We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm so glad we stayed in Denmark. The town has a lot to commend it and the waters nearby make a great playground, giving a choice of sheltered areas for little kids and surf for big kids. The park is in a tranquil setting, a little soggy at the moment from all the recent rain, but protected from the winds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

This is close to heaven , good fishing, quiet place , easy walk into town and great staff who are most helpful. this is the place to stay in Denmark spent 3 nights in a cabin , clean roomy and had all the mod cons will go again .

Helpful?
Thank Stretch J
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

As it says Rivermouth Caravan right at the entrance to the lake, great fishing, The facilities are good ,the camp kitchen is just a camp kitchen .. And small laundry seeing that it is a large park, the managers were nice and friendly and helpful . It is 2 kms from the town which has everything. We had a powered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nutcracker44
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
330 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

We camp at DRCP every year or so, during our two-week April bcf trip. Adjacent a dependable boat ramp providing estuary access, this RV park offers good-sized sites, an excellent campers' kitchen and clean amenities. Sites are _green_, a real (and rare) plus, even in SWWA. The park is close enough to Denmark for a leisurely stroll into town. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ozcan1
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Clean, fresh, well appointed chalets. Laundry large and resonable cost for use. Surrounding grassed area for campers and big sand play area for children But location on the river mouth - breath taking. Locals catching fish off the wharf area alongside Caravan Park Abundant bird life. Just lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Billandjane4560
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

Denmark is a lovely town and the area is wonderful to visit. The caravan park is beautifully situated right on the inlet. Fabulous sunsets and sunrises. Loved seeing all the pelicans and cormorants. Clean facilities and the local IGA is excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank khyphena
myb0ys, Front Office Manager at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Khyphena Thank you very much for you kind review of our caravan park. We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience in our beautiful little town. Safe Travels More 

Burns Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Our stay in this park was an enjoyable one. Facilities were nice and clean and sites quite level to park up. View of the river mouth was very nice. Township offered a large supermarket and a selection of necessary shops.

Helpful?
1 Thank chrisndan13
myb0ys, Front Office Manager at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Chrisndan13 Thank you for your kind review of our park. We are very fortunate to have the location right on the Denmark River and Wilson Inlet. So pleasing to hear you had a wonderful stay. Safe travels More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Visited with my wife, nine month old baby and our dog travelling with our Jayco camper. Staff here very friendly and helpful giving us a site near the main amenities block. Easy access with disabled and baby changing facilities kept very clean. The shower and toilet block is dated however good shower pressure and all kept clean. Well kept grounds.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuie G
Fremantle
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

The Caravan Park was more than adequate. The facilities were clean and the water hot. Not an area suitable for swimming as much too muddy. It was mostly a quiet stay (4 days) except the last night when a group arrived and partied hard into the night. Not intrusive and it was lovely to hear them laugh. Reasonable rate at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gulilfremantle
Paynesville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Arrived for a week at the Rivermouth Caravan Park and are terribly disappointed with the state of the park. Amenities are clean but need repairs (shower heads not staying in place, water not draining whilst standing in the shower - YUK). Broken power point beside our van that has a plastic bag covering it. Boom gates broken. The caravan park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kayzer88
myb0ys, Manager at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Kayzer88, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the positive feedback on the cleanliness of our amenities, our cleaners and groundsmen work very hard to keep our park to a high standard. I do however apologise for the temporary inconvenience of the television outage, we always endeavour to attend to any reported issues as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
1.0 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.0 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Denmark Waterfront
The Denmark Waterfront
#17 of 31 in Denmark
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Windrose B&B
Windrose B&B
#3 of 17 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 31 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park

Address: Corner of Hollings Road and Inlet Drive, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Number of rooms: 148
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing