkish bread with chilli mayo served with a side of chips. We do not use foccacia bread and I can guarantee you that we use the only best... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Ordered a Rack of lamb and received 5 French chops. 5? Menu should have read.."half a rack plus one" for $36 hmmm??? I don't mind a half a rack but if you say a "rack" don't do the dodgy and cut it back. Rooms are fairly tidy. Bring your own soap though because the one they supply is rubbish.

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Robhotel, Owner at Dongara Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thank you for your feed back. I can assume from your comments that you enjoyed your meal but you were disappointed because you felt that you should have been given a full rack of lamb but our menu clearly states that it is a 400 gram rack. I have cut and pasted the description that we have on... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

I stayed here on a business trip with two colleagues having driven from Perth. We stopped over on the way to Greenough solar farm near Geraldton the next day. The hotel was a short distance from the beach where we fished in the evening. The room was basic, but had a comfortable bed and was very clean. The hotel bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dongara
0.2 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dongara
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaspray Beach Holiday Park
2.0 mi away
Dongara Tourist Park
Dongara Tourist Park
#1 of 4 in Dongara
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dongara Denison Beach Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Old Mill Motel Dongara
Old Mill Motel Dongara
#1 of 2 in Dongara
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dongara Breeze Inn
Dongara Breeze Inn
#3 of 4 in Dongara
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#