We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Dongara Hotel Motel

12 Moreton Terrace, Dongara, Western Australia, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dongara Hotel Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Motel was adequate for a night's stay. Rooms were clean but the bed was a bit small. I am only 168cm tall but my feet hit the bottom of the bed and we had to untuck the covers for my husbands feet to stick out of the end! The facilities in the room were fine with a kettle, tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank pinkpanther61
Perth Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overnight stay on business, it was hard to find accomodation in Dongara on a Friday night over the school holidays. Staff helpful and friendly, going the extra mile to help a tired traveller. Rooms are tidy and clean with a comfortable duna for a cold season stay. Aircondition nice and clean, room. It was a very windy night so the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandyBooqili
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Decided to call in and stay a night, The place was nice and quiet, Easy location, the staff at reception are very nice and helpful, The room is nice, clean and plenty of room, Would fit three persons, I would stay again

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott Scooter W
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

Stopped for one Saturday night only on route between Denham and Rockingham. Good quality room with Wi Fi (Note there is free Wi Fi in nearby street provided by town) Great atmosphere with outside dining (Children`s party when we visited) , Indoor Restaurant with good choice of food (recommend the Madras Curry) and separate bar complete with locals thoroughly enjoying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 147ChrisB
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

Went there was dinner and it's certainly as good as fine dining in Perth! Prices are more reasonable than similar venues in places like Karratha and the quality and taste a whole lot better! A must try if you are in Dongara and wants better than average meal!

Helpful?
Thank cyberon
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

Stayed overnight while working in the mid-west, staff were very friendly on check-in but I think its time the rooms had a little renovation. Not a good start when using the toilet on entering the room for the first time, someone had left a little gift for us, pretty gross. The room was comfortable, a little small and the bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deano_au
Robhotel, Owner at Dongara Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Dean for your feed back and I am very disappointed that you did not have a great experience. We are currently upgrading the rooms with new split air conditioner and I believe that a contractor may have used the room without our permission. Our housekeeping team take a lot of pride in their work and we have been... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

Stayed here for 1 night.Very quiet /brick built &sparking just outside your door-single storey.Good size room&bathroom.Food is n site very good-tasty,fresh and well cooked.A good selection with something for everybody.Staff very pleasant.A thoroughly enjoyable stay at a reasonable price.A great little set up.

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

We booked ahead and paid $145 for the room. After we had showered and settled in we found out that the airconditioner was little better than a fan. It was too late to complain so we put up with the heat opening windows and sleeping upside down in the beds to get the draft on us. The rooms are pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank rickandcarole01
Robhotel, Owner at Dongara Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Hi Rick and Carole I am very sorry that you were in a room that an air conditioner had failed but if we had known we would of moved you to another room straight away. We have upgraded the rooms by replacing the window box air conditioners in the room with new split air conditioners which will be very quite... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

The room was fine, clean and functional; even though the accommodation complex is quite dated. Parking directly in front of the room is great and a very short walk to the restaurant, bottleshop and bar. My wife and I stayed 2 nights, and the meals were fantastic, generous servings and cooked with local, fresh ingredients. The staff were extremely courteous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony L
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My partner and i stayed at the dongara motel. The rooms were clean and modern no complaints at all. We also spent new years eve at the hotel and really enjoyed the band and dj...had a blast As for the food wow ocean and earth is my favorite but every meal was perfect. overall two big thumbs up

Helpful?
Thank Sean S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dongara
0.2 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dongara
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaspray Beach Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Old Mill Motel Dongara
Old Mill Motel Dongara
#1 of 2 in Dongara
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Dongara Tourist Park
Dongara Tourist Park
#1 of 4 in Dongara
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dongara Denison Beach Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Dongara Breeze Inn
Dongara Breeze Inn
#3 of 4 in Dongara
5.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Dongara Hotel Motel

Address: 12 Moreton Terrace, Dongara, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Dongara
Price Range: $102 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dongara Hotel Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Dongara Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay